We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,609: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Very surprised at our stay in the Radisson. Not like the hotels in the US -- by far much superior. The people at the front desk were just great and very professional. Our large room with a view was fantastic. The buffet breakfast every morning was something to look forward to eating. Location could not have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald G
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The property is right out the door from the train station which is very convenient when coming in on the train. Close walking distance to area attractions. Hotel breakfast is worth the cost. A very busy environment in the morning during breakfast with people from around the world. Quiet and clean rooms. Well done. Would absolutely stay again if in...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffk450
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Air Conditioning does not wrork !!!! we were initially given room 1529 and on reporting that A/E does not work our room was changed to 1429 - still A/C not working ,As it was summer and was very hot it was simply not worth spending nearly £ 200 / day for Business class room with no AC never had any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaprna
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We apologize that the air conditioning was not working properly in either of the rooms you were given, as well as for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Last Radisson I stayed in was in Edinburgh (good) but this was much better. The room had a separate working desk area that yourn legs could stretch out under and work comfortably at a laptop. Loads of wall chargers for multiple devices. Good size of room. Without exception, all of the staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukprophoto
Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This was the best room I ever stayed in a hotel and the view from the full height windows on the bay was breathtaking! The reception was a bit slow, and at the check-out there was the longest queue ever, but it was overall helpful. The room and the location are what gave the outstanding mark for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Private P
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We landed at the hotel at 1am since our flight landed only at 1145 pm. To our horror they said that the rooms were sold out. We had already got a confirmed reservation through booking.com . The excuse they gave us was their systems were down. It's shocking that Sweden being the most technologically advanced countries in the world could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpa B
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. We apologize for the misunderstanding with your reservation and, as a result, that you needed to switch hotels in the middle of the night. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel which is in a great location immediately adjacent to the station and a few minutes walk to the sights of Stockholm. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. Rooms disappointing - basic and should be cleaned to a higher standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanyg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I was in Stockholm for 24 hours (flying visit) and stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. It is a great business hotel. Well located (walking distance form the Arlanda Express) and walking distance to all meetings, clean comfortable rooms with great bathrooms, and excellent breakfast (and enough space in the restaurant for a breakfast meeting). The staff were warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth1960Sydney
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

First of the bed was AWFUL I felt like I was sleeping downhill with my feet up and my head down, and they only provided one extra pillow in the room. Good location but there are better hotels in the same location. Great view from our room, but you can get stuck in one with no view at all. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buster772

1,452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1124)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (454)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Accessible Room (26)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Business Class Room (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#20 of 159 in Stockholm
3,258 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 159 in Stockholm
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel L
#6 of 159 in Stockholm
1,618 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 159 in Stockholm
490 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 159 in Stockholm
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: ₹ 8,867 - ₹ 18,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#3 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles B770BOmariag, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two types of rooms. One is a view of the water and the other one is a view of the next door building .”
 of 5 bubbles atlanta776, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with sea view, otherwise you'll be staring at the big windows of the offices in the next building”
 of 5 bubbles Kahtryn, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a room facing city hall.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingRN40, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Odd room numbers should have view of Stadshuset. We had 1525 on the business floor, which had a great view.”
  • Beautiful sunrise
  • Colder daytime view of Stadshuset
 of 5 bubbles MartinPup16, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay