We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Micro

Booking.comUS$ 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 60*
Great Deal
US$ 67*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Micro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Micro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
brisbane
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Yes the rooms are small , and yes there is no windows... But if you are ok with this then I would recommend this mini hotel to anyone who wants value in Stockholm. The cleaniness was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, wifi was good, there is a good supply of showers/toilets in the shared bathroom so there is no waiting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowy71
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 March 2015

The place was very clean and well located. Just a heads up, the rooms are small (with comfy beds), the bathrooms are shared (but well maintained), and there are no TVs except outside in the common rooms. It reminded me somewhat of a hostel but more private and cleaner. If you are on a budget and are not planning on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank euniiikilala
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Micro and we hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Best regards, Jenny Hasselblad Hotel Manager...

Reviewed 20 February 2015

(+) The rooms and the shared bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. (-) The lobby (I mean the common space just for the ones staying downstairs) was not very comfortable. Neither wi-fi nor 3g was available in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyLittleViking
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Once you accept that Stockholm is an expensive city for accommodation, you'll definitely come to appreciate what Hotel Micro has to offer. YES - The rooms are quite small, but you can't fault the hotel for that as that is clearly stated on booking websites. The room fits a double bed (with a single bunk bed on top) with additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLJK
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Very very expensive for what it was. We didn't mind that we were placed in a room with no windows underground because we were not to spend much time in the hotel. Everything was very average but it was the breakfast that put us over the edge. It was just terrible. I have stayed in cheaper places in Scandinavia and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xeres C
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start with saying that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that you have posted your review on the wrong hotel since Hotel Micro does not have breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if you did stay with us but you had breakfast somewhere else....

Reviewed 18 November 2014

Ideal for a single traveller (staying two nights) or two friends (staying one night). The room is tiny, the bathroom separate (although clean) and with no windows, anything longer than two nights could begin to feel like solitary confinement. Hotel staff friendly, bed comfy and location good, if were not for these two factors 2 two stars it would be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas A
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room...

Norway
Reviewed 26 October 2014

The room was very small, but very comfortable. It was the first time for me to be in a hotel with shared bathroom, but it was not a problem cause everything was very clean. The staff was very nice with us. What we liked most was its location: near the Stockholm sentralstasjon, city center and shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rediana K
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bästa Gäst, Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva om oss här på Tripadvisor. Din feedback är mycket...

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Very small room, a bit claustrofobic but very cheap and good beds, also good location. Nice staff and clean facilities. Good for 2 nights but not longer. Maybe not a good idea if you have small Kids. Nice idea to provide umbrellas when it rains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Géraldine S
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room...

lafayette
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I had never been in a hotel where bathroom is shared. So it was a bit astonishing for me, since I did not check it before. Nothing much to say about the hotel room, since it was indeed "micro". But the location is ideal, close to all attractions - walkable indeed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badri80
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, beds fairly comfortable but the closed in, windowless rooms nearly sent us mad when we stayed here. The air was a bit too recycled, dry and stuffy to make it feel comfortable. A nice location close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were rude and unhelpful every time we dealt with them from directions to problems with our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaitlinJackson
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our hotel as much as we aim for, we always try to exceed our guests’...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
1,853 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#93 of 155 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Loft
NOFO Loft
#5 of 33 in Stockholm
144 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 33 in Stockholm
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighbourhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Hotel Micro you stay in comfort at micro-price. The rooms are like small cabins without windows, decorated in marine colours. New, clean and roomy showers and WC for ladies and gentlemen you find on the same floor. We offer you a one star accommodation in the middle of the city, with a wonderful, comfortable bed at a really low price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Micro

Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: ₹ 3,957 - ₹ 7,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Micro 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Micro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Micro staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Micro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the lounge/TV area. ”
ArchwayJack, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Near the toilet I guess?”
jamiesY3119ZQ, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The further away from the shared bathroom, the better......opening/closing door noise.”
jcwagener, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“A 3 person room is a double and 1 single, well it was in our case, but wasnt a problem. Might want to ask them about this however.”
nikolass117, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The doors are quiet heavy to open and then close quickly so I would recommend asking for a room away from the showers/toilets which is also near the entrance so that those doors don't annoy you”
snowy71, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 67
Hotwire.comUS$ 67
Expedia.comUS$ 67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates