We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Acco Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Acco Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Acco Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

+ In Södermalm which is the "hippie" area so not that expensive and only 20min walking from Gamal Stan. A lot of supermarkets in the area and also nice little restaurants. The wi-fi is working properly and there are quite a lot of plugs in the rooms. - Common areas are very small, difficult to have breakfast/diner/lunch there as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie v
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is calm, clean, smart and comfortable. It is a good choice if you want to stay in a place close to everywhere and not pay a lot of money. I chose a share room with 10 people and everybody was pretty polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dioufaria
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience in hostel and I was really nice surprised. Rooms were clean, in kitchen was free cofee and tea and very modern aquipment. Only thing is that we had to rent their sheets for 60 sek and we did not know this information, I received this information after my payment was non-refundable so we were pissed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenka P
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We do state that sheets are 60 sek extra on our website, in confirmation and on any booking engine. If you brought own sheets and are using them you can just return unused hostel sheets to reception and get the money back! Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO TEAM

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nothing about this hostel is special. Location is average a short walk from the Zinkensdamm metro. Which is two stops from Gamlastan. Space is very limited in this hostel and that includes the kitchen. Cant really cook because of this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey P
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO TEAM

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Worth than the worth Very very bad hostel . Don't go there. ...I booked 3 nights and when I arrived I found my bed busy !!!! Yes onther person on my bed .... I slept outside in the hall until 6 o'clock in the morning and when the reception girl came in the morning was 9 o'clock. .. I explain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 640georgek
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like you to stop lying in your reviews all over. We clearly remember the incident: you were extremely rude and demanding to staff, starting screaming on receptionist, yet you never mentioned anything dirty still. This is no way to treat staff. As mentioned already: we are NOT a luxy 5* hotel - we do not provide...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Extremely rude staff. I had this experience only yesterday. I was at the end of my five-day stay when I came back at about 5 pm to pick up my luggages from the storage. I was just using their wifi to try to check in my flight, sort myself out and travel to the airport as soon as possible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted T
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We clearly state that checkout from hostel is at 11.00 Our receptionist already allowed you to sit in lobby for quite a long time for free and offered you to pay for late checkout, but you of course denied and yet you sat there almost until closing time browsing on your laptop, using...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I think that it would be wiser to throw in another 10 euros per night and stay at least in a place that is not so dirty. Even when the guests check out the staff doesn't clean the rooms, the bathrooms are like the ones of a train, small, smelly and dirty,no staff around. Terrible but at least it's cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpaceFassino T
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We do clean 3 times a day all over. Whether you need extra cleaning - let staff know in time, not whine online. Regards, ACCO TEAM

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The pictures posted on the website look so much better than the place actually is. The rooms are much too small, there are very little communal areas and the kitchen is a joke, don't expect to be able to cook anything. My fruit got stolen in the fridge and my backpack "disappeared" from the luggage room. Do not go here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etheokritoff
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We will take points mention into consideration for improvement. If you leave your food in fridge shared with another 74 people you should not expect us to guarantee its safety - we will not guard your food. Regards, ACCO TEAM

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel is dirty. Bathroom is Small and smelly. We booked a room but wanted to cancel the reservation when we saw the awful room. The receptionist Was indifferent. She didnt want to cooperate wt all and didnt care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, posting false review just beacuse you did not get a refund for late cancellation is ridiculous. We clean 3 times a day, it is clean. You can cancel reservation at any time, but charges will apply according to cancellation policy Regards ACCO TEAM

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 June 2016

- Dirty Horrible smell No common room Very small kitchen Staff is not there most times + Cheap Nice location Nice staff If you don't mind that the place is not clean it is an option to consider because it's cheap and near the metro. IMPORTANT in real life it looks different from the pictures

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lnor616
ACCONU, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We do clean 3 times a day. We will take points mention into consideration for improvement. Regards, ACCO TEAM

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Langholmen
Lunda Pensionat
Lunda Pensionat
#10 of 34 in Stockholm
79 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 62 in Stockholm
438 reviews
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#42 of 62 in Stockholm
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#10 of 62 in Stockholm
210 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#3 of 62 in Stockholm
283 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 62 in Stockholm
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hornstull & Langholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Hornstull & Langholmen
If you love having a drink by the sea right on the beach (and who doesn’t?) Hornstull & Långholmen should be on top of your list. The area was recently redeveloped and now not only offers artsy bars and edgy restaurants but also a post-modern shopping mall complex for urban retail therapy. Hornstull belongs to the more established and sophisticated neighborhoods in Stockholm and is the typical place where you’ll find Swedish dads meeting for a latte during their paternal leave, or where local office workers meet up at the art cinema for a drink or a movie after work. The beaches in Hornstull and Långholmen are popular destinations for barbeques and sunbathing during the summer. Bring sunscreen.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Address: 10 Ansgariegatan, Stockholm 117 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Hornstull & Langholmen
Price Range: ₹ 1,275 - ₹ 3,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acco Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a "small" room (e.g. 6 people in a room)”
 of 5 bubbles sophiev569, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 4-bed one”
 of 5 bubbles tedt254, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Very unclean bathrooms
  • Very unclean bathrooms
 of 5 bubbles AQ766, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“My advise is not to take the room which has a door in the kitchen. Usually there are some people in the kitchen alsmot all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles wegaland, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose private rooms, maybe are better”
 of 5 bubbles jorgeandresm9, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5