We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Renaissance HotelsUS$ 120*
View Deal
#5 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Malmo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Malmo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Stockholm
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Bravo, the Management has really done their homework. It's a hotel that stands out by its standards and hospitality. Rooms are not smashing or innovative but very comfortable and very functional. We stayed at 6th floor vs the back yard. Breakfast was good, and even with a probably fully booked hotel you felt well. All team members presented a great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangoStockholm
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TangStockholm, thanks for staying at our location in Malmö, and thanks for your nice comments! Please return asap! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have only been here for 16 hours, but so far, I have to say I am unimpressed. Reception: Arrived at this hotel last night. Got a very cold welcome from the front desk clerk. Not very friendly at all, which isn't a big deal to me, but given the other reviews I was rather surprised by his indifferent attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, thanks for your extensive feedback here on Tripadvisor. As you noticed it was a hectic period for hotels, restaurants, bars and shops in the city of Malmö as we were hosting the Eurovision Song Contest (which happens about every 20 years, if we are lucky) final. As for the service, this will addressed to the head of...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We recently spent a night at the Rennaissance, and I must admit I was a little disappointed. We came on a daytrip from Copenhagen, and arrived early (12ish) to the hotel to drop off our bags. The room wasn't ready, which was of course fine given the 3pm check-in time, so we went out and explored the city. At 14.40...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pheegee
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phegee, thanks for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. I do understand your frustration regarding the room and especially not being helped with a chair for your child in the morning. We always try to put families away from rooms towards Lilla Torg and the more busy side of the hotel, preferably facing the courtyard. Why...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 May 2013

stay for just one night and had a great experience all the way through. the quality of the rooms is good and well maintained - we had a minor issue with the TV but this was promptly solved. Cleanliness was good and all amenities were avaliable. Breakfast was on a good level but seating is slightly under dimensioned so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacourtravel
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lacourtravel, thanks for your kind comments, highly appreciated! Welcome back to the city of Malmö and the Renaissance Hotel. Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in Malmo and Copenhagen and liked the Renaissance in Malmo better than the Marriott in Copenhagen. Both are nice. Neither is outstanding. Malmo is less expensive. Executive lounge in Malmo not much. Room nice, but noisy near the elevator or outside restaurants. Good location - walking distance from train station, near the central square and several restaurants. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobReno
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to re-view our hotel. As our establishment is a 128 room property only, we unfortunately don't have an executive lounge, would have been very nice, but no space available. We do hope you enjoyed our Rosen Bar and other nearby restaurants, we are indeed in the middle of the city with walking distance to all...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My stay in this hotel was a little while ago now, however I feel the hotel justifies a belated review. IT was absolutely fab. We booked and got a very reasonable deal, we were travelling due to family bereavement, and the hotel were very accommodating in helping us to get to where we need to be. The room, bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkr202
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for completing the Tripadvisor survey! Glad you liked our hotel and hopefully the surroundings, we are indeed in the middle of the action in Malmö. Please return to Malmö and the Renaissance in the near future! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great modern hotel in the heart of Malmö. Booked a prestige room, which was great but could have been a bit bigger. We had a car and it was nice that the hotel offered an underground garage, which however you have to pay extra for. The breakfast was also excellent so don't miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felippe M
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Felippe M, thanks for your kind comments, really glad you liked our product! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed for one night at the Renaissance Malmo Hotel in Malmö, and no complaints. Its clean and modern with rooms and a lobby thats remade in a sleek design. Breakfast was rich and plentiful. Great option if you wish to stay in downtown Malmö.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidReiser
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack David R för din kommentar här på tripadvisor! Hoppas på ett snart återseende här på Renaissance Malmö Hotel! Hälsningar,...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a luxurious night at the Renaissance at the beginning of April. From our arrival at reception until we checked out the next morning we were provided with first class, friendly & attentive service. I can warmly recommend the afternoon tea served in the Rosen bar. The meal we had later in the evening was equally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zippyuk321
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Stort tack för de trevliga kommentarerna, verkligen väldigt glad och stolt över det ni beskriver! Hoppas ni får tillfälle att...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance along with our very young baby for one night. Given that this was the weekend and this hotel is right in the center by many bars with outside seating, it was amazing that our top floor room was totally silent at night. Noticeable pros - Very friendly and helpful staff; one even dialed out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvisleft
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elvisleft, thanks for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey and thanks for the high rating! Hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 37 in Malmo
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Address: 15 Maester Johansgatan, Malmo 211 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 13,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Malmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Malmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#3 Business Hotel in Malmo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#4 Family Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Malmo Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Malmo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“central to the city but still a quiet area”
Fam_Boegebjerg, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Genuinely take a higher floor, the view would be better”
  • Very comfortable bed
linniannat, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware of room safety.”
victorleong, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor towards a quiet street”
cd0dk, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the square”
lincolng745, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Renaissance Hotels
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 143
Orbitz.comUS$ 120
Booking.comUS$ 120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates