We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Föraregatan 18 Övre Norrmalm, Kiruna 981 39 Sweden
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Hotels.com$137
Booking.com$137
Priceline$137
Travelocity$137
Agoda.com$137
Hurb$142
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (18)

About

#3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kiruna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Kids stay free
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian, Swedish, Thai

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
243Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 105
  • 43
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EhaPossum wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
Nice staff and hotel. Only negative was beds are not comfortable. Breakfast was nice and also the free parking. The sauna in the spa is a share sauna between the mens and women so be aware of that and use swim clothes in the sauna.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frond desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hello! Thank you for your kind review. Im sorry if you felt like the beds wasn´t good enough. Hope you had a good stay besides that. You are very welcome back to us. Best regards, Elina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vorjana wrote a review Mar 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stopped for one night and we loved our room. It was bigger than expected and although the view was to the parking lot it was fine and I have definitely seen worse. I would definitely recommend visiting the restaurant as options in Kiruna are very limited and staying in the hotel restaurant was the best option. The food was great and prices not too bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frond desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Hi Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the view from the hotel isn´t spectacular but i hope that all the other aspects of your stay with us was pleasant. Best regards Tina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
solocase wrote a review Feb 2022
Malmö, Sweden92 contributions34 helpful votes
Nice hotell in the center of Kiruna. Stayed with family of 4, two kids, 16 and 18 years of age. We had a family room but it was very small. Perhaps suitable for family with kids no older than 10. However a very good breakfast och nice professional staff. They have a small spa with a pool (about 6x8 m) and sauna. Nothing fancy. Convenient and with a very nice restaurant and bar. Well worth a stay - but not too many in a room!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frond desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Hi Thank you for your review. The family room is only for children up to the age of 12. Something must have gone wrong in our system and it´s something we need to look in to. I´m glad to hear that you have a nice stay with us anyway. Best regards Tina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lihuma14 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The hotel was perfect for one night. It has a pub with meal service. I just passed by on a trip through Norway and Sweden on a motor bike and stopped to get pictures of the heavy trains in Kiruna. There is lots to see nearby, great hikes and a wonderful mountain area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frond desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review! I hope you had a pleasent stay here with us. Best regards, Liselle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heleneahlberg wrote a review Jul 2021
Koping, Sweden1 contribution
It was advertiesed as a spa hotel, but the spa departement was vilses. The first room we got had a mould problem with a terrible odour. The personel was helpful though and we got another. The problem with tar one was that it was HOT with ”broken” handel (in both Windows) so it couldnt be left in an opened position. The breakfast was very nice though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frond desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 6 Jul 2021
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seattle94 wrote a review Feb 2021
Gothenburg, Sweden121 contributions123 helpful votes
The hotel is in an old school. But please do not be fooled by the ugly exterior. They have really done the best to make this hotel nice and cosy. We stayed in a suite. It was roomy and clean. Bathroom had a jacuzzi and a sauna! So we spend one morning of creating our own spa! But if you want a bigger indoor pool, the hotel have a that and sauna as well. The small things were not there though. It was really cheep toilet paper and the toiletries were Best Westerns standard even in the suite. The staff in the front desk were all nice and helpful. We had pizza one night in the restaurant, that was a disappointment. The pizzas were totally tasteless and it was so hot in the restaurant. But breakfast were really good. Everything from pancakes to herring and salmon. Surprisingly good! But with a lady that never smiled.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write to us your experience. I'm happy to hear you appreciated what we've done with the hotel. We'll take your feedback with us and hope you notice an improvement if you visit us again. Best regards, William
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krekhani wrote a review Dec 2020
Stockholm, Sweden14 contributions3 helpful votes
Our 1 night stay here was really calm and relax. Room was warm and nice with all the facility. We reached couple of hours earlier than the scheduled check-in time and still they checked us in. They have nice Gym and Sauna Excellent food(Pizza), friendly staff and you have a Thai restaurant nearby also. A bit of far from Bus station(~1km)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Dear Krekhani, Thank you so much for the kind words, we do love our own pizza haha! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again sometime! Have a great day :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LCO wrote a review Aug 2020
730 contributions959 helpful votes
The hotel is average, it would score no more than 3. Rooms are average, the fitness room is incredibly wide but dusty and equipments are rather old but the breakfast. Unbelievable. For range and for quality. It gives you a good reason to stay there and go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Hi! Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. Very happy to hear you like our breakfast so much! You are very much welcome back and hope you have a good day! Sincerely, Jennie Siggelin Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aphrodite M wrote a review Jul 2020
Stockholm, Sweden186 contributions30 helpful votes
We just had dinner at the pub they have. It is without any doubt the worst pizza i ever had. Good enough dough but the toppings so little and especially the chicken had a really bad aftertaste. The sause almost didn't exist and all the ingredients were not well combined in my opinion. Don't recommend it for food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear guest, I am very sorry we didn't manage to live up to your expectations in the restaurant. I hope you consider giving us a second chance in the future and come visit us again. I recommend you to order Eden's chévre pizza. This is, according to many other guests opition, the best pizza they've ever eaten. I wish you a lovely summer! Regards, Evelina Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolineglobetrotter wrote a review Jul 2020
271 contributions113 helpful votes
+1
This is my second stay here, good service, clean and modern rooms and a delicious restaurant. This hotel is price worthy and cheap for its high standard. The breakfast here is good and has a big selection. The pool and spa area are okay but not better than average, the sauna is the highlight after a long hike! I recommend this hotel for everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Caroline, thank you for youre lovely review. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed staying with us and got to use the relaxarea with sauna and pool. You are always welcome back in the furture! Best regards Evelina Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenNorrbotten CountyKiruna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ARCTIC EDEN (Kiruna) - Inn Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arctic Eden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arctic Eden?
Nearby attractions include Kiruna Kyrka (1.0 km), LKAB's Visitor Centre (0.4 km), and Kiruna Stadshuset (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arctic Eden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stejk Street Food, Camp Ripan Kitchen, and SPiS Mat & Dryck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Arctic Eden located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Kiruna.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Arctic Eden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Arctic Eden offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arctic Eden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, Swedish, and Norwegian.