We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night (boxing day) whilst staying in north Cyprus. Very reasonable price. Very busy with a convention taking place so dinner lunch and breakfast was very congested but the food was very nice, fresh and lots of choice. Indoor pool was very warm and large, the spa area is very nice the indoor adult only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmagill82
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were not told about the ladies day which is held in the winter, but are pleased to know that you were able to come back another day. We are always looking to improve our hotel and we hope that you will like the newly refurbished areas to the resort which will be ready by...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed during winter and there is not much to do in the hotel. In the night there is sometimes live music at the bar. The restaurant where breakfast and diner is served is outside the hotel 100 meters away. No problem when the sun is shining, but in heavy rain its not a nice walk. The inside pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse K
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated and your comments are of importance to us as we need feedback to enable us to improve our services. I understand the confusion you encountered regarding our room charge and this will be discussed with the Cost Control Manager to see if we can make any changes to simplify the system. We are looking at ways...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really awful place , room filthy ,the worst Breakfast and A la carte food I have ever eaten! Staff did not understand English ! This is more like a two star Hotel ! Stay here at your peril ! We stayed in the really awful Bungalow , really old four beds in the room ! This is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guccigarland
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

We understand that sometimes a hotel choice is not always the right one, when this occurs our staff always try their very best to make any changes that may make the guests stay more enjoyable. As it was Christmas, all the hotel rooms were fully booked until January so we were unable to upgrade your bungalow to a hotel room....

west midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently spent a night here for a birthday treat and I loved it. I did have low expectations though because of the price and my experience of Turkish hotels in the past but I found the place to be clean and very comfortable and the food was lovely and a great selection. I found staff to be attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsniccooper
AdministrationOffice, Adminstration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Acapulco. I am pleased that you had a nice birthday and that you found the hotel comfortable and the staff to be to attentative. It is difficult to obtain more English channels as we are a large hotel, in Northern Cyprus the satalite costs are...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first trip to North Cyprus so it was exciting. Arrived really late, and the front desk staff were very welcoming, smiley and very helpful. Very nice surprise, we got upgraded to the higher category with a direct sea view from the balcony. It was amazing. All went smoothly and we happily enjoyed the facility, services and all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkallweit
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Northern Cyprus and that overall you thought the hotel to offer a great service. It is disappointing to learn that you were not able to take the bus from the hotel car park as it was full. As the receptionist mentioned there is another service available every 30 minutes...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel rooms were okay, a little worn out. Buffet was very good, with a wide range of everything from starters to desserts. Prices are very reasonable. Very nicely located with private beach area. Location a little challenging, there is absolutely NOTHING outside the hotel area. Bus to Kyrenia takes app. 15-20 minutes. No Minimarket in the area, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Your review of the Acapulco and your comments are appreciated as feedback about our resort is very important to us. We are at present working on two projects which we hope will offer more for the guests to do in the resort. It is true there is nothing outside the resort, hotels in North Cyprus with a beach are a...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

These are my observations after our first hour after arriving at this hotel. We were then transferred to a hotel of our choice – we chose the Pia Bella – see my review there. I think it was the point when we were four deep in a queue, with five staff on reception – and not for the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon D
AdministrationOffice, Adminiatration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I understand why you wanted to leave as you prefer a smaller hotel and Acapulco is a large resort. We expected you to arrive the evening before, we had upgraded you from a Bungalow to a Hotel Room and were looking forward to welcoming you. Unfortunately, you checked in around 10 am the next morning just as a large European...

Locarn, France
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Was staying at a friends apartment in the area and found out we could use this hotel, Although it was November and the water park was closed, we had full use of all the other facilities, two great pools for kids, access to the beach and new play park being built. Made use of the spa, had a fantastic hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanandVerity R
AdministrationOffice, AdministrationOffice at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your day visit to the Acapulco. I am so pleased that you had such a nice massage and were able to take your baby for a swim. We have now finshed the new play area, and hope that you will return for a longer stay, as I am sure if you...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It is supposedly one of the top properties on the Turkish side of Cyprus, but after staying there, I wouldn't dare say that the star rating is supported. Here is my view on the pros and cons of this property: Pros: - It does have a nice beach, which is rear for the Turkish side. - Nice to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pontii
AdministrationOffice, AdministrationOffice at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I appreciate the comments you have made that are constructive and as always we will discuss these and aim to improve in these areas. There are two comments that you have made which I would like to answer and respond to. 1. The hotel does not provide a shuttle service to or from the airport, this is provided by the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Acapulco Resort saying there from 15th Oct to 29th Oct. Check in was a breeze and a staff member showed us to our room - we had booked a package deal with Cyprus Paradise and had paid extra for a Pine Court room. When we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amz1983
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Acapulco. I am pleased that you thought the hotel to be nice and well laid out. Your input is appreciated and will be shared with the management team as this will help us to improve our facilities and services. We are constantly planning ahead and hope that...

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (866)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
5.1 km away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
15.0 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
9.6 km away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 28 in Kyrenia
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Malpas Hotel & Casino
Malpas Hotel & Casino
#4 of 4 in Catalkoy
808 reviews
19.7 km away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
875 reviews
19.0 km away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Address: Catalkoy Kyrenia Mersin 10, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Price Range: ₹ 4,642 - ₹ 10,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 789
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Resort & Convention & Spa Hotel Catalkoy
Acapulco Resort And Convention & Spa
Acapulco Hotel Convention
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the new building - Pine Court II - are much nicer and newer, and the ones with direct view of the sea are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles jkallweit, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for the bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles Lennigan, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“extra for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles G5276HNmichaelf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor seaview. eg.room1718”
 of 5 bubbles SharynH904, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool/seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles Sdover2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay