We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comwell Roskilde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comwell Roskilde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been there for 2 night, rooms are small but clean and cozy. Breakfast is nothing fancy, typical collection of hotel morning food. Lunches were good and tasty, the same for dinner. Hotel has a small fitness center with cardio machines and collection of dumbbells. Just seen it and not use it. Nice lobby bar with good collection of beers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw R
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for you review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and furthermore that you have enjoyed the lunch and dinner. We do have a bus stop only a few minuts from the hotel and the busride takes 10 minuts to the center. We hope you welcome you another time. Have a nice day....

Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Efficient check in. Smallish room. Good bed (not soft). Bit of a waste water odour in the bathroom but running the taps for a while filled up the U-bend and sorted it out. Plenty of electric sockets, including next to bed. Quiet room (417).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkSmalleyNL
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Mark. Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed the room. We apologize for the waste water odour in the rooms, this is of course not how it should be. We hope to welcome you again another time. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

DK
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The restaurant serves gourmet organic food. The chef did an excellent job serving a ceviche of cod with locally produced vegetables, followed by a ballotine of Danish deer with mushrooms and berries from their own garden preserved with their own honey. The wine menu included a variety of ecologically produced wines. The service was competent and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kraktin
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and wine. We hope to welcome you again som time. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Meeting facilities excellent and food good. Great for a meeting which was why I was there. Bedroom functional but very small - felt like a hostel!!! Pic below. Why are the single beds so skinny and why is the duvet so small? Wierd- shower was pretty poor too! Overall above average - I have stayed before but bedrooms let the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Derek. Thank you for you review. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and our meeting facilities. I am sorry that you did not think the rooms was big enough. We do have bigger rooms, you can upgrade to for 150 DKK. We hope to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle...

England
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and were not disappointed.The hotel is outside the town but beautifully situated overlooking open fields and countryside. It has ample free car parking and free wifi. We requested a quiet room and were allocated one on the top level at the corner of the hotel. It was perfect. So quiet and beautiful views. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EnglandRuddles
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you liked staying with us and that you liked the hotel design and breakfast. We hope to welcome you another time- Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Atlanta
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hotel is located in a nice quiet location down a residential street. The price is a little steep, but given there are not many options in the area it makes sense as well. Nice bar area and the buffet breakfast had good offerings as well. Our room was quite a ways from the front of the hotel, but nothing wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconsin30
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for you review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our location, and furthermore the bar area and free parkering. We hope to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best Regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager

Augsburg, Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Rooms are decent, a little dated....but the location, service, and quiet style is definitely worth it. Breakfast is typical of Europe; lots of breads, cheeses, cold cuts, etc. Being an American, I hate to admit....I'd like to see more than just powdered eggs and bacon as options. (real eggs are the way to go!) Staff is very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodman9000
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay, the rooms and staff. We hope to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is set outside of Roskilde in a very pastoral and quiet setting. The rooms are tiny but that's not to say that they are inefficient. Our room had a lovely view over the fields of sheep, a window that opened, a table and two chairs and a suitable bathroom. The breakfast was acceptable but not up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeitall19
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for you review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed the stay and view from the hotel. We do have bigger rooms which you can upgrade to for 100 DKK. Furthermore I am sorry for the spiderwebs, but due to our location and time of year, there is a lot of spiders, we do our...

Johannesburg SA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Rooms are modern and has aircon ( something you struggle to find in Denmark ). Only strange thing was the hotel is built in U shape, so if your curtains arent closed the whole time, everyone can see into your room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was included in the stay and was very nice, big variety. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErniT
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the rooms and breakfast. Furthermore we thank you for your comment regarding you experience of the breakfast restaurant, we do our best to match the preferences of both business and leisure guest. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michelle...

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is nicely situaited on the top of small hill close to the sea bay - if you're lucky and get a good room then could have a perfect view from the window! Clean, tidy and very modern but the staff is excellent - extremely nicely and helpful. The breakfast are very good and tastey so that is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol S
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Karol. Thank you for you review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed you stay here in Roskilde. It is so great to hear you liked the location, breakfast and service during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
198 reviews
Comwell Koge Strand
#1 of 6 in Koege
114 reviews
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
37 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#19 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Comwell Roskilde

Address: Vestre Kirkevej 12 | Himmelev, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Price Range: ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 21,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Roskilde 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Comwell Roskilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comwell Roskilde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comwell Roskilde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since I live in Roskilde I did not stay at the hotel - I can judge only the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Kraktin, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a room with a view of the near by lake.”
 of 5 bubbles ErniT, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a great view for sea bay”
 of 5 bubbles karols755, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would probably choose a room where I could manage the temperature as I found it cool which made it a little less comfortable sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles melmin, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles maggie-mac54, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay