We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gentofte Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gentofte Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gentofte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 months on business for 3 nights in total. In my opinion it has a very homely feel. The hotel is a little way out of Copenhagen but convenient for my trips. The restauarant is really excellent, great food and wine, albeit rather expensive for us Brits. It is Copenhagen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123mward
Den Haag
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in a short period of time, and the second time there was no electric kettle in my room. When I asked, I was informed the kettle comes only with the superior room, and that apparently I had been upgraded (I was not informed about that) on my first visit. I did NOT find any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poemba
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Not much to say because I only stayed for one night and I didn't use the restaurant in the evening. The room was small and clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is basic continental-type. It includes the obligatory Scandinavian offering of herring and there's certainly enough choice to fill you up. Be aware of the town clock. It seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriror
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on a group tour. The room was really comfortable, and clean. The staff were exceelent, really friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was great, really good choice of traditional Danish and standar English-type food. Although the hotel is located some distance from the main city, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregingo
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have just stayed for 1 night on business and found the hotel, staff and resturant fine. Yes it's not the best however it was well situated for my trip and the staff were very friendly and the resturant although a limited menu was very good. I would recommend for anyone travelling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 February 2012

An old Postal Inn with free parking situated in quiet suroundings only 15 min. from Copenhagen City which is reachable by train or bus. Suitable for families and close to Kildegårds Hallen with pools and swimming facilities. The Hotel is placed in Gentofte, which has good surburban shops, cinema, church and excellent running route around Gentofte Lake aprox. 3 km.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NinaCopenhagen
brussels
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed for two nights on business. The hotel was ok, very clean room, good selection of TV channels and a nice bathroom. The hotel resto is the only one in town and to be honest it would flop with some competition. It was dull and expensive. The only other choice is to get a take away pizza from one...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PeterCbrussels
JacobBrammer, General Manager at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive feedback. I can only agree that Gentofte is not the most happening place after 6pm. For a little more action one does need to go into Copenhagen. Luckily the train is only a five minute walk away and takes you to the city center in only 12 minutes. The good thing though is that Gentofte is...

Finland
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Service was good and my suite was spotless clean and well equipped so nothing to complain there. However, the common areas and the exterior were not that attractive and the general feeling of the hotel was a bit tired. Breakfast could've been a lot better too in terms of variety and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank epic_fin
JacobBrammer, General Manager at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that we are not located in the centre of Copenhagen. However we are only 8 km outside of the centre which is reachable by the city train which runs every 10 minutes and is within easy reach of the hotel. As such the trip...

Lorenskog Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The hotel itself was nice, and was as expected. However, we orderer a package deal throgh "Dansk Kroferie" for the two of us for two nights. The package consists of hotel, breakfast and dinner. The chef insisted on serving the same dish, chicken with rice, for dinner two nights in a row. When we commented on this, we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Torgeir_L
JacobBrammer, General Manager at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I can only flat out say I'm sorry. This inconvenience was caused by one of our chefs mixing up two different concepts and it is obviously not normal procedure that you are served the same menu twice when ordering any package deals through the hotel or through "Dansk Kroferie". Our head chef and his staff are all trained...

Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was my fifth stay at Gentofte Hotel. It's a very pleasant and comfortable place, newly renovated, in a practical location near bus and train and with many shops incl supermarkets and a movie theater within easy walking distance. The bakery down the street is known far and wide, but is usually closed for summer vacation a couple of weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L F
JacobBrammer, General Manager at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your kind review and for coming back again and again. We already look forward to your Sixth visit.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
First Hotel Copenhagen
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
669 reviews
Schaeffergarden
#1 of 5 in Gentofte Municipality
108 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#83 of 117 in Copenhagen
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#72 of 117 in Copenhagen
737 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 117 in Copenhagen
440 reviews
Scandic Eremitage
#2 of 2 in Kongens Lyngby
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the summer of 2008 all 98 rooms, meeting and banquet facilities, restaurant and public areas of the hotel has been given a fresh and modern design - without touching the unique charm, the popular kitchen or the friendly staff of the hotel. The hotel offers 12 unique conference and meeting rooms with room for up to 100 people. Free wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel and private parking at no additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gentofte Hotel

Address: Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 10,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gentofte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Gentofte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gentofte Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gentofte Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gentofte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at far end of corridor had poor wifi and luke-warm water”
 of 5 bubbles 736RichardK, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You'd want to open the window in summer so a room facing away from the main road would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley9714, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 430alistair, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“My colleague had a room facing the car park and was woken really early each morning by the binmen (0400).”
 of 5 bubbles Milesy504, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are quieter”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles quickstep09, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay