We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gentofte Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gentofte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gentofte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Andreas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Upon arrival the car pakl was full and the receptionist, who had a face like she had been sucking lemons all morning, suggested I park in the public car park 500m up the road. A pretty thoughtless suggestion given that I had a full suitcase (still in the car) and the pavement was being dug up...the other reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbri272
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigbri272, Thank you for taking the time sharing and giving us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that our parking area was full at the time of your arrival, as the hotel was fullyboooked and filled with conferences guests that can happen inspite of us having a preatty big parking area. Let me also appologise for the less...

Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked this hotel using Hotels.com and, according to their website this hotel was under 3 miles from the city center of Copenhagen. Hotels.com has since revised this information to reflect that the hotel is less than 5 miles, however, the hotel is more like 8 miles from the city center of Copenhagen and not in Copenhagen, but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M I am very sad to find your review of Gentofte Hotel and let me start to appologise for the unfriendly meeting you had with our receptionist this is not OK nor to our standards. In regards to our location it´s not much I can do, we are placed 8km from the city center in Copenhagen and 600m...

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice clean Hotel. Food OK. Service a little sow at times with drinks, but generally OK. The immediate area is quiet. I travelled on business and there's no reason why I wont use this Hotel again. No air con in the room and so was warm the night I stayed, the window only slightly opened which didn't help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you very much for taking the time giving us feedback. Glad that you find the place nice and clean and like our food. I have adressed the restaurant team in regards to the slow service and to make sure to be more attentive. We would be happy to see you again in the future, Kind regards...

Dabas, Hungary
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When I booked the hotel Gentofte, I didn't realized the Hotel located in suburban Copenhagen so far from the airort and far from the central station. I arrived back from cuntryside late afternoon by train, left my lagguage at the train station, discovered the old town and a few important monuments in the center of the town. After 9 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eryudit2014
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eryudit2014, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy that you liked the plac, and found it peacful and in good condition even though we are placed outside of Copenhagen city center. Very glad that you mentioned the discussion about the 200kr deposite, I will review that policy immediatly. Thanks again for sharing and welcome back!...

Helsinki
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in suburban Copenhagen, nothing wrong with the location if you drop in for one night stay. Rooms and public areas seemed like nothing had been done in a while. This also applied to the staff. We had problems with our reservation as the kids didn't appear in hotel system. The reservation was made on a third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Erik L
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

DearJan-Erik L Thank you very much for writing this review and informing us about your experience. We are very sad that the information we recived through the 3rd party website you booked through was in correct. I have gone through the reservation again and the booking states a standard double room. The experience that you had is non that we...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights while attending a big family birthday nearby and were able to visit Copenhagen by train easily and also use the car for a day-trip to Sweden via the bridge as the hotel has free parking and it is easy to get to the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, What a pleasure reading your lovely review and thanks for taking the time doing so. We are glad that you had such a great stay and also found us being easy accessible both in terms of Copenhagen city centre and all the surrounding sites. Thanks for staying with us and have a great summer. Kind regards Johan...

Skanderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Clean room, clean bathroom but small rooms and small beds. The double bed is not one bed but two seperate beds which slides apart - not good :-( The hotel close the front door very early. We had to ring the bell just a quater past midnight to get in and not possible to get a nightcab. No minibar and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M H S
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M H S, Thank you very much for taking the time charing your experiences from your stay with us. Our guests feedback is the most valuable thing we can get in our quest for becoming better. I have noted your comment about our beds and I can promise that I within short have found a solution as I since...

Viborg, Denmark
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent just one night at the hotel and Thank God for that. The beds were horrible and not very big. The upper matress slid during the Night to reveal black strands of hair on the matress, so gross!!!! The bathroom shower is constructed so that the water was everywhere after taking a shower. When we left there was NO...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bareosto
Swedan2900, Direktør at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bareosto, Let me start to appology that we where not able to provide a valuble stay and to thank you for telling us so that we have a chance to improve. I am very sad to learn that you found black hair on the matress, this is not in order and I have take this up with our houskeeping...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very cozy and nice Hotel in the Gentofte area of Copenhagen! Staff is very helpful and supportive. breakfast also decent and good quality! everyday a basket full of fresh fruits for breakfast was a eye soothing and mouth watering feast! Cozy and practical rooms with free WiFi made our four nights stay comfortable. Excellent connectivity with Bus and train makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hqGarde
Birgitte S, Chef  at Gentofte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay in the hotel. However I am outraged to hear about your experience with the the taxi company. I have today spoken with the manager of the company in order to investigate it. We would however need some more details from you in...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Really nice ground floor room with lots of light. Lovely clean, fresh comfortable bed and heated bathroom floor. It was so cold outside, that we were very grateful for the floor to get our feet warm! Very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeinch

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
First Hotel Copenhagen
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
669 reviews
Schaeffergarden
#1 of 5 in Gentofte Municipality
109 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#80 of 115 in Copenhagen
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#71 of 115 in Copenhagen
739 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#68 of 115 in Copenhagen
441 reviews
Scandic Eremitage
#2 of 2 in Kongens Lyngby
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the summer of 2008 all 98 rooms, meeting and banquet facilities, restaurant and public areas of the hotel has been given a fresh and modern design - without touching the unique charm, the popular kitchen or the friendly staff of the hotel. The hotel offers 12 unique conference and meeting rooms with room for up to 100 people. Free wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel and private parking at no additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gentofte Hotel

Address: Gentoftegade 29, Copenhagen 2820, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 8,117 - ₹ 11,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gentofte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Gentofte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gentofte Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gentofte Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gentofte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at far end of corridor had poor wifi and luke-warm water”
 of 5 bubbles 736RichardK, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You'd want to open the window in summer so a room facing away from the main road would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley9714, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 430alistair, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“My colleague had a room facing the car park and was woken really early each morning by the binmen (0400).”
 of 5 bubbles Milesy504, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are quieter”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles quickstep09, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay