We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skt. Petri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skt. Petri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Start your review of Skt. Petri
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Centrally-located design hotel, easy to walk to many key sights, with restaurants, shopping and a Netto (grocery store) right around the corner. The hotel is under renovation, so it can be a little confusing, but the staff is helpful. Best part of the hotel: the heated bathroom floors - so cozy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudsDC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel a few months ago hoping that the renovations would be complete before our arrival. I can report that although the room refurbishments are complete, the foyer and main restaurant are still under construction and there is building noise during daylight hours. We requested rooms away from the construction area and were not troubled by the noise. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Cumbria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes the hotel is under renovation but it did not effect our stay at all! We were greeted at reception by fantastic staff and a lovely glass of champagne before being able to check in to our room early. Our room was a recently renovated room Which was prefect for what we needed. The beds were VERY comfortable we struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCTravel9
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear NCTravel9, Thank you so much for your generous review following your visit to SKT. PETRI. I am delighted to learn that you were impressed by each aspect of your stay, from the reception of staff to the bed and our breakfast. We love to celebrate the weekend with a glass of champagne at check in for our guests and...

East Dulwich. London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely stay. Very well located for all of the touristy stuff. We enjoyed canal cruise and Carlsberg tour, lovely botanic gardens,well worth a visit. Lovely breakfast and very nice staff. Good very comfortable clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorniv
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Lorniv, Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to SKT. PETRI. I am delighted to learn that you were impressed by the location, our very nice staff, breakfast and comfort of your guest room. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to SKT. PETRI when you are next in Copenhagen. Sincerely...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable room plenty of space bed are warm and comfy Bathroom spacious bath and shower Toilets are separated tea and coffee available all day great location to walk aroung people are super nice i would highly recommend that hotel for a short visit of the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosine B
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Rosine B, It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback from our guests and I would like to thank you for your generous review following your stay at SKT. PETRI. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by your guest room and the location. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to SKT....

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best hotels in Kopenhagen,. Very nice lobby to relax, also nice patio deck. The new luxury guest rooms on the reception level are very nice (watch out for the carpet on the wooden floor, can be very slippery) and just renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storm S
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Storm S, Thank you so much for taking your time to review SKT. PETRI. It is fantastic to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed by our facilities and the room you had. I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind feedback with the entire team. We do hope to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, great location. Attention to detail extremely disapointing. Lovely room (we upgraded) but small really uncomfortable hard pillows. Mini bar very poorly stocked. Breakfast - cheap carton orange 'juice', very limited fruit, basically only what's quick and easy to prepare. No fruit salad. Not what we would expect for the price. It's these small things that let the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 279studio
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear 279studio, Thank you so much for taking your time to review SKT. PETRI. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff. However, I am sorry to learn that you left underwhelmed by your experience due to the points mentioned and would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We think that breakfast is the most...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

They are redoing the place. Wait util its done. Then see for yourself. I stayed in a new room but did not like the bed, they have like a little thin top mattress that is slightly larger than the bed, make you feel like your falling out.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bastiaan2017
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear bastiaan2017, Thank you so much for taking your time to review SKT. PETRI. I am sorry to learn that you left underwhelmed by your experience, particularly your bed. We do try our utmost to execute the transformation with the greatest care so that it has minimal impact on our guests in order to ensure that our guests continue to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel as I am often in Copenhagen and have tried several hotels. First, let me stress that you can't fault the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. But unfortunately that's where it stops. On my first stay, I was robbed as my Danish design Christmas presents were "mistakenly taken" by another guest. The hotel reviewed the video...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonCB78
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear SimonCB78, Thank you so much for your review following your stay at SKT. PETRI and for your very kind words about our staff. I am terribly sorry to read about the inconveniences you experienced and the poor impression you were left with. Such situation should never occur and I know that you already have been in contact with our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed before in various 5* design hotels around Europe Skt. Petri was the biggest disappointment of all. It's a great same that is included at the Design hotels list. My opinion doesn't have to do at all with the ongoing refurbishment. There is no disruption and noise. The big lobby is temporarily closed. Check-in check-out at the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Achilleas K
Ida Ö, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Achilleas K, Thank you for your review following your stay at SKT. PETRI. We do value positive as well as constructive feedback in our striving for high standards at our hotel. Guest evaluations are appreciated and extremely valuable to us in order to continuously give the best service to you and all our guests. Thank you so much for...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#24 of 115 in Copenhagen
823 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,876 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#10 of 115 in Copenhagen
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,595 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,648 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#7 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 12,769 - ₹ 26,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skt. Petri staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
County Wicklow, Ireland

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Skt. Petri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the renovated (2016) rooms on reception level”
 of 5 bubbles 23storms, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel SP34 might be a better choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 279studio, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs if you want to get a lay in or sleep during the day!”
 of 5 bubbles Cmg4462, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles brygfjeld, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Renovated room. Check that curtains fit and close on windows”
 of 5 bubbles babsprinceton, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5