We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Square Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Square Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,546: English reviews
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Just returned from a 2-night stay in The Square, Copenhagen. Hotel does not look great from outside, however is lovely inside; clean, fresh and modern. I had emailed the hotel in advance asking for a room on a higher floor and on arrival was informed that we had been upgraded free of charge which was a pleasant suprise and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coutts88
TheSquare, General Manager at The Square Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ‘Coutts88’ Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Our building is a landmark due to its significance during the II World War which means that we, amongst others, cannot change the exterior appearance. I am happy to hear that you found the inside to be lovely, clean, fresh and modern. I am also...

Rome
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Made arrangements for group well in advance and prepaid by wire. More fees at checkout and the desk help was rude and could not explain extra charges. When presented proforrma agreement she couldn't care less. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doc_W_Rome
TheSquare, General Manager at The Square Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ‘Tripadvisor Member’ Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not agree with your posting. Your group was pre-paid and there were no extra fees or charges. A difference in the pre-payment occurred due to your bank’s fee for an International Wire payment, which is unfortunate, but not a mistake from our side. We always welcome feedback and/or comments...

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Travelling with two small children this The Square was perfectly located within walking distance from "Ströget", Tivoli, tour buses among other things. The rooms were ok, but we found an old sock (not from us!) in between the beds! "Yuck" as our daughter said! Beds were not the most comfotablle Ive sleept in buk ok. Service was very nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonR1575
London
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I was unimpressed by this hotel. Its pretty anodyne and no-frills. Breakfast is an expensive addition and if you want to use the internet, good luck because there's only one terminal in the reception that was constantly in use. Even a water in your room will cost more than £4 - you kind of get the sense that you really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wimbledonian3
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We had a great 4 night stay here. All the front desk staff are terrific: friendly, hard-working and very welcoming. We had a junior suite, which came with a fold-out bed for our 6 yr old daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batignolles75
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If I would stay with someone I do not know well, then I would feel uncomfortable about the bathroom... If you are not shy of going to the bathroom behind a glass door it's a perfect location. (-: Before you book this hotel it is good to know that the cost of the parking garage is quite expensive. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EllisEllisEllisEllis
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We arrived early in CPH but still got to check in right away AND got free upgrade. Bars and 7-11 as the closest neighbours, but not very noisy. 5 minutes walk away from Tivoli, Hard Rock Café and off course Strøget, the main street. Super comfortable beds, big room and very nice bathrooms with bathtub. Free luggage storage, very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vifjord
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 7 April 2011

As stated I am a regular customer and I always come back to this hotel. I have tried others, but always return. It's a *** star hotel, so you can not expect fitness, restaurant e.g. But you can always expect (and I get this) very good service from all the staff and clean and nice rooms - and free internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mette_Henius
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We spent 5 really enjoyable days staying in The Square. We were there to relax and do a bit of sightseeing and it was perfect fot that. Our room looked out onto the road coming off the Townhall square into the Spanish tapas bar and Ozzie restaurant. We didn't eat in either this time. There is so much choice in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moninne
dublin
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Location is good for this hotel but my room so sooooo tiny, it was unreal! Basically a single bed and then about 2-3 feet beside it that was it! I was really shocked particularly as I paid 133euro for the room I had expected a lot more. I was also very disappointed with the receptionists attitude when I called to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ailybaily1
TheSquare, General Manager at The Square Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 'ailybaily 1' Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the room did not live up to your expectations. In order to accomodate different wishes we offer various types of rooms, starting from our Standard Single which is approximately 15m2 - our largest rooms are our Junior Suites...

1,056 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (590)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe (50)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,962 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,713 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,044 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#59 of 116 in Copenhagen
876 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Square Hotel- a cool and trendy oasis in the heart of Copenhagen Hotel The Square is a central located hotel, just in front of the City Hall Square, with all attractions within easy reach and with Copenhagen Central Station just around the corner. The Hotel's minimalist style invites to a warm and quiet atmosphere and the hotel staff is known for friendly and welcoming service around the clock. There are a total of 268 rooms, spread over several room categories in which everyone has; aircoolingsystem, free Internet/WiFi, coffee/the set, minibar and more. There is the option of room service all week 7am-10am and 6pm-22pm. On the sixed floor in the hotel restaurant, overlooking the town, you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet. Open weekdays 7am-10am and weekends 7am -10:30am. There are 4 meeting- and conference rooms at the hotel which has various application possibilities, depending on the purpose. As a guest of the hotel, you have the opportunity, at cost, to use parking facilities around the hotel. Check-in can be made from 3pm and check-out time 12 noon. If you are in a hurry you can take advantage of our express check-out service. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Square Copenhagen

Address: Raadhuspladsen 14, Copenhagen 1550, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 11,959 - ₹ 25,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Square Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Square Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Square Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Square Hotel Copenhagen
The Square Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#28 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Square Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Square Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select rooms alongside H.C.Andersens Blvd to have a direct view of Radhuspladsen”
  • A view of Radhuspladen in Aug 2016
yihleong, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Streets facing the street can be noisy but then you can miss the view too.”
AshmathA, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from stair cases. Very noisy.”
989brianr, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As long as the metro is under construction, is difficult to suggest!!”
xiotakik, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get high due to noise from traffic or at the backside”
cbl8850, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5