We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Sydhavnen

AMOMAUS$ 133*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 197*
US$ 133*
US$ 197*
US$ 197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Sydhavnen
Scandic Sydhavnen
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Sydhavnen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Milano, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Camilla G, Receptionschef at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Varmdo, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fist off, lets start with the staff. Fantastic service, they are really trying. Well, in the hotell at least, I'll get back to the restaurant later. There is plenty of staff in the reception and they really try to accomodate and make every guest feel welcome. I had a superior extra room, it was pretty cramped, stains on the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. We always have extra towels in the closet, there is a hanger regarding this in the bathroom. We do have more than 2 items at the menu card and we do have "todays special" so if our guest are staying alot there is still something new....

Lulea, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92matsw
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 March 2017

First trip ever in Copenhagen. My partner , myself and our son, arrived at the reception where we handed over our reservation coupon. We've been told that our son would have to sleep in the middle of us as there is only one bed for 3 occupants ! We were quite upset with it when we heard that, not blaming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. It was very nice to read that you found our hotel to be clean, staff to be helpful and friendly, restaurant to be good and the breakfast to be over the top, this mean alot to us. We will look forward to welcome you back...

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed in a simple, functional room overlooking busy main road. Small desk, tv, chair, bedside light, and that's about it. Shower room / toilet was equally minimalist. It's bare, it's a bit depressing but there's a nice bar next to the reception area and breakfasts aren't bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PopMack
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear PopMack, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. It was nice to read that you found our bar to be nice. We do have superior rooms and suites if you want something extra in the rooms. We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a nice day. Best...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We arrived here quite late,and the hotel had no where near enough staff to cope with the 9 buses of people arriving.it took over an hour and a half to get some room service. the rooms were a bit shabby.the bed was only ok. the pillows were awful. the curtain didnt close properly and let a lot of light in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miec h
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear miec Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. If we are informed about a group arriving late we will also have enough staff. We do have black out curtains in all our rooms. We have extra pillows in the closet. We do have rooms with fridges and kettles, but this was not booked in...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjoernv176
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My son and I stopped here during February half term. Getting to the hotel cost approx £13 from the airport. Access to the rest of Copenhagen was easy (I purchased a 48hr Copenhagen Card) with the train stop being no more than a 3min walk away. The hotel lobby was that of a modern hotel however the rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarshaB7
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear MarshaB7, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. If you think our standard room is to basic, we do have other categories for instance our nice superior rooms. We do not operate with stars in Scandic. I was very nice to read that you found our staff to be very helpful since this is...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Mathias Larsen at the reception was very helpful to me. Despite that he was very busy at the reception, he had kindly helped me with printing and scanning of my document which was very urgent and important for me because I had to submit it at a same night. The housekeepers were also very friendly and had cleaned the room...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kouroshh2017
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear kouroshh2017, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen. I am happy to read that your found our staff to be helpful and that your room was cleaned perfectly. We will look forward to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great day Best regards Camilla

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petermW2816MB
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (572)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
Master Suite (53)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Scandic Sluseholmen
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
714 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#39 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,999 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,826 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Maritime
Hotel Maritime
#68 of 116 in Copenhagen
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Scandic Sydhavnen

Address: Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Sydhavnens
Price Range: ₹ 9,404 - ₹ 19,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sydhavnen 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Sydhavnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Sydhavnen staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Sydhavnen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury, Comfy, Warm”
stevedM155GE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Big and busy hotel , rooms on the est side have great city landscape view, rooms on the west side are quieter.”
536maciejg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nasty room”
  • Dirthy fingerprints...
  • Old blood stain on the sheets...
  • Urine at the doorpost.
  • Toilet seat had a yellow/brown edge...
  • Blood on the wall.
  • Who would sit on this??
Essie24668, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors close on the back of the hotel are quieter, as are those far from the lobby and bar.”
840gabrielh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be careful about star rating. If you think the hotel is 4 star you will be disappointed. This is a2-2.5 star hotel.”
ahmeddewan, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 197
Booking.comUS$ 197
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates