Scandic Spectrum

Scandic Spectrum

Traveller (87)
Scandic Spectrum superior plus room KT
Room & Suite (27)
Scandic Spectrum Ansvar restaurant
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#92 of 126 hotels in Copenhagen
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience a brand-new hotel buzzing with life. Where people from all over the world meet the locals for coffees, cocktails and concerts. We live where the water meets the city. With amazing views and Copenhagen at your feet. With Scandic Spectrum, we created just the sort of hotel we ourselves dream of checking into. A place, not just for sleeping …but for being.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Scandic is ideal for families

Location

Kalvebod Brygge 10, Copenhagen 1560 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Copenhagen Airport
Sturup Airport
52.4 km
See all flights
København Hovedbanegård Station
9 min
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles323 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Scandic Spectrum enjoys a strategic location favored by numerous guests for its closeness to Tivoli and the train station, although it's somewhat removed from other key sights. While the atmosphere is often praised for its contemporary finesse, opinions on service and value are split; commendations are given to the cordial staff, but disorganization and extra charges for amenities, including the swimming pool, have raised some eyebrows. Room critiques center on size and comfort features, yet their cleanliness and modern flair are well-regarded.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
323Reviews4Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 66
  • 68
  • 71
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Håvard W wrote a review Aug 2022
Kristiansand, Norway
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights here with our family. Hotels aren't planned for families with more than 2 kids, so we had to book two rooms and asked in advance for connecting rooms. This was never confirmed, but we booked this through hotels.com. When we got to the hotel, we didn't get the room type we had booked (family standard), but a double room with no extra bed (we had booked for 3 people in this room). After waiting in queue at the reception and after quite a while with discussion between the staff, we eventuallt got a new room - now a family room. And this happened to be next to the other room we had booked, but these were not connecting though. We couldn't we have gotten this room in the first place?
The room was ok, beds ok, but there's no fridge there. This would have been helpful when the temperture rises to almost 30 degrees celcius and you would like a cold drink. The bathroom was nice and equipped with all necessities. The ventilation worked ok, but with limited possibilities to adjust. Most frustrating was the lack of towels as it seemed intended that 3 persons should share one towel for 3 days, both for showering and dry hands after handwash. Thus even more time in line in reception for new towels every day.
The elevator system was frustrating as you had to hold the keycard for at least 3 seconds before it was possible to choose the floor. And you could only choose your own floor, which makes it impossible to visit the rest of the family have we kept our initial room which was on a different floor.
The location was ok, but far from the metro. But bus service close by and you have a canal nearby for swimming. But it's a long walk to the nearest crosswalk to get there.
The breakfast was dissappointing with very few options - for instance only one type of yoghurt, two types of marmelade/jam, only a handful of cereals and only one type of meat. Bacon only mixed with scrambled eggs, and the only fruit was melon that wasn't filled up when it was empty 15 minutes before the breakfast ended, But worst - only the danish horrible rye bread to choose from. The restaurant was located such as the sun shone very bright through a large portion of the tables, making it uncomfortable to sit and eat as there was no way to shield the sun. On top of this, slow cleaning.
All in all, the hotels seemed extremely understaffed, both in reception and at breakfast. There were always long lines in reception and breakfast staff were slow at cleaning and filling up the few items of food. At this price and a brand new hotel, much more is expected,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review here at Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us and helps us to improve what we do! Welcome back! Best regards, Andreas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda G wrote a review Dec 2022
Stockholm, Sweden
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had looking forward to stay on this hotel and swim in the pool and go to the gym.

When we arrived did the front desk just inform us to read everything by ourself and use a QR-code. The room was nice with comfy bed but strange to not have a fridge in the room. The staff also informed that due to sustainability do you need to inform them if your room should be clean otherwise will it not happen.

The front desk informed us that it cost to swim and use the gym!! I understand the spa but we where super disappointed. The pool could be used between 6-8 if you are a scandic member for ”free”.

The breakfast tasted ok but it was such a mess with 20 minutes lines to get food and the staff said to people to leave 10.30 on a weekend because they needed to clean up the tables. My friend complained on the unorganized breakfast and the staff just replied ”this is a large hotel”.

When we should leave and our plane departured late on the evening did we ask front desk if they could store luggage. They said no, you need to pay for it and go to a luggage store in our garage. We have never experienced that on a hotel ever, and i have lived at low price hotels as well.

I do not recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Hi, Thanks for the review. Regarding the luggage storage, it is due to the fact it is safer for the guests to store it in a locker, The locker is locked and can only be opened with the guest(s) debit/credit cards. The hotel does not have any responsibility over lost items at the luggage area. It is correct, that the Wellness area costs money. This is due to it offering professional massage and yoga as well as other activities. Regarding the cleaning: It is of course included in your stay. It is informed upon arrival regarding the cleaning. It is done for sustainability. Since a lot of water is used when cleaning. You are of course always welcome to get a daily cleaning. Just remember to mention it at the reception. :) We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Daniel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
suftum19 wrote a review Jul 2022
Karlstad, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I recently stayed at the Scandic Spectrum for a short visit to Copenhagen en route back to Sweden.

This brand new hotel is a gem in the city of Copenhagen and I would strongly recommend a stay here.

On arrival we were met by friendly staff and check in was fast.

Our room was a family room, double bed and sofa bed for children. It was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was stunning. The "new" smell was still lingering in the air and the bed was very comfortable.

The lights control panel took some time to get used to, and a handy paper with instructions was provided. I was left wondering whether it was really necessary to have something so high tech but nevertheless we figured it out eventually.

Before breakfast we went to use the swimming pool which we had booked the previous day. The spa staff are very friendly! To use the swimming pool, it was quite expensive and I feel that a hotel swimming pool should be free to use if booked. The reason it costs, apparently, is because the price includes all the spa features.

Breakfast was VERY busy, but the were several sections in different parts of the restaurant to meet the high demands. This was a weekend, so we expected it to be busy. The breakfast was excellent, with many choices to choose from.

Unfortunately though, the staff member my wife talked to about ingredients in food was not knowledgeable, and did not provide satisfactory help to my wife who has different allergies.

The staff member, when asked what was in the ham, simply replied "I don't know". My wife then had to ask her if she could go and find out. She mumbled something about needing to go and find the packaging etc, and then went off to the kitchen. She did not come back and my wife never did find out what was in the ham. This is unacceptable service for a big hotel chain such as Scandic, and all staff at this hotel could benefit from allergy training and how to handle customers with various allergy requirements.

Underground parking was a bonus with this hotel. The terrace bar at the top of the hotel was very very good and the staff were also welcoming and friendly. Worth a visit.

Location is excellent, with a short 10 minute walk to the train station and Tivoli Gardens. It is also right next to the water!

Our check out unfortunately was not as welcoming as our check in, and the member of staff appeared uninterested and slightly rude.

In conclusion, I would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be staying here again for our next visit to Copenhagen. Hopefully, the hotel takes forward our request for more staff training about customers with specific food allergies and more attentiveness in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Hi suftum19, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. I'm sad to hear that we could't provide you with the information your wife asked for in the breakfast. As your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future. After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the the rest of your stay and we hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. All the best, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioanni R wrote a review Mar 2023
Kozani, Greece
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It has been a long time I felt like writing a review, mostly because all places I visited lately offered what was expected based on other people’s reviews and the price paid. Nonetheless, this hotel exceeded my expectations and made me realize that people’s reviews never take into account the price they pay nor the alternatives and not even the context of the visiting area.

First of all, the photos of the hotel provided both on their website and on other booking sites do not flatter it. The reality is much rewarding! The whole building is designed fabulously to every detail and every corner is a delight for the eye. It is a newly constructed building with simplicity, comfort and nordic design in mind.

It is located quite centrally, overlooking the harbor offering beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere.

Spotlessly clean! Every area was at all times clean no matter the size of the hotel and the numerous visitors. And this is not a small hotel.

Breakfast offered a large variety of food, be it meat, vegetables, fruits, sweets, drinks, bread, diary etc. All prepared with quality ingredients and tasty. I am really wondering what you daily have for breakfast if you didn’t like this one. And it doesn’t feel too busy in the restaurant even when it’s full.

The people working in the hotel very helpful, very friendly and always smiling, it is amazing. They fill your day with a good vibe.

All restaurants and bars at the hotel offer a good range of tasty plates and drinks. My favorite one being the roof garden with an amazing view, and the cafe with a view of the harbor for relaxation.

Don’t miss the opportunity to visit the wellness center and the pool, really rewarding experience. The gym also seemed very good but I didn’t really find the time to visit it.

If you decide to visit the hotel, I would suggest choosing one of the upgraded rooms for more space and water view, the price difference will compensate you. And if you have ever used a smart device I don’t think you will find it difficult to operate the lights in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Hi, Thanks for your review and your many kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the staff and breakfast. We appreciate the many nice words and the fact you shared it with other readers on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Daniel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IASR wrote a review Sept 2022
london
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a but weary of staying here after reading some of the negative reviews online, but am pleased to say that we have a very pleasant stay.

New hotel, so everything in clean and modern. Good location - near main train station, bus stops very close by including the hop on hop off tour bus and walking distance to the main sights. Breakfast was great. Room was spacious and had daily cleaning. Agree the lighting system is crazy and very hard to fathom (and I work in IT). Note that you have to pay for individual lockers if you want to keep your suitcase after checkout, but on the plus side they are very secure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear IASR, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great stay. Welcome back anytime again :) All the best, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smithy941 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wilmslow
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You’d expect a bedroom contained the facilities to enable you to sleep and to see when you’re awake. Unfortunately this hotel doesn’t seem to think that the fundamentals of a bedroom are remotely important. I was a little bemused when I couldn’t find curtains but as it was close to midnight I was too tired to investigate further and thought maybe there’s some snazzy design feature that will block the light. Unfortunately not and I was woken by sunrise with the light on my face. I compared my room to my friend just to check I wasn’t missing something and found she did indeed have blinds, net curtains and the heavy curtains that I was missing. I popped down to reception to voice my displeasure at being woken by sunrise(6am as I was still on UK time). I was told that the curtains were broken and there wasn’t a room they could transfer me too. Very disappointing and very shoddy treatment but reception quite simply gave off the impression that they couldn’t care less. Later that day because I was tired after my early start I returned for a late afternoon rest and discovered that neither bedside light was working and I couldn’t brighten the other lights sufficiently to see very much at all. The hotel itself is in a good location and the interior design is very scandi and cool. But not having curtains nor lights that work in a bedroom and then simply not caring when a guest complains is unacceptable. I really wouldn’t bother with this hotel - lots of other options nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Smithy941, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I'm really sorry about the situation that occurred during your stay - that is not the type of experience we want our guests to have. If you please could send me an email (andreas.wreth@scandichotels.com), I will do my best to make it up for you. All the best, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherub61 wrote a review Dec 2023
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a weekend here in early December, this is a lovely hotel. It took us a short while to get used to how things like the lighting and heating worked in our room, but after that everything was fine. Our room was very comfortable with a good sized shower room, sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table and a desk. On the Friday evening we had a table booked in the ground floor bistro, the food and the service were good. Breakfast every day was good as well, with wide choice of foods including meats and cheeses, also nice breads, croissants, fresh fruit etc.

The hotel itself is close to bus stops for public transport and easy to get to everywhere like Tivoli Gardens and pretty Nyhavn. This was our third trip to Copenhagen, the last 2 were in holiday rental accommodation, but we'd be happy to stay in this hotel again. The midday check out is good and as our flight back to Switzerland wasn't until early evening we were able to leave our bags in the basement parking garage lockers (there is a small charge for this).

We would have perhaps liked a small fridge and some tea and coffee making facilities in the room as we generally carry herbal teas with us, but again this was nothing major as you could buy both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks from the bar and take them with you. All in all a pleasant stay as we like Copenhagen very much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Scandic Spectrum. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, dining experiences, and convenient location. We appreciate your feedback on room amenities and are glad the locker facilities were helpful. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Copenhagen visit. Best regards, Andreas W, Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MBL wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights on a Gate 1 tour this month. I know a lot of reviewers complain about the staff at the front desk not checking you in early for your room, but we got in an hour early and still managed to get to our room without delay or paying an extra fee.

The room was quite small, but it was clean and modern. We didn't appreciate the non-existent view we had from our window, nor the shower set up where it would leak all over the floor, no matter how tight you shut the flaps (wouldn't even consider them doors).

We really enjoyed the breakfast, where the buffet had a good variety of food and drinks. The dinner at the hotel restaurant we had, however, was underwhelming. The burger I had was a bit average and the Chicken dish my travel companion had was a little bit bland. I don't think we would have gone there had we not been jet lagged from a long flight.

Staff was polite enough and the maids cleaned the room just fine.

The location is a bit of a schlep from the main attractions in town, except for Tivoli Gardens, which was not that far away.

Overall, not as terrible as some of the reviewers made it out to be, but it had some knocks against it that would make me choose a more centrally located hotel on a return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We're pleased you had a smooth check-in, enjoyed our breakfast variety, and found the room comfortable. We apologize for any inconvenience with the view and shower setup. We appreciate your dining feedback and value your insights on location. We hope to have another chance to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayneHTB wrote a review Jul 2023
Berkshire, England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights as part of a Riviera trip and had an excellent stay.

Our room was clean, quiet and overlooked the water, the double bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Shampoo, Shower Gel and Liquid Soap are provided but no Conditioner or Body Lotion. The lighting in the bathroom was good but the magnifying mirror inset into the mirror was way to highup to use. There are no instructions in the room explaining how to use the lighting, the blinds and air con which would really help as they are not intuitive and seem to automatically change and reset. The air con was very quiet but despite its control pad the only thing you can adjust is the temperature. You can sync your phone with the TV to cast but not if its an android. The curtains dont quite fit so there were small gaps of light on either side when closed.

Breakfast choices were excellent with gf well catered for and there is an Espresso House attached to the hotel that does a good cappuccino and cinnamon bun. We didnt eat in the hotel as there are many excellent choices in easy walking distance.

Staff are a real asset being friendly and very helpful and the only real issue we had was with the revolving entrance door which kept stopping and not a suitable door for large groups with luggage to use.

Overall we woukd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view and fridge.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We're thrilled you had an excellent stay with us during your Riviera trip. Your feedback on our room, breakfast choices, and staff is much appreciated. We'll take your suggestions on amenities and lighting into account for improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience with the entrance door and hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Just me wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this Hotel october 2022. At first glance the Hotel look perfect. But when you have been in the room for a little while you will notice that there is no air flow in the room, and its not possible to open windows If you have a room with view. This Hotel have a ventilation system, that is probably very ecologic, but in a Hotel room you would probably like to have a good night sleep. Thats not possible with this system. You will be allowed to turn the heat down to 18 degres, but be sure it will automaticly turn back to 21-22 during the night. If you lover the blinds on your window, they stupidly goes automatically back up after One hour. So If you like it dark in your room, be prepared to get up every hour to lower Them.
We will guess that staying in this hotel in summer time will be the same as staying inside of a baking oven.
There is no refrigerator/minibar If you would like to have some cold water available.
We stayed for two nights, and the second night only because we where moved to another room where it was possible to open a window. But the night was still same terrible, because of this ventilation system that goes back to 21-22 degres during the night.
The Hotel have 4 stars. But If you then think there will be slippers, bathrope, extra towels etc. you will not find it here.
The bed was good, but the pillows was heavy and hard, not comfortable.

We will not stay here again, so keep searching for your stay in wonderful Copenhagen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scandic Spectrum, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Spectrum
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Lea V, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stays wasn't as expected. You are right that our ventilation system is eco-friendly, but it shouldn't change it self unless you use the main switch in the room, then it goes back to "standard" temperature. Our sunblinds which are semi-automatic are programmed to follow the sun, to keep a good temperature in the room - but now when it's not that much sun here, we have made some changes so you as a guest can control them yourself. We have fridges, slippers and bathrobes in all our suits and by special request, we can arrange almost always arrange those things you are mentioning. Hope you are willing to give us another chance to give you a greater experience. All the best, Andreas W Hotel Manager, Scandic Spectrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kristiina K
Keila, Estonia54 contributions
It costs about 350 DKK
Answer from PetDim
Madrid, Spain424 contributions190 helpful votes
A taxi is easy solution. Drivers know the location and the traffic is not that heavy. On top the taxi drivers in Denmark do not cheat, do not have dirty cars and everything goes smoothly.
Jenn C asked a question Jul 2023
15 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you provide cots/cribs?
Answer from Paul Smith-Keitley
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
You can email reception and they are very responsive
Jose Maria asked a question Jul 2022
La Eliana, Spain52 contributions64 helpful votes
¿Qué transporte es el mejor para llegar al hotel desde el aeropuerto?
Answer from Benjamin K
Bodo, Norway5 contributions
Train to the central station and 6-7 min walk or taxi directly
G9704XHsharonb wrote a tip 12 Jul
Overland Park, Kansas9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't try to store your luggage in the basement lockers; they are not large enough for international travelers."
Read full review
twoisenough44 wrote a tip 1 Jul
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is off limits to anyone under 16"
Read full review
julian h wrote a tip Jun 2024
20 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid busy times for breakfast. Buy water at the supermarket"
Read full review
Andrew Ver Gotti wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, England, United Kingdom17 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel at all costs. The most awfully run and despicable hotel I've ever stayed at. Every little thing makes you angry"
Read full review
sirhomealot wrote a tip Jun 2024
18 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your breakfast times ASAP."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
₹17,538 - ₹25,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
632
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC SPECTRUM (Copenhagen) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Spectrum
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Spectrum?
Nearby attractions include Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (0.4 km), Danish Architecture Center (0.4 km), and Pods Of Beans (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Spectrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Scandic Spectrum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Spectrum?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Spectrum?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Spectrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Enoteca di Mr. Brunello Restaurant & Wine Shop, Hatoba Sushi, and Andersen Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Spectrum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Spectrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Copenhagen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Spectrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Spectrum?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Spectrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Copenhagen HotelsCopenhagen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CopenhagenHotels near Scandic Spectrum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire