We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Maritime

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Maritime
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maritime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We stayed four nights at this 3 star hotel and it was the perfect no frills base for exploring Copenhagen. Minutes walk from the centre of Copenhagen and a main Metro Stop with direct access to the airport. Rooms are very basic but have all you need, the Staff were excellent and happy to give local maps and information on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobodoh
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Hotel Maritime was clean, affordable, and well located. It is about a 5 - 8 minute walk from Kongens Nytorv (Metro stop and bus hub) and a 5 minute walk to Nyhavn. The complementary breakfast offered an assortment of breads, sliced meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and hot dishes (eggs and wieners.) Coffee and tea is available in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorwegianWoodBlog
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Best regards, Svend Hansen

Singapore
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I chose this hotel after reading Tripadvisor reviews. For travellers from the east part of the world, Copenhagen is expensive. My requirements for the hotel were a good breakfast and free wifi. I'd already cancelled a booking for a four-star apartment at twice the price when I found out its kitchenette comprised a toaster and a microwave, and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SingaporeMatt
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We booked this place online after being recommended it by another hotel that wasn't open when we wanted to travel. We arrived at 11am hoping we could store our bags for the day until we could check in. To our amazement the very polite member of staff arranged for us to check in, there and then. This was fantastic as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie302
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at the Maritime Hotel over Easter weekend and ended spending most afternoons in the room to stay out of the cold - we really appreciated the hot tea and coffee which was available all day! The breakfast was great; it was easy to take things along for lunch as well. Most of Copenhagen is within walking distance though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panders489
Rota, Spain
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were on vacation from Spain with our 6 month old baby. The hotel and our room was clean, the staff was very friendly and knowledgable regarding the local area and attractions, and it's located within 5 minutes of the train station (airport express). Close to many attractions. I was impressed with the free breakfast. Breads, meats, cheeses, jams, eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allmightymo
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Svend Hansen

Ottawa
Reviewed 26 December 2010

On a quiet street in the middle of town, for only (!) $150 a night, the Maritime Hotel was close to shopping, museums, a wide choice of restaurants and most of my meetings; served a hearty Danish breakfast complete with perfectly soft-boiled eggs and strong coffee; and provided a free Internet cabin beside reception. There was also free wireless for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrancesOttawa
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to add two comments: 1. Our smallest shower compartments are 80 x 80 cm (not 40 x 40 cm) 2. We have bed boards available for guests who prefer to sleep on a hard mattress. We would gladly have altered your bed, if you had told us so. Once again thank you...

West Sussex
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Spent a two night weekend sightseeing break at this hotel - great location and easy to reach all the main attractions etc. Metro station from airport about 1.5 mins from hotel. Room was long and narrow in shape with twin small single beds ... adequate and clean but not much room. Bathroom was shower only but clean and servicable. Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMJP
Denmark
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Our main problems with our stay was, that our room was located next to the lifts. So we could hear the lifts all night long, and it was diffcult to sleep. In the morning, we had to wait 15 minutes before a table was available in the breakfast restaurant. The breakfast was very simple, and the staff was rather rude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasCdk
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Mr C. If you had told us that you were disturbed by the lift, we would have moved you to another room promptly. If you had used the hotline number provided in your room (or called the reception), your difficulties with the internet connection would have been solved right away. And if you had told...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2010

What a brilliant pick! perfect location, not loud or busy, but near city centre. Great staff! loved the free tea and coffee whenever we wanted it. After a cold night out in copenhagen, nice to come in to a cup of tea (free of charge in this expensive city!) breakfast was lovely, and rooms were of a decent size! only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kateaye
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Svend Hansen, manager

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#29 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,335 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#18 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,100 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#15 of 115 in Copenhagen
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#24 of 115 in Copenhagen
494 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#46 of 115 in Copenhagen
793 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#44 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 7,867 - ₹ 15,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maritime staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maritime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor or in korridor end”
 of 5 bubbles 802annelieg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced Peder Skrams Garde and didn't hear a single car!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnSilvertown, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are events on the 5th floor when booking!”
 of 5 bubbles xPrincessx90, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 4 th floor and there is a very tiny elevator you can use.”
 of 5 bubbles summer812, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has a elevator which makes access easy”
 of 5 bubbles JLCWashingtonState, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5