We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kong Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 18 June 2015

On vacation in Copenhagen for 6 days wonderful nice hotel and nice staff. We did not eat at the hotel there are enough good food there. We also advise everyone to go to the food hall which is only 500 meters away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erlend_100
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hotel Kong Arthur. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again. And next time you must try our breakfast buffet, which has a large selection of both classical Danish breakfast dishes as well as fruit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Food services: I had room service for an evening meal and the meal was brought to me on an uncovered plate. There was no tray and no cover. The meal was barely warm when it arrived. This showed lack of health standards and hygiene. Security: at 4am I had an intruder enter my room with the use of a key....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are so sorry to learn that you had these very unpleasent experiences. 2 of our attached restaurants are providing the room service, and we would be glad to know from which of the restaurants you ordered your meal. Please send an email to our Director at hhb@arthurhotels.dk. We would like to look into this. Regarding the security, we have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This hotel, feels like a grand, Victorian house, and is loaded with character! The basic room is too small, but the deluxe rooms are very nice. Breakfast is a real treat! Smoothies, pastries, and all the other staples are there. The lobby is anchored by a fireplace; a perfect spot to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine at happy hour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveycrockett1967
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wish to return is the best compliment we can get. We really loved to read your description of the hotel, because we think it is just the way it is. We already look forward to welcoming you again! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose Mary F
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This is the third request I have received for a review on this hotel. My opinion has not changed. It is highly overated. Average room, poor bathroom, and pretty weak value for what we paid which did not include breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you didn’t enjoy it here. Perhaps our hotel just isn’t of your liking. Regarding the requests for reviews it must have been due to a technical error. Probably when we recently made some changes at our servers. We apologize. We are very concerned about not to bother our guests with unnecessary inquiries. All the best...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The Hotel Kong Arthur is a great home base for touring Copenhagen. It is on the lakefront, conveniently near the Norreport metro/train station, and easy walking distance to many attractions. The hotel is nicely decorated, comfortable, and clean; the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was quite large by European standards, with a nice sitting area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriziaS38
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Wonderful to read your nice words. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed it here. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back any time! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Johannesburg
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel it is very central.Rooms were good and clean .Could have coffee or tea in your room .Reception desk was on the ball.we were able to walk to all the sightseeing spots. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

It's just great that you appreciated our hotel! Next time you may also like to try out our wonderful spa area! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I have visited Copenhagen on business many times - this was my first visit to this hotel. It is about a 15 mins walk to Nyhavn which is the area most tourist go to, it's in a pleasant area where I felt very safe walking (as a woman on my own) in the evenings. The staff were very helpful, friendly,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to learn that you like Hotel Kong Arthur. And we agree, Nyhavn is a nice area, but also a bit touristic as you mention. Next time you may like to experience something else, and you may like the Norrebro district across Dr. Louise’s bridge. It’s situated in exactly the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I did a last minute booking and stayed here for a single night. This is clearly a boutique hotel. I stayed in a junior suite and it offered very lovely light and space. What truly made the difference was the touches in the room - the pictures on the wall, a simple writing desk, the bed spreads, the clean yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keiragopi
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Wonderful to read you nice words. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed it here. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back any time! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I identified this hotel through Tripadvisor reviews, then discovered that it's also a favourite of a friend who regularly travels to Copenhagen on business so we had high hopes which were not disappointed. The hotel is a short walk from Norreport Metro which has a fast service from the airport. It's set back from the main road which runs alongside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Running_Tenor
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very thorough review. we are grateful that you have spent this much time on us. We are so glad that you in so many ways appreciated our hotel! Regarding Cozy Hour: a daily event at 5pm in the afternoon, where we offer a drink and an opportunity for our guests to socialize. This didn't...

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,657 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
3,704 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 114 in Copenhagen
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,093 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 10,365 - ₹ 26,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
3 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
9 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for superior room, as rooms are not very big”
 of 5 bubbles winnipeg08, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side very quiet, looks on to courtyard.”
  • View from hotel onto street.
  • View as you head towards the hotel.
 of 5 bubbles lucygoinginsane, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms on the 5th floor or the room 202 (I believe rooms 302 and 402 will have the exact same problema)”
 of 5 bubbles MarianaB32, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 412. Request refurbished room and no connecting door.”
  • High Tech light switches
  • window's room
 of 5 bubbles j_o_b_p, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel for business or just for staying over night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5