We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Hotel WebsiteUS$ 162*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 301*
US$ 162*
Great Deal
US$ 216*
US$ 216*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copenhagen Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 22 April 2013

6 friends stayed here for the weekend. The hotel rooms were basic as expected but very clean & comfortable beds. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great access to train station across road to airport. Lots of eateries close by as well as Tivoli. Good breakfast & great value overall if you just need somewhere to put your head. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManchesterSmurf
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ManchesterSmurf, Thank You for taking the time to review Copenhagen Star Hotel. It is lovely to see that You and your friends enjoyed staying with us. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My first impression of this hotel was good the lobby and bar area were spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful with all our needs. However the only thing that let them down was the size of the room. We had a triple and found it very cramped.the bathroom was tiny and had a bad smell due to no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe F
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, I would like to apologize on behalf of our whole team for not exceeding your expectations. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Nicosia District, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We turned up 3 hours early (a family of 5) but were still able to check-in as the room was ready. The reception staff were extremely helpful & polite. Breakfast was good the following morning, and check-out was smooth. We wanted to store our suitcases in the luggage room while we visited Tivoli during the day, but this was full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ladybirdmum40
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ladybirdmum40, it gives us great pleasure to see that You had a good experience staying with us! Thank You for your kind words, we look forward to welcome You and your family back, whenever you feel like coming to the danish capital :-) Best regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here at Easter, when we arrived we were left to wait as they were dealing with customers, no smile, welcome nothing, just ignored. We were checked in fine and asked for a deposit of 300 to be paid which I had to request to be cancelled on our departure or it wouldn't be done. The room was tiny, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Click-Ex
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Click-Ex, I am truly sorry on behalf of our whole team for not exceeding your expectations. Normally all deposits get cancelled automatically at check out, if that did not happen, there must have been something wrong with our system, please accept my sincere apologies. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from a city break with a friend and stayed at this hotel. Cannot fault the location because it is right beside the station which has trains running directly to the airport and the rest of the city is within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds, extremely comfortable. The shower was brilliant, with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraneO
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LorraneO, thank You for the great feedback, lovely to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Hope to see You another time! Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

newcastle
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights.Great location to the train station just at the end of the street. Easy walking to many attractions and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable we didn't eat at the hotel we found a lovely bakery around the corner. Would stay here again especially due to the location to the trains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarasmithNewcastle
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tarasmithNewcastle, I am delighted to read that You enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen! Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback! Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Thank you to theCopenHagen Star Hotel for a great service!! I will recommend it to friends and family. Location is great. just in center of city. Nice n clean room and 100% value for money. And defiantly looking forward to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlok M
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shlok M, thank You for your kind words, it gives us great pleasure to hear that we lived up to your expectations! Looking forward to welcome you back to Copenhagen! Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Solf, Finland
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We spent 2 nights in March at this hotel in central Kopenhagen with my family. The hotel is lokated just next to the main train station, in the city center, which make it easy to get around if you are going to use the well vorking trainsystem in the city. The hotel is ok, tidy, clean a little worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJFo72
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PJFo72, I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, but I hope that You returned to Finland with good memories of Copenhagen! Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My daughter and myself really enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast good but if you like a drink do take a kettle and teabags/coffee for use in your room. Plenty of 7 to 11 convenience stores nearby.Very handy for trains but if you want to go to Malmo(bus 999)this is opposite the information centre. On some reviews it said that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dudnic
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dudnik, we are pleased to hear that You enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen! Looking forward to welcome You and your family back another time! Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2013

we (me & my wife) stayed at the star for three nights and could not fault it without being petty. The room was kept very clean,the bathroom had the hottest hot water i have ever known for a hotel,if i had known beforehand i could have took some tea bags & coffee !. Good choice for breakfast,i dont eat meat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1mickt
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1mickt, thank you for your kind words, it is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with the hot water and that you had a pleasant stay with us! :-) Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assitant

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Family Room for Five (43)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Bed Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 116 in Copenhagen
478 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
748 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#52 of 116 in Copenhagen
968 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#77 of 116 in Copenhagen
599 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 116 in Copenhagen
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copenhagen Star Hotel

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: ₹ 8,919 - ₹ 25,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Copenhagen Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Malta

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the side of backyard on sunny side. It was calm ir full of light during the day”
Roumenas, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rear of the property might be quieter”
EnnieJ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the last 5th floor. The room will prevent you from walking freely in the room.”
kreecher81, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no idea how to find a good room. Beware of the bath leakages. Check first.”
Cubatao, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for south side rooms; be aware the electric conection to charging devices are far from the bed.”
jorgefZ8750CK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotel Website
US$ 162* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 216
Booking.comUS$ 216
TripAdvisorUS$ 216
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates