We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andersen Boutique Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Start your review of Andersen Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Andersen Boutique Hotel during our recent 2 night visit to Copenhagen. We arrived on an international flight to the Copenhagen International Airport and transfer to the Copenhagen Central Station via commuter train was quick and painless. Arriving at the Copenhagen Central Station, all you need to do is to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_from_singapore
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highs and lows to this hotel. Positives, it is close to central station and meat packing district. Negative, it is surrounded by Hookers and strip bars as it's on the edge of the red light district. Positives, it is reasonably priced, stylishly decor, friendly front desk and reasonable breakfast. Negatives, rooms are small, mini bar not refilled and dirty glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara Y
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. As we are still in our pre-opening phase we have decided to offer the minibar content free of charge. We apologize for not explaining this upon arrival. Vesterbro neighborhood is known for the diversity in shops and locals. We trust you felt safe and comfortable at all times. The Meatpacking...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Andersen. The location was perfect - close to Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. The morning breakfasts were excellent, our room was clean and contained all the requisite amenities. The hotel staff was perfect - welcoming and accommodating, helping us with bookings, directions and general information. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denver60
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our room wasn't large but we had everything we needed, provided in a stylish fashion. Very close to the station and Tivoli Gardens and a short walk to the main shops and the meat packing district which we wished we had discovered sooner! The wine hour is a nice addition but we were so tired on the first evening that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kittymollie
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We only stayed here one night and it was a very convenient location, clean and nice but it wasn't somewhere that i would come back to. It is a little quirky, which we expected, and had a unique feel. It was a good place if you need somewhere close to the train.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Torren H
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 February 2017

reception staff made great suggestions about what to see and do. Wine hour fab with choice of wines and top ups too Room small but clean and funky. Breakfast excellent choice. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EdinburghAlison
Karen N, Ejer at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a spot on review: Great value can be difficult to find in Copenhagen. We try to add value by including a nice organic breakfast in all room rates, daily Wine-Hour Hygge and our friendly and local staff. So happy you liked Andersen Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back to Copenhagen.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel is on a great location, the staff it was really nice. Situated on a great location with an easy access to the Main train station and very close to town center (walking distance), Breakfast was also really good. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juan S
Karen N, Ejer at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your excellent review. Vesterbro is a fun neighborhood and new places keep popping up. This summer we hope for som fun markets in the Meatpacking Area. The hotel will soon have new sound proof windows and A/C in all guest rooms. Carpets are gone and hard wood floors ready. We hope you will be...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great location, close to the Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. It's advertised as a quirky hotel with bespoke rooms and it absolutely delivers. We had a room overlooking the man road and we're not disturbed at all by any noise from traffic or passerbys.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great hotel, colourful and very comfortable rooms, with lovely service. Very convenient location for travel to and from airport as well as close to many great restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic, with a wide selection of items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lily_Susan
Karen N, Ejer at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review of Andersen Boutique Hotel with our future guests. We always appreciate feedback as we want to meet our guests expectations. We listen to our guests and are now installing A/C in all guest rooms, putting hard wood floors in the rooms and upgrading to soundproof windows. We look forward to welcome you...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My partner and I have stayed in this hotel 2 years running over the New Year and both visits have been exceptional. The hotel itself it a 5 minute walk from the train station and there's many things to do within walking distance. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable with all the amenities. In a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AmyAtkinson
Karen N, Ejer at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. It always makes us extremely happy when our guests return. New Year is a fun time to visit Copenhagen and we are glad you had a nice time. Your next stay will offer A/C, refreshed decorations and soundproof windows in all rooms. If you afterall miss the double duvet - pleaase ask...

754 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (480)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amazing Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Brilliant Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Cool Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,655 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
3,703 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: ₹ 11,060 - ₹ 22,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andersen Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Andersen Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking back of hotel are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jsimpson4586, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a room on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Yvon_Amsterdam, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not expect luxury and excellence”
  • see limestone
  • The door was deteriorated and musty
 of 5 bubbles rns82, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kevandcatt, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little bit extra to get a bigger room and one higher up to ensure a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Barty19, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5