We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Webers

Save
Share
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (56)
Overview
Hotel website
Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620 Denmark See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
116
239
175
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
239
175
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location tivoli gardens nice hotel bit worn scandic copenhagen breakfast room fresh fruit minute walk nice breakfast nice stay rooms are small expensive city short stay city centre cube train
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great location and quality at a reasonable rate. The reception, cleaning, and breakfast staff were all amazing. Easy to recommend this Scandic hotel —Close to train station in city center, shopping, restaurants, and sites.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Marty22011
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic WebersResponded 2 days ago

Dear Marty22011, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Marlene Frez

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and breakfast but way to expensive for such an old room. I was told the room just had been renovated but unfortunately the renovation only could have been new painting. The bathroom was so small and dirt on the floor.More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank Anne H
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic WebersResponded 2 days ago

Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations but I am happy that you took out the time to share your thoughts with us. We always strive to become better and with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic WebersResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had chosen Scandic Weber at Copenhagen, a 4 star hotel for its central location near the Central Station and Tivoli Gardens. The rooms were comfortable but rather small in size. No tea/coffee arrangements in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was good. Free wifi. Hospitable and...More

Thank Commodore173
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic WebersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Commodore173, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took out the time to tell others about your stay. We do understand that our rooms can be considered a bit small when comparing to other countries. Our building is an historic...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I seldom give ones but this hotel is due that. Miniature rooms, even smaller bathrooms. Shower curtain that makes you splash the entire place. On top of this renovations being done so you cannot even sleep. And on top of THAT a price that's outrageous....More

1  Thank Ergin K
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic WebersResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ergin, Thanks for your review. It is of course not the type of reviews that we hope to receive, but we are happy that you took out the time to share your stay with us. According to our system, you were checked in to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
 
Hotel class
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range, Centrally Located, Safe, Quiet
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
252
PRICE RANGE
US$ 147 - US$ 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
scandic webers copenhagenscandic webers hotel copenhagen
Location
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens EnghaveInner Vesterbro
Photos
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world
famous amusement park and beautiful garden always
worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find
Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach
just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours,
or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15
minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the
middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 120 nearby hotels
First Hotel Mayfair
1,369 reviews
.05 km away
Best Western Hotel Hebron
1,235 reviews
.08 km away
Grand Hotel Copenhagen
154 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
557 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,887 nearby restaurants
Retour Steak Vesterbro
229 reviews
.10 km away
Bistro de Paris
265 reviews
.11 km away
Frk. Barners Kaelder
1,236 reviews
.12 km away
Floras Cafe & Steakhouse
447 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 955 nearby attractions
Copenhagen Visitor Service
57 reviews
.25 km away
Copenhagen Tourist Point
13 reviews
.07 km away
Frihedsstotten
26 reviews
.16 km away
IMAX Tycho Brahe Planetarium
376 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angiewongsinyee
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Eralp312 | Reviewed this property |
I do not have any idea when the renovation is going to be finished
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jackie C
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eralp312 | Reviewed this property |
some rooms
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a bigger room facing hotel square so it will be quiet."
GoodShine
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"Stick to the lower floors unless you like slow lifts. Stick to the top floor if you hate hearing people..."
luxurythrill
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't get a room beside a lift!"
JoM1383
3 Jul 2018
Read review
"Stay away if you have asthma or/and allergy"
KAMA3
22 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing