We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

First Hotel Mayfair

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,593: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for the location so anything else was a bonus. Well we have just left very happy. Staff are very friendly and will help with anything you need..... there is fresh coffee in reception and free fruit dotted round the hotel (very nice) room was lovely. Quiet and overlooked the inner courtyard. Cleaned daily. Nice comfy bed...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 866craige
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. 5 minute walk to central train station. 15mins to airport. Close to city center. Clean, updated rooms. Very comfy bed! Bathroom is a little small, but is expected in an old building. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 10nais
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the room is superb, being that close to the main station. The hotel staff and very friendly and fluent in English. The rooms are top class, with a large bedroom and separate lounge also having heated bathroom flooring in winter was great. Would stay at First Mayfair again.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanp420
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was ok and service was good. Wasn't completely impressed by the room but it was definitely worth the money and I cannot complain. The gym there is good and has anything you need for a workout. The bar attached to the hotel is American and the breakfast was really good but if you're just paying to eat lunch or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel exceeds expectations by the relaxed atmosphere, the stylish interior, the great bar/restaurant and last but definitely not least the very friendly and service minded staff. After stepping into a very nice, cosy but classy reception area, I was welcomed by an enthusiastic and relaxed staff member. When informing the hotel of my loyalty membership I was pleasantly upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good. The area is good and nearby there are many places to go to eat well. The room is comfortable and had good internet. The staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. If I return to this city I will return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baliluna
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear baliluna, Thanks for your fantastic review - we really appreciate it. I am really glad to hear that you had a great stay with us - hope to have you back soon! Thanks again, Lena Mølsted

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good! Very convenient! Room is too small for two, especially if you have two big luggages! Facilities are not good enough, you need to pay for instant coffee/ tea and hot water! Shower room is too small!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa0valakj
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear sa0valakj, Thanks for your review - we appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations - hope you will consider comming back, so we can show you the real Mayfair experience :-) In the higher categories we offer complimentary coffee & the facilities. Thanks again, Lena Mølsted

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really got lucky booking here. Not knowing anything about it except location and on line reviews, it was exactly where I wanted and what i needed it to be for my short stay in Copenhagen. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller2017380
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear traveller2017380, Thanks for your fantastic review - we really appreciate it. I really glad to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations :-) Hope to see you again, Lena Mølsted

Crete, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

-Clean rooms -Restaurant is nice (Boston style food) -Friendly/staff -Close (10-15 minute walk at a good pace) to most popular places to visit. I would book again if I were to head back to Copenhagen. Only down side is that there is a strip club across the street (or up side depending on how you look at it lol), though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrewS37
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear DrewS37, Thanks for your fantastic review - we really appreciate it. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our restaurant Boston Grill. Hope to see you again, Lena Mølsted

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Real close to local and regional public transport. Nicely decorated. Rooms efficiently equipped, not big but no closet also. The bathroom was clean but it was difficult to get the humidity out after taking a hot shower. In the standard room a coffeemaker is not provided in the room, what usually is in this class of...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collinv2017
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear collinv2017, Thanks for your fantastic review - we really appreciate it. Nice to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the city. Thanks again, Lena Mølsted

942 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (580)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (38)
Viewed
First Lady Double Room (37)
Viewed
Moderate Double Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Single Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,521 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,457 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#26 of 117 in Copenhagen
828 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotels Mayfair offers 203 rooms in several categories, from Standard Rooms to spacious Suites. Our Suites are perfect for those travelling with children since they feature a separate bedroom and living room. Our Deluxe rooms and Suites are for those who wish a little more space and luxury. First Hotel Mayfair is housed in a building dating from the early 1900s. In 2008 the hotel underwent major refurbishment and in 2016 we expended with 103 new rooms, a new fitness center, new conference facilities and a brand new restaurant - Boston Bar & Grill. The hotel is furnishing with inspiration from all corners of the world and the rooms are modern and stylish. Throughout the hotel you will find original artworks by Danish, Italian and Asian artists. Relax in your comfortable room after a long day of shopping and sightseeing and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner in our lounge area or lovely courtyard. Welcome to First Hotel Mayfair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Mayfair

Address: Helgolandsgade 3, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: ₹ 8,371 - ₹ 15,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your First Hotel Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Mayfair
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#24 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Mayfair staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question
Temecula, California
4 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 months ago
Vero Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Mayfair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would select the superior room as thas is just a little spacier than the standard room, which is pretty small.”
 of 5 bubbles K2301UJmarcl, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“clean room, good location, nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles baliluna, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MargotG254, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard facing room are a tad quieter”
  • Standard double room
 of 5 bubbles YunliT, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is worth paying additional for a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles GCrick, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay