We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Osterport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Osterport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The Osterport is located opposite the street at Osterport station and only 5 train minutes from the center of Copenhagen. Very affordable and fine if you want to visit the city. Facilities are limited, breakfast only plus bar, but rooms OK, although beds rather soft. Not a place where you want to stay all day due to limeted facilities. Direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller046
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Warm regards, Hotel Østerport

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed for a festival and the experience at the hotel was good. We had a room towards the train tracks and the first night the door to the French balcony wasn't closed shut which was a bit noisy. When we closed it the sound levels were OK. The location was great for where were going and easily accessible by s-train....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarnolau
IngeFredsholt, General Manager at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Our very central location just next to Østerport Station unfortunately also means some noise. We hope you will...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed at Hotel Osterport for 3 nights. The hotel is basic, with all the required amenities such as free wifi, TV, hot water and clean comfortable beds. The hotel itself is quite worn out and could do with a renovation. The breakfast is great, with many options. the staff are really nice and friendly. The hotel is located right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safia V
IngeFredsholt, General Manager at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Safia, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! We are hoping that we can renovate our rooms in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Warm regards, Inge Fredsholt General Manager at...

Israel
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Good location next to Osterport station. The safe, large enough for a computer, was for free, controlled by the desk staff. This is great for a traveler. The breakfast was costly, but rich and with a variety. It could sustain a traveler for the whole day. Coffee, sandwiches etc were available at a reasonable cost at the desk. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir N
IngeFredsholt, General Manager at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Amir, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our prices are based on the marked demand for rooms in Copenhagen, therefore our prices can be high on periods when there is a high demand for rooms in Copenhagen. If you book her on TripAdvisor or on...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Old dorm like rooms, dirty bathroom vents, loud train, no restaurants anywhere near by, we ate at 7-11. Close to train station but I wouldn't recommend. Never again. Close to nothing at all. Try Wake Up Copenhagen it was superior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. Our very central location beside Østerport station unfortunately also means some noise from trains. Both at our website and on all 3 parts channels we try our utmost to make our location clear. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in Copenhagen. Warm regards, Hotel Østerport

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hotel is in a great location for transportation but that is also a drawback when staying here. We were not aware that the train tracks would run directly below our room window. If possible when making your reservation, or when checking in, remember to request a room on the side away from the train tracks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilynw92
IngeFredsholt, General Manager at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our very central location beside Østerport station unfortunately also means some noise from trains. Both at our website and on all 3 parts channels we try our utmost to make our location clear. And as you mention, the rooms on the opposite side of the track are a bit more quiet and...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Cheap is not the word, because hotels in copenhagen seem to be even more expensive than the ones in London, but this was the least expensive one close to the center, and quite good. Do not believe the reviews here that complain about the train noice: we both slept without any problem three nights here, and our room was right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jurgen B
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Our prices are based on the marked demand for rooms in Copenhagen, therefore our prices can be high...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Well, where should I start. With a major convention in town that was the only hotel my local business associates were able to book for a mere USD 600+. Pleasant looking reception with otherwise friendly staff continues into three barracks style three story buildings located next to railway tracks. Generally dated and in places poorly maintained. Earplugs in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBR85
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our prices are based on the marked demand for rooms in Copenhagen, therefore our prices can be high on periods when there is a high demand for rooms in Copenhagen. Our very central location unfortunately also means some noise. We trust you...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Nice staff and good service in a hotel that probably had been more suitable as a Train station. Top Location when using the Train to the Airport and close to Hellerup and UN City. But again, the rumbling and squicking from the rails were not satisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53dagj
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Our very central location just next to Østerport Station unfortunately also means some noise. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Are you hard of hearing? Do you like trains? Don't you like to walk? Then this hotel is perfect for you because the location is absolutely superb , especially if you move around in Copenhagen. Overall a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to have your stay at Hotel Østerport. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in Copenhagen and hope you can come back sometime. Warm regards, Inge Fredsholt General Manager at Hotel Østerport

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
824 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#68 of 118 in Copenhagen
432 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,035 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#41 of 118 in Copenhagen
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Osterport is great for the busy traveler and those who want a single concept at a good price. At the Hotel Osterport, there are many opportunities to experience art and culture, Gronningen with Citadel just around the corner, Music, galleries and museums like the Freedom Museum, the National Gallery of Art and the Glyptotek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Osterport

Address: Oslo Plads 5, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark (Formerly First Hotel Osterport)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 5,021 - ₹ 20,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osterport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Osterport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Osterport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Osterport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Osterport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in ODD numbered rooms as the EVEN ones face the railroad tracks..noisy”
 of 5 bubbles LambertYYZ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms may be on the opposite side to rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles Bluefox47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks run on 1 side of the hotel so this may disturb light sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles colm173, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the tracks”
 of 5 bubbles jamestL1261CR, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Less mobile folks should ask for a room near the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayrose64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay