We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Osterport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Osterport
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The noise pollution is insane. If you don't pay more for a 'superior' room you are placed on the side of the hotel that is right on top of the train tracks - with trains running 24/7. I am a heavy sleeper, but even with earplugs, I was still constantly being woken up. The bathroom smelled of a mixture of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgold92
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

By Luca, Mar 22, 2017 I booked only overnight. With breakfast. The Hotel is clean, cheepest choice I went through, well connected to the central zon in Copenaghen. The room I stayed in appeared to the railway but, with windows closed, no noise inside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277roni
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was good. It is next to the train station, so there are both ups and downs to that. Ups: easy to get anywhere, downs: very loud train and you can feel the room shaking when the train passes, but my boyfriend and I personally had no problems with that. The one other aspect about our stay that we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polina G
U.K.
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Perfect location for ongoing transportation. The hotel was let down a little due to the noise from the train station. I would use this hotel again on my next visit to Copenhagen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdD5354BJ
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very convenient straight opposite the train station and a supermarket. Easy walk into city centre and other attractions. Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Just the trains a bit noisy at night but they provide ear plugs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Copenhagen isn't the biggest place but this is located just outside of the main city and so you can save some good money by staying here. Also the trains run 24hours so this is also great to get home to rest your head. My flight was majorly delayed on the way to Copenhagen and so I was pretty concerned there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rkalakoti
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Our very central location just next to Østerport Station unfortunately also means some noise. We hope you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For how much this costs you would expect a lot more. It really is a slightly stylish Travelodge. We broke da double and this was confirmed by the hotel. It was actually two twin beds shoved together with single duvets. Not worth the money,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you for your review and for choosing to have your stay at Hotel Østerport. We are sorry that you did not get the room that you booked, we are sorry for the inconvenience this may have cost you. Thanks for your feedback. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in Copenhagen. Warm regards, Hotel Østerport

Halle Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only Problem was, that our room was behind the Train, so It was sometimes very loud I think i would come back Ehen i stay a second Time in Copenhagen We came too early but It was no Problem for the hotelstaffs and we go later and had bring our baggage in a room, so we had a full...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjuscha Kathar... W
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Anjuscha It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Our very central location just next to Østerport Station unfortunately also means some noise. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, near the station so we were able to get straight there from the plane. Room was a little outdated and the bed is quite stiff? Also wasn't too keen on the soap dispensers that were in place of shower gel/shampoo. However, very clean with staff that are both helpful and impressive (one front of hotel staff member spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sy1991
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing to have your stay at Hotel Østerport. We will look into the problems you experienced with the soap dispenser. We are to renovate our rooms in Q1 2017 so we hope this will improve our rooms for your next stay. Thanks for your feedback. We trust you enjoyed your...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having read other reviews we were a little concerned about staying at the Osterport Hotel BUT we were VERY pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very well situated opposite the train station, it is within walking distance of all the main atractions in the city, the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Janet, thank you for that great review :-) And thanks you for your for choosing to have your stay at Hotel Østerport. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always glad to hear when our guests have had a nice stay with us. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in...

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 114 in Copenhagen
462 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#70 of 114 in Copenhagen
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#30 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,254 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#80 of 114 in Copenhagen
168 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Osterport is great for the busy traveler and those who want a single concept at a good price. At the Hotel Osterport, there are many opportunities to experience art and culture, Gronningen with Citadel just around the corner, Music, galleries and museums like the Freedom Museum, the National Gallery of Art and the Glyptotek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Osterport

Address: Oslo Plads 5, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark (Formerly First Hotel Osterport)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: ₹ 5,765 - ₹ 19,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osterport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Osterport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Osterport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Osterport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Nicosia, Cyprus
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
17 days ago
County Kilkenny, Ireland
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Osterport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is worth paying for - so do go inclusive”
 of 5 bubbles sy1991, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the rail track”
 of 5 bubbles JanetV163, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms on left hand side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindabI3205HH, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try to get a room on the opposite side of the train. Although it didnt bother me and they gave us ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the yard, not the train tracks!”
 of 5 bubbles Cocos33, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5