We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Hotel

Visit hotel website
Agoda.com
US$ 198
US$ 161
View Deal
SAVE US$ 37
Booking.com
US$ 168
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 164
View Deal
Trip.comUS$ 166
Orbitz.comUS$ 164
Otel.comUS$ 198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1422)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (128)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport8 km
Sturup Airport53 km
København Hovedbanegård Station10 min
Islands Brygge16 min
Neighbourhood
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
3,839Reviews
1,734Photos
58Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,169
  • 1,615
  • 673
  • 247
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrives on the day before New years eve, We had booked a standard room without breakfast, when we came to the hotel and said that we want breakfast, the girl at the counter thought we´d better upgrade our room to an Executive room, it was just only 30 € more expensive. So we
Read more
We stayed at the tivoli 27th - 30th December. The room, service and catering was good, but there were some minuses which ruined our experience. 1. A terrible intermittent squealing noise which kept us awake at night - some kind of plumbing/heating electriccal noise? We reported
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know that there were parts of the stay that did not meet your expectations. As for your comments on the reserved amount that is still pending on your card, this is of course in no way satisfactory so for that we truly apologize. Please do not hesitate to contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk if you are still experiencing this issue. We will then do our utmost to have this situation resolved at quickly as possible. We are so sorry that we did not manage to exceed your expectations. in all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Stayed December 2018. We hired a taxi to get to hotel from airport. Got charged nearly £40 just for a 15minute journey! On the way back to the airport we took the train. A lot cheaper and was easy. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room faced the river and was quiet at
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you all enjoyed our many children's activities. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that you found everything convenient as for our location. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Hi! Food is very good. View also is very good. Only some strange thinks happen our room, we have lost in room a Huawei Selfie Stick. Last night we charged and in morning has disappeared. Before we start to packing up.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know about your lost Huawei Selfie Stick. If you wish for us to pursue with the situation, please do not hesitate to contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk as we will be happy to assist personally with this case. In all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
+4
Arrived at Copenhagen train station and could see the iconic twin towers of the hotel but it’s just a tad too far to walk to due to busy main roads, road works and train tracks so got a taxi (£12ish). The hotel is beautiful. We were on the 10th floor which is the executive
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable in the Executive room you stayed in. We are also very pleased to know that our Front Desk staff could offer you a complimentary bottle of cava for your husband's birthday. I will make sure to send your kind regards to all the staff members so that they can all enjoy your feedback. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Tivoli Hotel Superior Room
Pequeña pero muy acogedora .
PreviousNext
12345679
I'm sorry I can't help with that query. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre though
0 votes
How much is breakfast please?
Sorry, I don’t know. I got a B&B package.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had an airport pick up by Ridgeways. They were the cheapest taxi company II could find online.
0 votes
Show all answers
We didn't use the late checkout service but they do store luggage. We had a king size bed and, if it helps, the room was big enough to keep open luggage on the floor without tripping over it, The hotel has a playroom and the pool is perfect for little ones. Parents brought children down at 8 pm to wear them out. You can rent baby cots.
2 votes
PreviousNext
12345612
"Don't book your room with the airline - go direct, you'll get a better one."
"The executive rooms are on the higher floors with better view."
"Make use of Tivoli exclusive package"
"Harbour Tower for better view and less noise from train tracks"
"Tower 1 less noisy that tower 2"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 137 - US$ 273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens EnghaveInner Vesterbro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
679
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing