We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Aarhus Vest

ScandicHotels.comUS$ 185*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 195*
US$ 185*
Great Deal
US$ 195*
US$ 195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Aarhus Vest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Aarhus Vest
 Click to rate
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

East to find hotel and good, free parking possibilities. The staff is kind. Good facilities and rooms. A pleasant restaurant with good food. Will visit again. To be recommended for all kind of people.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prebenf2017
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear prebenf2017 Thank you so much for your nice review, I am so pleased to read your recommendations for our hotel and mostly about my colleagues, I will share your review with them. We are looking forward welcoming you back. Kind regards Marlene Kristensen

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was average but a bit pricy. The bathroom was smelly. There was some problem with the sewer. The room itself was clean. The view was horrible. Next to a ghetto. It was heavily fenced so that burglars couldn't break into the cars parked at the hotel premises. It was one of these hotels where you just needed...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsl218
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear larsl218 Thank you for your review however I am sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. I would have wished that you had mentioned the problem with the sewer to my colleagues in the Front Office, then we could have fixed it immediately, however I am pleased to read that you found the room clean. Safety is...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable beds in average room. You'll find an clothes iron and ironing board in the room but no water in a bottle or other amenities like kettle to prepare coffee or tea. Enough space for short business stay. Tasty breakfast. I don't like a foil curtain in bathroom, this is very old fashion solution, but in happens in Denmark, Norway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr_Bart
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Piotr_Bart, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope we will be able to accomodate you on your next trip to Aarhus, too. Best regards Jesper Buus

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mettem267
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Big hotel with no caracter, but most of what you expect in a hotel. Parking right outside. OK breakfast, nothing special. Clean and large room with a nice view. Furniture was worn and not very nice. Basic really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JensPetterStrommen
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear JensPetterStrommen, Thank you very much for writing this review. We hope to see again at the Scandic Aarhus Vest! Best regards Jesper Buus

Bergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Great stay at Scandic Aarhus Vest with family. We had a family room with a bunk bed for the kids. Comfortable and spacy room. We arrived very late in the evening on our way to Hirthals, ferry to Norway the next day. Just slept there, but staf was very helpful and friendly. Didn't use breakfast as we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico V
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear Nico V, Thank you very much for taking the time write this review. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon! Best regards Jesper Buus

Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anett936
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miljana_21
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel really. Rooms were lacking some amenities such as tea and coffee facilties and some bathroom amenities like toothpaste and conditioner. My bed was comfortable but very squeaky everytime I moved. The breakfast is really good and full of plenty of choice! Dinner was lovely but staff were a bit slow and felt rushed but it wasn't that busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccalw21
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear rebeccalw21, Thank you very much for writing this review. It is correct that there are no single packed amenities like toothpaste in every room. In Scandic we have decided not to use single packed amenities as we don't regard this as being inline with our efforts on running a environmentally responsible hotel company. However we sell toothpaste etc in...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It is actually second time we chose this property as our kids love the playroom downstairs and we - parents- enjoy perks like free parking, soft beds and lovely breakfast buffet. Scandic is keeping their promise as family friendly hotel and made us feel very welcome. For sure we will come back next time we come to Aarhus.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitra_val
Scandic Aarhus V, General Manager at Scandic Aarhus Vest, responded to this review

Dear anitra_v, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to read all your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your famiolly back here in the near future. Best regards Jesper Buus

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
9.8 km away
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
3.6 km away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
739 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
396 reviews
4.2 km away
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
#1 of 2 in Viby J
127 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Aarhus Vest

Address: Rytoften 3, Aarhus 8210, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Price Range: ₹ 7,086 - ₹ 16,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Aarhus Vest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Aarhus Vest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Aarhus Århus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Aarhus Vest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get one of the refurbished rooms”
613marcj, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Friendly people”
Mr_Wish, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the first floor and on the 4th one. Both were good and quiet except continuous annoying sound of broken hair dryer in one of them.”
  • Beds
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
Rimas_the_traveler, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't chose the front...”
NickDud, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Fifth floor.”
cristina393, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
ScandicHotels.com
US$ 185* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 195
Expedia.comUS$ 195
Orbitz.comUS$ 195
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates