We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ionia Hotel Skopelos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ionia Hotel Skopelos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the town of Skopelos. It is a very pleasant walk to all the main restaurants and shops. It is uphill when you walk back, but if you take a slow stroll, it is pleasant as you meander through all the walkways which are full of character and charm. Once at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidawayPJ
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I am so glad you enjoyed both accommodation and services. We look forward to having you back soon! Warm regards, Dimitra Kalivioti

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently in a double room. After reading such great reviews, I had high hopes on arrival but I was left slightly let down as the week progressed. This hotel is in an excellent location, being close to the beautiful traditional streets and the centre of Skopolos. Nearby is a supermarket, restaurants and plenty of shops and bars. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry K
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harry K , We would like to thank you for all your review and the constructive comments, which we always encourage and take under great consideration. Ionia Hotel offers complimentary breakfast at guests. Breakfast is prepared 15minutes prior to the time indicated and consists of juices, coffee, tea & milk, variety of cereals, yoghurt with honey and fruits,...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Skopelos is a nice island, with good restaurants and an unspoiled town. We stayed at the hotel Ionoa as a party of 4 and after all the good reviews of the hotel were a bit disappointed. The Good points - excellent central location, close to Skopelos town centre very nice swiming pool and seated area, clean with a good bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarneyWhite4
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking your time to share your past experience at Ionia Hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We would like to review this with you however we do not have enough information about your stay with us. We pride ourselves in knowing all of our guest's issues whilst on property...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Our friends Michelle and Simon got married in Skopoles town on 4th July and chose this hotel for their wedding party to stay at for the week. Most of us had various top floor rooms with glorious views over the harbour, however my husband and I struck lucky with room 113 on the ground floor with direct access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turnips2000
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Turnips2000 , Thank you so much for sharing your nice thoughts on our hotel in Tripadvisor! It is really appreciated! Congratulations once again for your friends wedding! Wishing you a wonderful rest of the summer! Look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island! Warm Regards Dimitra Kalivioti

Mayland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Just returned from two weeks at this lovely hotel. What a gem, perfect location with lovely views of the port. Rooms spotless, cleaned every day staff always on hand to help and very friendly. Pool area lovely with lots of shade and tables and chairs. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice to set you up for the day. Would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoraCanveyIsland
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at Ionia Hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels. Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Just had two lovely weeks in skopelos, this hotel is lovely and traditional. Breakfast more than adequate boiled eggs breads cereals tinned and fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey coffee tea and juices, I suppose the only thing that would make a difference is a toasti g machine, but maybe area would become crowded. Hotel is spotless so are rooms towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Karen & Mr Paul , From all the staff, we can not thank you enough for your kind words! It is our pleasure to offer you the royal treatment you deserve, and just to be a part of your forever memories is a great feeling! We all hope you will return to make more memories sometime soon... until...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have just got back from 2 weeks holiday at the Iona hotel. We could not fault our experience. Room was cleaned every day clean bedding and fresh towels. Regularly. Breakfast was lovely fresh fruit cereals ham cheese eggs bread etc. Always topped up. Yannis was incharge always polite and helpful. Demitria and her mum Alexandria run the hotel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulLindyThorp
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Thorp , Thank you so much for the review! So nice for us to have happy smiley faces here and I really wish you could stay forever. I hope your future journeys are equally safe and memorable and I hope to see you here again for a 4th visit. Thank you for your kindness and generosity!!...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Ionia Hotel. All staff (reception, breakfast room, bar & cleaning) were very friendly & helpful. It seemed that the public rooms & bedrooms were being constantly cleaned. Our top-floor room had a double & single bed & was comfortable & suitable for our needs. The small balcony gave a side-view to the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Terry G , Thank you for sharing your experience! It's always lovely to read when guests really enjoy their time with us - we're thrilled you particularly enjoyed the food, the location and the view. Thank you again - we hope to welcome you back one day soon! Best Regards Dimitra Kalivioti

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. The hotel is located within a residential street of the town and the paved street leads down through the some really pretty shops to the harbour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not too large and is well maintained and spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelewehden
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Wehden , Thank you for your adorable and hyper motivating review! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured, we will have again the most sincere joy to taking care of you if your traveling plans will bring you back to Skopelos in the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have returned after 2 weeks at this great hotel. We were looking for a relaxing holiday and wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel staff helped me to organise some flowers and champagne as a celebration. They were so helpful and friendly. A real family hotel with good values. Made our stay really special. The room was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne245
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wayne245 , We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. We would like also to thank you for choosing our property as the host of your wedding anniversary- congratulations! We will be delighted in future to open our doors and arms for you again and hope this...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
3.4 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#5 of 28 in Skopelos
277 reviews
1.0 km away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#4 of 28 in Skopelos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Thea Home Hotel
Thea Home Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Denise
Hotel Denise
#9 of 28 in Skopelos
102 reviews
6.4 km away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 28 in Skopelos
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In green Skopelos can Even when staying in the town of Skopelos to feel the magic of the emerald island. The amazing country with its traditional architecture, hospitable residents and easy access to the beauties of the island, ideal for an unforgettable holiday. The old part of Hora, 150m. from the port we chose to build the IONIA Hotel. Built in traditional style, on four levels so that all rooms have views of Chora. It is fully renovated in 2007 and features 47 rooms with spacious verandas, bathroom, air (cooling-heating), refrigerator, TV, pool, breakfast room, bar, snack bar, lounge, TV and parking. The impeccable service and traditional hospitality will make your holiday unforgettable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionia Hotel Skopelos

Address: Hora (Skopelos main village), 370 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Price Range: ₹ 3,303 - ₹ 5,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ionia Hotel Skopelos 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ionia Hotel Skopelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ionia Hotel Skopelos staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Marple, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ionia Hotel Skopelos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had ground floor room which led to the pool which was ideal,except on change over day when it could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles B4182UPcatherineb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will have better views and you wont hear so much noise on departure day.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get better view”
 of 5 bubbles Dollyden, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor with a lovely shady terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles DoraCanveyIsland, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony. Some lead straight to pool-side & some people may like this.”
 of 5 bubbles terryg585, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay