We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Skiathos Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (85)
Pool & Beach (74)
Overview
Kanapitsa Bay, 370 02 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
62
80
40
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
80
40
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxikanapitsa beachsea viewthe busmain buildingtop floorbreakfast roomyogurtthe ritzrelaxing holidaylovely beachwalk in showersun loungersroom was spotlesstwo weeksfresh towelsthomas cook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Second visit to this island, I love the place however was disappointed with the so called ‘sea view’ that was paid for via TUI, was half a sea view plus balcony wasn’t private that adjoined onto another persons room this really should be saved for...More

Thank 30Kath1976
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel with everything we need for a perfect holiday. It is kept very clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Beach, taverna and boat taxi into town are minutes walk away. We will be booking again as soon as we...More

Thank Joy M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to feel sorry for this hotel. Its in an excellent spot opposite the beach but it definitely needs some TLC. The Reception staff appear to have been trained at Faulty Towers, they have no understanding of customer relations. The Gardener was so rude...More

3  Thank susan186349
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We love Skiathos and have been before, though after reading the reviews of The Plaza it wasn’t good! After arriving by private taxi supplied by the hotel ( not waiting for an hour for the one holiday maker who is still in duty free!!) the...More

6  Thank Fox O
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here end June beginning July, the hotel is in a lovely location, we upgraded to have a sea view room , the room was very well presented & the cleaners came round every day , we didn’t really use the air con but...More

2  Thank karen b
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Hotel Skiathos
,
Skiathos Plaza Hotel
Location
Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Plaza Hotel Skiathos
,
Skiathos Plaza Hotel
Location
Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (85)
Pool & Beach (74)
Dining (44)
Amenities (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 85 hotels in Skiathos
Skiathos Blu Hotel
228 reviews
.32 km away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
207 reviews
.34 km away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
333 reviews
.55 km away
Hermes Apartments
322 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 265 restaurants in Skiathos
Avaton
113 reviews
.50 km away
Johnny's Restaurant & Bar
303 reviews
.50 km away
Taverna Stathis-Lia
105 reviews
.85 km away
Infinity Blue
1,021 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 136 attractions in Skiathos
Kanapitsa Beach
83 reviews
.15 km away
Kolios Beach
120 reviews
1.33 km away
Achladies Rental Boats-Watersports
54 reviews
1.45 km away
GR Boat Rentals
18 reviews
1.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
567John_
28 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AngeNorthYorkshire | Reviewed this property |
I'm also shocked to hear that people are still being taken here. 3 weeks on I am still not fully recovered. This hotel needs to be closed and a deep clean executed. I the week that we were there I saw no cleaning of common... More
2
Votes
Chris P
26 July 2018|
Answer
Response from 567John_ | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I are extremely concerned ! (see my question posted after yours) I sincerely hope you do not get this illness as its bloody awful...if you unfortunately do then please report it to your travel company and file a... More
2
Votes
Jenny A
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stunter00 |
I am at the hotel and have upgraded to the main building at a cost of €20 a day so for us it was €140 for the week.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The main building because the one at the back doesnt have a lift and you could be on the 3rd floor. Ok if you..."
Read review
"Best way to get a good room is to book it from somewehere else"
Read review
"Pay the extra for a sea view"
Read review
"Most British Tour operators only offer Standard rooms in the Annex, try to arramnge for a sea view roo, if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing