We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Queen Olga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Queen Olga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Queen Olga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Mariehamn, Finland
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel in early October last year. I came to this hotel without a reservation and my expectations were not very high. I wanted a hotel which would be in the general direction of the airport and still near the centre because, I was told that, the traffic could be heavy. This hotel fulfilled those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barkii
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after staying with us! We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay. Please note that all your comments have been forwarded to our Manager. We hope to see you soon in one of your trips to Thessaloniki! Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stay to that hotel because it was close to a friends house. The Hotel is really old with some rooms renovated. My room on the first floor was "renovated" but old (not modern) and clean enough. The biggest problem for me was that the bed was like Rock. I think that I had the worst sleeping experience ever. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos A
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after staying with us. We are very sorry that your were not satisfied during your stay. Please note that your comments have been forwarded to our Manager. Please note that in such cases, we expect the guests to report the bad experience that they have had on site...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 January 2013

i and my boyfriend stayed there for 3 nights. I love it's location, near the beautiful coast of thessaloniki. i have stayed there 3 times , beacause of it's good price , location and adequate cleanness. The staff is friendly.kind of uncomfortable beds and pillows. Dont order room service. Too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voulita
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay in our property. Please note that I have forwarded your comments to our Manager and I would like to inform you that we are continually trying to make everything more affordable for our guests, trying to get rid of extra charges that should...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is not very far away from city centre and its convenient that a bus station is nearby. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and it had very good value for money. The only negative I found that breakfast was quite poor on options.

Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos K
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to our Manager! We are waiting forward to seeing you in one of your next trips to Thessaloniki! Please feel free to contact me for anything you might need! Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina

Edinburgh
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Spent a long weekend here recently.Hotel was as described.Staff had been very helpful before we arrived and continued to be so throughout our stay.Our room had a sea view and balcony which we didn't expect for the price we paid-really reasonable for bed and breakfast.Room was clean and tidy-towels changed every day.Bathroom had been upgraded and plenty of toiletries supplied.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigLesEdinburgh
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after staying with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay. We do our best to give the best service we can to our guests. Please feel free to contact us for anything you might need! We are looking forward to seeing...

Reviewed 5 November 2012

A nice place to stay if you don't intend to spend many hours in the hotel. Clean. Good location. (-) poor soundproof, kind of uncomfortable beds and pillows, parking charge Total value for money, paid 50€/night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thalakii
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel after staying with us. It is very important for us to learn the point of view of our guests in order to increase their satisfaction! Please note that your comments about "poor soundproof, kind of uncomfortable beds and pillows, parking charge" have been...

Seven Corners, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotel is relatively easy to find, but you can have problems spotting it from the road if you drive from the center due to almost all roads in Thessaloniki being 1-way. We haven't had a problem finding a parking spot in the back lot adjacent to German Embassy (which is well guarded). Slight annoyance is the fact that you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seth J
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after staying with us. It is by our guests' reviews that we increase their satisfaction! We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would just like to inform you about certain matters to avoid any misunderstandings: Please note that our hotel provides...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel provided me with a comfortable and affordable place to stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodated my requests. Although the decor is a bit dated and the breakfast was average, I would recommend the Queen Olga for travelers to Thessaloniki on a budget and needing a centrally-located hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property after staying with us. It is by our guests' reviews that we get better. We are very pleased that you were satisfied after staying in our hotel. I will forward your review and comments to our GM in order to increase your satisfaction the next...

Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Very excellent location, good value friendly staff. Easy to get to, centrally located near to many shops. Only $10euro to Cosmo mall and airport. Rooms are very clean, and good size. The view from the balcony is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property after staying with us! We are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay. We are looking forward to seing you again! Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina Assistant GM - Owner

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed several times in this hotel and I have always found it great. The location is very good (there's a bus stop and a taxi place just across the street, so as to go down town), most of the rooms are renovated with a pleasant decoration, the staff is very helpful. I would suggest Queen Olga to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbgreece2
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property after staying with us - It is by our guests' reviews that we increase their satisfaction! We are very happy that you were pleased during your stay. We would like to inform you that we have renovated all our rooms, however, 6th and 7th floor...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.1 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#39 of 60 in Thessaloniki
143 reviews
13.4 km away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
72 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel ABC
Hotel ABC
#33 of 60 in Thessaloniki
153 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
564 reviews
4.4 km away
Rotonda Hotel
Rotonda Hotel
#34 of 60 in Thessaloniki
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built at the end of 60s and designed from artists in modern style, Queen Olga Hotel has been known in Thessaloniki for the unique service it offers. With its privileged location with view to Thermaikos Gulf and the direct access to public transportation, Queen Olga is one of the best proposals for an unforgettable stay in Thessaloniki. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Olga

Address: 44 Leoforos Vassilissis Olgas, Thessaloniki 546 41, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: ₹ 3,171 - ₹ 5,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Olga 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Queen Olga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Olga Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Queen Olga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor rooms overlooking the Thermaic Gulf would be the best. Generally quiet, park area.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesSmeader, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view of the boardwalk, 3rd and 4th floors are smoking”
  • View from my room
  • My room at Queen Olga
 of 5 bubbles 854marenp, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you can afford it, pick a room with a view. It's worth the money.”
  • Room view to the right
  • Room view general
  • Room view to the left
  • Sunset from my room
 of 5 bubbles mlaopodi, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room from the side of the sea. Also prefer an upper floor as higher as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Dinos47, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“They have the rooms with a view to the sea but are some noisy from the main street. The restaurant isn't too expensive. A coffee cost 1,5 eu. a beer 2.00 eu.”
 of 5 bubbles Emilakis, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5