We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stars Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stars Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Excellent hosts, Mila is a fantastic cook, the food and entertainment are not to be missed. Ignore the negative reviews as you cannot compare self catering studios to rooms offered by the local hotels (these are a totally different business) Great place to relax and soak up the sun!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robw1822
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I've read some of the reviews and tbh i think that the prices of the holiday were very good and most holiday places have air con charged locally and the safety deposit box...so wasnt suprised at this. If you pay top money you get all this included, this is a budget holiday. kosta would try and keep you at his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian s
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I recently returned from week long holiday at Stars with my girlfriend. Firstly St George's is a pretty nice town with lovely seafront restaurants and charming bars. The beach is long, sandy and the sea is warm so no complaints there. Stars Studios itself is overall satisfactory. There are many benefits: clean room (tidied daily), reasonable food prices and good...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank GazzaWeLoveYou
Dinakis1, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Stars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear young Murrell couple. We really feel very sorry for your review because as long as you have the right to critise our face when we work 22 hours a day with 42C temperature then you must be ready to amuse yourselves with my orinion. Noone bothered you but only because you are budjeters without a budjet, who go for...

blackburnva
Reviewed 19 July 2015

we have just returned from a week at the Stars..lets get this right folks..this is NOT a hotel! its a studio for self catering..we have been coming to Greece for over 25 years and know most of the time accommodation is basic..so we had 3 knives 3 forks etc..which was enough for us...I made an english breakfast nearly every morning(ok...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank blackburnva
Dinakis1, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stars Hotel, responded to this review

What a shame on you !!! Update your fotograph first and do not use one from 45 years ago and when you go for holiday take some money with you and do not humiliate yourself as you did in front of other guests. What a shame on you !!! You got what you paid for. You paid a self cattering...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had the best holiday of our lives. Best food,best drinks, best prices,best life!!! This is the only truth from a nice British family. I agree also that Stars is a hotel and really provides the best services and quality all over the island, with very fair prices. It's not a proper self catering place and only trouble makers could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

It was our first time as a family in Corfu and after staying in Stars I would definitely go back! Corfu is amazing and beautiful, there is something to see around every corner and the island itself is the perfect size if you want to hire a car for a day and do a quick trip around. Kosta and Mila...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liya K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Absolutely brilliant holiday in a fantastic location, with wonderful people. The best holiday ever! If you want a fun & totally relaxing holiday in a quiet location away from it all, Stars is the place to go. The apartments are spacious, clean & well maintained. The pool area is lovely & relaxing. The bar area is nice & relaxed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martyn S
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at Stars Hotel and what a fantastic 2 weeks it was!! Kostas and Mila are both very welcoming and can't do enough for you! Mila's cooking is out of this world - all freshly cooked and really tasty! The apartments are clean and spacious. Kostas is a lovely host and a good entertainer!! Has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic, fun and relaxing place to stay. Welcoming, friendly and the food is delicious. Kostas and Milla are the best hosts, and such nice people. They helped to make our stay lovely and enjoyable. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Dont miss out on the evening "quality" entertainment that Kostas provides, he puts a huge smile on everyone's faces. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda315
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a fantastic place, we had a great time, it is well managed by a couple, Kostas who left us in stitches with his evening entertainment and Milla with her delicious cooking. Its location makes it ideal for families, you're guaranteed a good night sleep and good hearty meals. Maria who services the rooms is lovely and helpful, there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GeorgeanddragManager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
21.8 km away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#130 of 415 in Corfu
174 reviews
21.2 km away
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
#158 of 415 in Corfu
283 reviews
21.5 km away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#47 of 415 in Corfu
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
765 reviews
21.4 km away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#272 of 415 in Corfu
45 reviews
21.9 km away
Cnic Gemini Hotel
Cnic Gemini Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stars Hotel

Address: Solomou 50 | T.K.49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Number of rooms: 299
Also Known As:
Stars Hotel Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stars Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stars Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floors obviously better if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles declanconroy1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own toiletries, towels etc (they supply initial toilet rolls etc)”
 of 5 bubbles lisamayc0ck, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are spotless and have good views of the countryside”
 of 5 bubbles kathleens119, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“clean hotel, dont go here if you want to get around the island easily. pure relaxation then this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles O3153COians, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try for second floor as the floor surface is tiled”
 of 5 bubbles GazzaWeLoveYou, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5