We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marilyn Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marilyn Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Marilyn Apartments and had a great experience. The room was exactly as described and all we needed. Beautiful views and a great location. Yannis was very friendly and helpful, as were his team in the hotel. We had a great holiday and didn't want to come home. A beautiful place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Excellent situation bud bad management. Very nice and clean hotel, but unfortunately you can’t trust everything that the hotel management is saying or doing. For example check in advance that you get the room you have booked and for which you have paid. If you want to sunbathe on their side of the beach (which is all right), make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stadsplats
Yannis S, Διευθυντής at Marilyn Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way but I am sure I never over-charged anyone and definately I never promised something I couldn't do... If you thought you paid for something that you didn't get, you should have complained on site in order to fix it (if you were right) instead of leaving and just write something bad which is...

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our very nice and large room, whit balcony on the beach! Nice walking distance to the old town, alongside the beach. If we have to find a negative point: Breakfast is very minimal, can be avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LulaDan
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were one week at July, very satisfied. Friendly staff, nice room and beach other side of the road. We had room at first floor so sometimes children at the pool were quite noicy, so if it bothers you take a room from higher floors. Warm recomendations:)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tero521
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed seven nights in Marilyn Hotel last august with my wife. Marilyn is very cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially handyman Kiriakos. Location is nice, 50 m to the beach, 20 m to the local supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jusa0409
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My wife and I stayed seven nights in Marilyn Hotel last august. Marilyn is a small, clean, cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially handyman Kiriakos. Location is nice, 50 m to the beach, 20 m to the local supermarket. Hotel’s swimming pool is quite small. Town centre is 2-3 km away. A bit too far to walk, when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jusa1
Annecy, France
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Tout est au top, everything is perfect! the room (I had a view on the sea) is very nice furnished with fantastic decoration and marble, very big, nice kitchen, balcony, the people are just charming and helpful, it is perfect!!!!! The beach is just over the street, the supermarket just there, the terrace fantastic, the breakfast with everything (except olives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 196caroline63
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Really excelent and warm customer service. Location is also good, short walk to rethymnon centrum and there is no annoying noices during night. (I slept better there than in my home.) Really big thanks to every Marilyn employee for good vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos D
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Last summer me and my wife went to Greece and what a great place we found! The beach was across the road and the staff brought you drinks from the hotel to the beach. The pool was small but because the sea was so near, it didn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jori K
Lohja, Finland
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in the ground floor on the side of the sea. Staff of the hotel were really nice and were asking everyday how are the things going and is everything fine. The problem for us in this hotel were the beds. I honestly think that the bed was as hard as the stone floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tulppi

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 km away
Daisy Hotel Apartments
Daisy Hotel Apartments
#79 of 168 in Rethymnon
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#52 of 168 in Rethymnon
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Emilia Hotel Apartments
Emilia Hotel Apartments
#89 of 168 in Rethymnon
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ammos Studios
Ammos Studios
#43 of 168 in Rethymnon
57 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
#63 of 168 in Rethymnon
27 reviews
1.1 km away
Evagellina Studios
Evagellina Studios
#23 of 43 in Rethymnon
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marilyn Hotel Apartments

Address: Ari Velouchioti & Gorgopotamou, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 5,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilyn Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marilyn Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilyn Hotel Apartments Rethymnon, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marilyn Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms had seaviews.”
 of 5 bubbles jorik2015, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“One bedroom apartment with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Elaine12335, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room (even lateral view can be ok if u are not exigent).”
 of 5 bubbles 825alberth, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“305, third floor, corner.”
 of 5 bubbles PirjoS, 24 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Cheapest rooms are on the back of the building or just outside the pool - there's noise. At least 3rd floor sea view rooms had beautiful view and the street noise didn't bother us. The balcony seats two at least in the room we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles arzka, 10 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay