We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
#19 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort is about golf, wellbeing and sport galore. This expansive all-inclusive resort is part of a superbly maintained trio of sister hotels occupying prime real estate on the shores of the Mirabello Gulf. You can check in any time you like, but you may never want to, or ever need to leave. Offering yachts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulH4
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Ok so first the good stuff: the green slopes and the beautiful beach along with two nice pools, that's as pretty as u c in the pics. However, everything else is just bad. Service: terrible. When checking in with 2 kids and a double stroller, the reception manager insisted on placing us at a room with endless staircases leading to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ornalivne
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The resort is ideally situated on a slope with a 9-hole golf court down to well protected sandy beaches. The comfortable rooms face the sea, the buffet food is excellent and the personal most friendly, so what more can you wish for a perfect holiday resort : possibly lower nominal prices and more varied background music in restaurants and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gotte499
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely hotel, lovely place,great food lovely acc.EXTORTUNATE Prices.If you have money to burn this is for you. Fancy a ride on jet ski adult and child for 30 minute 250 pound. 25pound each person pedalo Bite for lunch (when they have the food and drink) club sandwich18 pound.Bottle house wine 30 pound.list goes on.We were ripped off a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Janet P
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear User, We are sorry to say but you must have reviewed the wrong property since none of the prices you mention are in line with our pricing policy, in fact they are far from reality. One hour pedalo costs 10 GBP per person and not 25 GBP as you mention in your review.Half an hour jet ski for an...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This resort was so great. We were lucky enough to have a room with a pool. Just waking up and seeing that was so amazing and relaxing, Room was large and very clean. Very comfortable. We ate each day in the main dining room. Lots of choices and very good quality for a buffet. Amazing views. High recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shill629
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Wonderful location, efficient and friendly staff, delicious food, modern elegant interior design of rooms and lobbies, excellent aminities, great service! Deserves every single of its five stars, to the minutest detail!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saraouleva
Sherman, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel since we were on the move a lot. Very close to Elounda and restaurants and shopping. It is quite a hike to the pool and beach and the signs are just OK. We only went to the beach/pool once for a drink at the bar so the walk wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elly B
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We actually came to this hotel back in October due to winning a competition through Powder Byrne but the app won't let me go back this far. We had an awesome stay at this beautiful hotel. Every staff member was so friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing and the Italian restaurant by the beach was amazing served with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jordan L
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, for your excellent rating and for your promise that you will come back. We all here in Elounda, looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Ilias Ilias S. Kokotos Marketing Director

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Room was amazing, great view and private pool. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Easy walk into Elounda (about 30 mins) and only €8 each way in a taxi if you don't want to walk. Lovely beach. Food just ok, I would head into the cheaper and better restaurants in town but breakfast was good with lots of choice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexdannryan
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, for your very good rating and for your suggestion that you will recommend the hotel. We are sorry you felt that the sun loungers were not comfortable, actually they are new, bought just two years ago but we are certainly take your comment into...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

absolutely perfect resort for our honeymoon, the staff are very professional and seemed that nothing is to much to ask the private beach was amazing and in October it was 30 degrees Celsius + every day and in the 20s at night the food was great from the hotel, but was quite expensive the resort has everything you need shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 180waynieboy
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort and for your excellent rating.We are really glad you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and the perfect weather Elounda had even in October. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Ilias Ilias S. Kokotos Marketing Director

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (169)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Porto Sea View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 km away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
1.1 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 37 in Elounda
644 reviews
0.8 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
0.2 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
4.5 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only golf-and-spa resort on Crete is a whole world on its own, with the "World's Best Spa" according to the Sunday Times' "Travel" magazine 2007. Rooms and suites all have panoramic views of the bay of Elounda over the green expanse of the golf course's 9 holes. Children are particularly well catered for, with a dedicated facility offering indoor and outdoor play areas, a lawn-laid olive-grove, a water-park and a sports field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: ₹ 14,137 - ₹ 62,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Elounda Deluxe Hotel Elounda
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort Crete
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elounda
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#9 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#13 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen
Tel Aviv, Israel
8 months ago
over a year ago
suffolk

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More affordable rooms behind the golf course - more expensive in front: all good!”
  • Typical comfy room
 of 5 bubbles PaulH4, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gotte499, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles shill629, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have different size private pools so chose the most appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles 981chrisf, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with a room with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles 2spoons2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5