We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polis Grand Hotel

Save
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (267)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“omonia square”(38 reviews)
“greek coffee”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Polis Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
225
284
108
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
284
108
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantomonia squaregreek coffeegreat hotelroof gardenbreakfast was amazinglycabettus hillwalking distanceconvenient locationclose to metro stationcomfortable bedsbreakfast buffetvisit athensmain attractionsrooms are smallan amazing viewyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I only stayed for two nights. The Hotel is not in a nice Neighborhood with a few deserted surrounding buildings but inside it is nice and clean with great roof terrace. The rooms are clean. Only remark is that, like unfortunately in most hotels, when...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_vuga
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very small elevator. Average rooms. No coffee maker. Bad and small washrooms. rude unfriendly staff. Called for room service the response for coffee maker was very rude. With sprain on foot, the receptionist and the lady at the cafe don't let me sit with my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 601sanmeets
Response from PolisGrandHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Polis Grand HotelResponded 8 August 2017

Dear 601sanmeets, We would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations but mostly for failing to assist with your injury. It is very sad and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience but you may understand that we cannot allow our valued...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Loved our trip to Greece and staying at the Grand Polis hotel. We didn't get to eat at the rooftop restaurant, but wish we had. The rooms were tidy and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful when we needed tips on how...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erojas808
Response from PolisGrandHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Polis Grand HotelResponded 5 August 2017

Hello erojas808! It is so nice that you loved Athens city center, our attention to cleanliness and our warm welcome. We give our best for each of our guests so as everyone becomes a passionate ambassador not only of our Hotel but most importantly Athens...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff at The Polis Grand was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The hotel was centrally located so we were able to walk and explore the city. The room, though small, was clean and comfortable. It made our trip very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettym5407
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff were wonderfully understanding and accommodating. The breakfast was truly incredible and everything was delicious. We had a spectacular view of the Acropolis from our room! Our room was clean and comfortable too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracepP2640SL
Response from PolisGrandHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Polis Grand HotelResponded 5 August 2017

Dear gracepP2640SL, These are wonderful words! Thank you for your kindness we are so happy that you were pleased. We are waiting for you!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 103 - US$ 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 103 - US$ 237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#30 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (100)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (17)
Nearby
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is
grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from
the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its
underground stalls, the square is now mostly
frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The
most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set
off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually
coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PDK_mumbai
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from lutherm07 | Reviewed this property |
I would recommend the hop on-hop off bus tour... big red double deck buses that allow you to see all the major sights in about 1.5 hours, and you can decide to get off and on as you please. Not sure if there is one area to... More
0
Votes
nitin b
31 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Sunshine3215 | Reviewed this property |
They can, you call them up in advance and let them know when and time and they will send a car for you
1
Vote
Em E
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PolisGrandHotel | Property representative |
Dear Em E, We are located at the heasrt of Athens close to all main attractions. You can walk, catch a taxi, hop on-hop off bus or advisable take the metro as we are located next to Omonoia square that has a hub Metro... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Some rooms have the balcony facing the Acropolis"
Read review
"Keep air conditioning on over night in winter"
Read review
"Choose a room at a higher floor."
Read review
"Make sure to let visitors know that toilet paper can’t be placed in the toilet. In other countries this dos..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing