We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Muang Samui Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royal Muang Samui Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really don't get how people write completely false statements about this place, don't believe the complainers who probably are never satisfied. This hotel makes you feel welcome the moment you arrive. The staff could not have been nicer and more attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The surroundings and pool are beautiful and access to the beach few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lloyd79G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positive: - Nice beach and pool areas - Friendly, but incompetent personal - Nice location and view Negative: - Absolutely overpriced - Poor breakfast, with a very limited amount of fruits, without fresh juices, with a limited amount of dairy products, - Totally unqualified personal, broken our luggage (both pieces), the cleaning was poor before our complains to the management,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Геннадий Х
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend NYE. Very good room. Good breakfast. Superb New year dinner. All services are fine except beach. Sunbeds very hard to reach. No towels and no service at beach area.Need to improve it immediately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460andreyg
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear 460andreyg, Greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Thank you for choosing Royal Muang SAmui Villas as an accomodation of choice on your recent New Year's holiday getaway. We would like to thank you as well for giving us this constructive comments for us to improve our services and amenities. We are very sorry...

Macau, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend NYE at Royal Muang with my family, and we had two small kids. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We have booked two different rooms, a garden view room and a pool villa. Originally we requested two twin beds but were given 1 double bed in both rooms. The staff were very helpful in accommodating with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azntravelbird
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear azntravelbird, Tropical greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Allow us to have this opportunity to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas as an accommodation of your choice on your recent family holiday getaway. We're very glad to know that you did enjoy your holiday spent with us. that you truly meet...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've never actually been moved to write a review before - but this resort is awful. We're paying about $400 a night. We've had such a bad time here, we're leaving tomorrow and losing everything we've paid. Our airport transfer didn't show, our room has no ammenities. Every single thing we've ordered from wait staff or room service has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallymacsmack
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear sallymacsmack, Greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Thank you for your spare time in giving us this constructive comments here on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry to know that you didn't enjoy staying with us. We do apologise every single mistakes that we've done to you, on our part we do acknowledged it...

La Center, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice resort and having a private swimming pool was lots of fun, but the service while we were there was not good. Our taxi was not there at the airport to pick us up so I called the hotel and they told me to look around and wait longer. I had already been doing this but waited...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J D
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear J D, Tropical greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! We appreciate your time writing us your constructive comments for us here at TripAdvisor. As per on your respective comments and reviews you mentioned it all in details about your recent stay with us, was quite sorry to hear about this situations. We apologise...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to meet people who rated this hotel 5* 😂😂😂 We have booked private pool villa which is located at the ground floor of the block of apartments. Nothing private about this at all and it's not a villa. Hotel should describe this more accurate to stop confusing customers. Main hotel pool way too small for the size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GB197712
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear GB197712, Greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Thank you for sharing your time wrting us your constructive comments regarding with your recent holiday. We definitely understand your comment about the hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies on this matter, we respect every single words that you have been used to...

Bangkok
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If we were staying few more nights we would prefer taking a hotel near the chaweng because this hotel is pretty far and total price for the taxies is eventually too much. In general the room was very good, we took a private pool and it was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iva T
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear Iva T, Seasons greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Thank you very much for that great comment that you posted here on TripAdvisor, thank you for your time as well sharing all these nice thoughts. We are overwhelmed that indeed even we are quite far from the main city you still enjoy our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a walk in to the Ria Ra Beach Spa, it was wonderful, friends had recommended it, it was wonderful, the best I have experienced. The staff were professional, the feeling of being treated wonderfully was just what I needed. I returned twice before leaving Samui, feeling better on all occasions. I recommend this Spa, totally relaxing and professional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serge695
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear Serge695, Seasons greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! Allow us to thank you for sharing your time writing us here a great comment from your spa experience. On behalf of the Cave Rai Ra Spa under the management of Muang Samui Group, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude that you uplift...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When contacting the hotel by email prior to the arrival, you had to repeatedly follow-up for a response after a few days. Upon arrival late in the day, our rooms were not ready. We were offered an alternative room - which was not ready either. And despite multiple requests, it took the staff two hours to finalize the room. "We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fritz M
RMSVillas, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review

Dear Fritz M, Seasons greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort! We would like to thank you for sparing your time writing us a constructive comment. We were very sorry to know that we didn't met your holiday and vacation expectations. We are so sorry about it, hope you accept our sincerest apology on the...

1,178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (438)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Villa with Private Pool and Ocean View (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
4.5 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
673 reviews
6.4 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
12.0 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
664 reviews
6.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury Thai style beachfront resort is beautifully designed encompassing the element of the serene nature, sophisticated Thai culture, and modern amenities to create a holiday haven with the tranquil environment, rich of Thainess, ultimate comfort , sheer luxury and intimate services. It is a natural paradise away from the crowded world and within a pure and unspoiled environment of greenery, white sand beach and crystal clear sea that suits vacationers looking for a peaceful and romantic holiday haven to relax and rejuvenate. Choeng Mon is a little bay lies in the North-Eastern of Koh Samui, just 10 minutes or so from the middle of Chaweng and 5 minutes from the Samui Airport but it seems like worlds away. There is a small town that the road runs through with a couple of dozen restaurants, bars, convenience stores, ATM, currency exchange, tour counters and shops to serve both local and tourists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Muang Samui Villas

Address: 89 Moo 5 | Choengmon Beach, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Muang Samui Villas And Suites)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Price Range: ₹ 12,352 - ₹ 27,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Muang Samui Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Muang Samui Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muang Samui Villas And Hotel Bophut
Royal Muang Samui Villas Ko Samui/Choeng Mon
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Muang Samui Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Muang Samui Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Ria Ra Beach Spa, plus restaurants, wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Serge695, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We opted for pool villas .”
 of 5 bubbles deeeeMidlands, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground and top floor have a private pool, though ground is in a shadow. the second floor doesn't have a pool.”
 of 5 bubbles _V4537GG, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Private pool is a luxury ... nice, but a luxury”
  • Personal Pool
 of 5 bubbles nickpB7296KF, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the top, with private pool are Fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay