We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sugar Ridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sugar Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Well what can I say! This hotel complex is something of a gem and very unique! The staff will go out of their way to do anything to make you happy. They even phoned up to confirm our excursions, made a cake for my wife's Birthday (and a table arrangement) and provided some complimentary champagne and massages for our first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nadger9
London
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed at Sugar Ridge in Jolly Harbour for 10 nights this July (room only) - we had a great, relaxing time; We had a room with plunge pool; Room was very clean, well equipped/modern and of a good size - we were located about two thirds up the hill (the hotel is situated overlooking the harbour) but there is always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Explorer91
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your kind review . We are excited to read you had a great stay with us and enjoyed not only our hotel but our staff Please come back again soon and see us Annie

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel was just what we were looking for.comfortable room,great breakfast included in price of the room.all areas of the property is super clean.pool area has comfortable lounge chairs,bar has sofas and chairs to relax on while injoying your favorite drink.the hotel offers free shuttle service to area beaches.the best part of my stay,was the friendly service.we had no complaints.the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungryhowie2010
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review us ..and even better to read you enjoyed your stay. We always show our staff these reviews and they will be thrilled to read yours ..Thanks for your kind words Please come back again soon and be sure to tell us you are a repeat guest .. Annie

Reviewed 18 July 2015

Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, decor is modern. Pool is great for relaxing after a long day of tourism. The restaurant and bar near the main desk have great meals and evening entertainment, Charleen (and another gentleman, can't recall his name) were always there to greet us and make sure we were taken care of during breakfast. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimmy C
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I'll start with the positives: the price is very reasonable and the pool area is fine. the beaches are also very nice but not on site - some are a 10min drive away - but then I suspect that is built into the price. before I move to the negatives - there is nothing massively wrong with any one particular...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank anonanon1234
Stoke Golding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here from 21st June and have to say it was lovely! The staff couldn't do enough for you without being over bearing, rooms were perfect and cleaned every day to a high standard. Pool area was nice and clean and bar service was relatively good. I wouldn't recommend if you aren't very mobile as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Owlet15
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review ..always love reading when guests have enjoyed their stay and that our staff did a good job . We will talk to Vorn and find out whats going on thanks for letting us know ...its really is up to you which allocated beach you want to go . Next time you visit please make sure...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I spent 7 nights and 8 days at Sugar Ridge last week. While there we got married. The room was so clean, the bed comfortable and the layout was great. There was enough storage, and nooks to fully unpack and not be tripping over luggage. We stayed in both the lower room with a plunge pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judi A
Road Town, Tortola
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here on a business trip. Beautifully landscaped, rooms modern and well appointed. Service was not particularly good though. Hilltop bar and restaurant was overpriced with very poor service. Super swimming pool area, not on the beach though so there is a shuttle bus service for beach goers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guytheman
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The resort has 60 rooms total scattered on a cliff in 4 room buildings. Tons of uneven steps, you better not forget anything in your room or going back for it is gonna make you think twice if you really need it! Rooms are ok, but showers are horrible- either hot or cold. Resort staff can be annoying as they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sofija1
Antigua
Reviewed 2 July 2015

My husband and I arrived late evening and check in was a breeze. We were very impressed with the room. It was spacious and it had a nice big comfy bed. Best 2 nights sleep we have had in a while. There is also a mini pool on the balcony which was perfect for a night time skinny dip! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ladykyat
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review . We are delighted to hear read you had a great stay with us and that we manged to put your concerns right when you were with us so the rest of your stay went well . Lovely to read that your check in went well and you enjoyed your room...

1,331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (898)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (329)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Carmichael's Infinity Pool (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (58)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Plunge Pool (65)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Plunge Pool 2 (45)
Viewed
Main Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jolly Harbour
13.3 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,783 reviews
21.3 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,606 reviews
0.6 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
0.6 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
781 reviews
16.7 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antigua’s newest boutique hotel nestles in a sugar cane-bordered natural hillside with stunning views of the surrounding landscape and the turquoise Caribbean Sea. Designed in contemporary colonial style, rooms have private large verandas, plunge pool and full amenities. An Aveda™ spa provides the latest in holistic therapies; a gym, 3 swimming pools, trendy Sugar Club bar/restaurant and the more formal Carmichael’s, make Sugar Ridge the place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Ridge

Address: PO Box 153, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary Parish > Jolly Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 12,060 - ₹ 35,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sugar Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Ridge Hotel Jolly Harbour
Sugar Ridge Antigua/Jolly Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Ridge staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room number the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 274davec, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the hillside - lots of steps”
 of 5 bubbles pshampshire, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the higher up the hill you are the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles franbanks, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to the local market and buy water. Bring OFF bug spray, mosquitos can be bad. ”
 of 5 bubbles leonw112, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you struggle to climb steps ask for a lower room”
 of 5 bubbles robbiew117, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5