We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Normandie

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good40%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(2 reviews)
“normandie”(4 reviews)
“uk”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernormandieuktownrestaurantmealshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked with Hotels.com. The description clearly stated air conditioned rooms. But "No" not in this hotel, and on one of the hottest nights of the year. Next surprise was a broken toilet seat. (Painfully pinched the bum on taking the throne. The cleaner could not...More

Thank flyingronaldo
Response from Didier G, Propriétaire at Hotel de NormandieResponded 1 week ago

Really , I don't understand this comment , we're not on Hotel.com , we never had air conditioned , then ...... I think that you make your comment, but not on the hotel voucher. regards

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had driven from the Portugese border back to UK The town was a little off route but pleasant scenery en route We were greeted courteously and shown to our room on the ground floor. The weather was pretty warm so we were pleased that...More

Thank Richard L
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed at the Hotel de Normandie when visiting a friend in Conches en Ouche. Very comfortable and friendly owners. The dinner was exceptional. The position of the hotel in the centre of Conches with car parking outside couldn't have been better

Thank Tom J
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Good shower. Room was rather warm. We switched the heating off but the heat was coming from the floor. We had to open the window. Breakfast boasted ham, eggs, local yoghurt and freshly squeezed juice. None of which appeared. We did however...More

Thank Barrywestlondon
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Be aware that on an autumn evening there are very few places to eat in this town! However, this was far from being ‘any port in a storm’. The restaurant was not busy - mainly working people staying overnight - and we received excellent attention...More

Thank pplusj
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Business Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#2 Charming Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#2 Classic Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Quaint Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Business Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#2 Charming Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#2 Classic Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
#1 Quaint Hotel in Conches-en-Ouche
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel de Normandie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid. Find somewhere else."
Read review
"I would suggest ground floor as easy to access and near reception main exits and dining room"
Read review
"If you have dogs choose rooms by the garden."
Read review
"We booked the annexe rom which was nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing