We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,183: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
 Click to rate
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute chaos in reception, hundred of people milling about in the lobby, there was a conference on but in my opinion there were too many people in the hotel. Doorman struggling to check who was entering. I felt quite unnerved. Getting to check-in and out was like a bun fight, staff doing their best but not strong enough to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooncat_11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in Brussels on business. The location was excellent for me as I was attending meetings at the Covent Garden building next door. The hotel is easily accessible from Gare du Midi via the metro, and it is a pleasant enough walk down a pedestrianised high street (Rue Neuve) to the Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjin
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly - don't waste your time or your money. Find a great 3-star in a way nicer part of town and spend your hard earned money there. Food that deserves a "meh" (and is only available during certain hours no matter if it's room service or otherwise), rooms that were hotter than hot with no air-con in sight (and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianak
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear lianak, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate you found our staff nice. However, it is regrettable that we did not meet your expected stay due to the food service, air conditioning unit, and internet connection....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have almost nothing good to say about this hotel. I stayed here for a professional event they were hosting and my stay was so bad that I had to leave and find another hotel. Though it wasn't the key problem, I will say that the rooms were too hot. I am aware that my tastes are very American in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCHQ1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a convention back in May. The hotel itself is quite an old fashioned one but that doesn't bother. It's in a good location, quite close to the city centre and even closer to a large shopping centre. The rooms are very simple but serve the purpose. Breakfast was pretty decent too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaXara
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear VictoriaXara, Great to hear you had a good experience in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to wish you a lot of great conventions and trips in 2017 and we look forward to welcome you back again in Brussels soon! Kind regards, Steven D. Community Supervisor

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my favorite hotel in the area when I must attend a meeting of the agencies of the European commission located in Place Rogier. The subway station and the bus station are however very close and the city center is at walking distance. The executive rooms are very clean and comfortable. Those facing the botanic garden offer a breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina M
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Hi Sabrina, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear we are your favorite hotel in the area. This makes us very proud and we will do our utmost best to maintain our level of service. On behalf of our entire team I would like to wish you a lot of great trips in 2017 and we look forward...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very modern and very centrally located near to North Station and within walking distance (c. 15mns) to the city centre. As I was on a business trip with tight deadlines, I had to plan everything well in advance. Unfortunately, the booking process was not straightforward. However, in spite of the hassle leading up to the stay, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. I would love to hear more about what we can do to improve the booking process. Don't hesitate to send me your feedback so I can forward it to IHG. On behalf of our entire team we would like to wish you a lot of great trips in 2017 and...

istanbul
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is may be 5th or more time O stayed in this hotel. In general nice hotel but there were two items bothering me this time. The rooms are pretty expensive considering that each time I get a room facing straight wall. Secondly, the internet was extremely slow (<1 mbit) for the three days I stayed such that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeteKesan
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear MeteKesan, Spring greetings from the whole team at the Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace. Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to thank you as well for your loyalty towards our hotel and towards IHG as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are aware of the Wi-Fi issues....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just came back from a business trip to Brussels. The company arranged a 4 night stay at Crown Plaza. The location is central but that's all about it. The rooms are old and depressive. I had as room view the wall of another building. Breakfast was poor. The health club on the 3rd floor was a joke: a sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevasti A
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm really sorry to hear your recent stay wasn't up to your expectations. I've shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping, allowing her to brief her team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you've suffered. Kind regards, Steven D. Community...

Dripping Springs, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here during spring break in a lovely suite with a view of the park across the street. We arrived early in the morning and not only was our room available but they offered us a free breakfast. The room was clean and extremely comfy. The bathroom was something to behold. There was even an exercise bike in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MycornerofTexas
stevendb1, Community Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review

Dear MycornerofTexas, Spring greetings from the whole team at the Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace! Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your coat enjoyed its training on the exercise bike ;-) We wish you a lot...

1,402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (647)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
Suite (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
2,211 reviews
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,726 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#40 of 199 in Brussels
1,441 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 14,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess try to get a room that faces the streets rather than into other rooms.”
benjin, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the street. You may get better air circulation then and not end up sleeping in what could very-well be a sauna.”
lianak, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms at the upper floors are quieter and those facing the botanic garden offer a stunning view.”
smattoli, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a room on the lowest floor possible. check out where the fire escape is, do dry runs. be ready in an emergency coz they ain't.”
sara538740, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for park view”
ACSACS, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5