NH Collection Porto Batalha

NH Collection Porto Batalha

Traveller (1137)
Panorama of the Indoor Pool at the Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
360
Panoramas (10)
Family Room
Room & Suite (135)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 173 hotels in Porto
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The NH Collection Porto Batalha is located in a newly renovated 18th century palace overlooking the Batalha Square. Nearby are major cultural highlights such as the Bolhao Market, Ribeira District and the Clerigos Church. It has 107 rooms, with family and connecting rooms available. Free Wi-Fi in each room. It features a spa, an indoor swimming pool and a gym (free of charge for guests). Guide dogs allowed, free of charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer in the city!

Location

Praça da Batalha, 60-65, Porto 4000-101 Portugal
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,622 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The NH Collection Porto Batalha garners praise for its spotless accommodations and diligent housekeeping, with guests frequently noting the pristine condition of the rooms. Although opinions on value differ, with some critiques aimed at additional costs, the hotel's amenities, including a varied breakfast and spa facilities, receive consistent accolades. The central location is lauded for its convenience to Porto's attractions, despite parking limitations. While rooms are generally considered comfortable and stylish, a few guests have mentioned climate control issues. Service at the hotel is commonly described as warm and professional, contributing to the overall welcoming atmosphere.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,622Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,817
  • 652
  • 112
  • 29
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cestrian56 wrote a review Mar 2020
Brentwood, Essex
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with the hotel in almost every respect. The service was welcoming and the staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully furnished, the bed extremely comfortable, and we enjoyed a great view overlooking Batalha Square. The soundproofing and (very quiet) air conditioning were outstanding, contributing to a good night's sleep
The breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh fruit. I must compliment the young woman who so skillfully handled the coffee and tea machine.
The location is excellent for exploring the city - you can board the 22 tram just outside the hotel, and it's a five minute walk down to the Sao Bento train and metro stations. However, when exploring, be prepared to negotiate some very hilly streets.
The only disappointment was the 'spa' - the pool, sauna and steam room are all very small and can only cope with a few people. Finally, a note to the management - please don't offer free plastic bottles of water as departing gifts. The world already has enough plastic
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square are best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Cestrian56, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and for choosing NH Collection Porto Batalha! My team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our overall service, our comfortable rooms with view, and our breakfast buffet. We are also pleased to hear that you found location being convenient. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for not having reached your expectations regarding our spa. We will take your comments in deep consideration and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future visits. Best Regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YveFromDublin wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having Spent 10 days travelling around Portugal we arrived in Porto. This hotel was the perfect place to stay as it is a great hub to explore Porto and is a very relaxing hotel to stay in. When I received the keys to our room 112 I was blown away by the beautiful view from the small balcony off our room. The hotel is bright, modern, spotlessly clean and staff have excellent attention to detail. I’m sorry I don’t have staff names. After a busy day exploring Porto we relaxed in the spa centre, hydrotherapy pool, Turkish bath, and steam room. It’s an excellent location with an abundance of bars and restaurants in the immediate area and Porto’s high street via Caitriona a one minute walk away. Kettle/nespresso in the room, typical NH quality toiletries, sumptuous linens and comfy beds for a full night’s sleep. Large flat screen TV, a powerful (although heavy) hairdryer - great for long hair, safe in the room and fully stocked minibar. Hotel parking available. Overall I highly rate this hotel and I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Yvette thank you for sharing your experience with us and other users of Tripadvisor. It’s a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations during your stay at NH Collection Porto Batalha, that our central location, the relaxing atmosphere and modern style of the Hotel, our Spa services, our comfortable beds made you feel Special. Looking forward to receive you back at NH Collection Porto Batalha on your next visit to Oporto. Best Regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ira S wrote a review Oct 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
NH Collection Porto Batalha is a nicely appointed hotel, with a moderate price point and a very good location. Was able to walk to everything within 15 minutes, including the Metro to and from the airport. In fact, one of the secrets to the location is it being just 2 blocks from the funicular that connects to the Ribiera for 2.5 Euro per ride. Given the steepness of that hill, this allowed much easier travel to and from various parts of the city as well as the Ribiera, as c an walk downhill from some locations and then over to the funicular for a quick and easy ride up.

The single best aspect of the hotel, however, is Sara Oliveira, the Guest Relations person. she is an incredible combination of personable and knowledgeable, helping to organize just about any activity you desire, even on short notice. Sara not only know the right places but often the right people to get you situated. she gave me local gems and the best of ideas for wine tastings, restaurants, neighborhood spots, etc to maximize my experiences.

The spa is staffed by an excellent masseur who has studied not only physical therapy and massage but traditional Chinese medicine and his touch and technique were truly therapeutic, especially after walking those hills! Sadly, the spa massage rooms are adjacent to the pool and there is no good sound barrier, so the session was a little less relaxing than it could or should be.

Overall, this is a quality property with a great location and a very helpful staff that will enhance your visit to Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear lra, thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience in our Hotel. My team and I are thrilled to hear you valued our convenient and prime location, and that our professional and friendly staff made you feel extraordinary when visiting Oporto, in particularly the service provided by Sara and our masseur. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for not having reach your expectations regarding our spa room during your stay. We will carefully consider your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JavierMadrid wrote a review Aug 2020
Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently I have been in this hotel with my family to visit Oporto.

We stayed in the hotel 2 nights.

I only can say good things about this hotel.

Staff is absolutely great from reception, breakfast and housekeeping.

Due of Covid-19 situation is a little bit strange but staff helps you to make your stay as much comfortable as possible.

Hotel is in a perfect location to visit the city just near everything and they have a parking nearby at 15€ per day.

Despite Covid-19, Breakfast is really good. They offer high quality products in the breakfast.

Jamon Serrano in breakfast is extraordinary. They offered a full buffet breakfast but food needs to be served to you by hotel staff.

Room is also nice with comfortable beds and everything you could need.

If I would come to Oporto, for sure I will repeat in this hotel.

Fully recommend!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear JavierMadrid, we are thrilled to hear your extraordinary experiece in our Hotel and that you valued our Staff as they have highly contributed "to make your stay as much comfortable as possible." and our "high quality products in the breakfast." in particullarly our Jamon Serrano. It will be our pleasure to welcome you personally on your future visits. Kindest regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanj1699 wrote a review Sept 2022
Basel, Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I really looked forward to staying here for our 10 year anniversary celebration and first time in Porto. We picked what we thought was the very best room (Premium) in a great location, and pre-paid a large amount for a European hotel. We thought we were paying for a quality, relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable stay.

However….on checking in, we were shocked to be told we had booked a room with NO view- not a courtyard view, garden view, city view, etc, rather than view of lake, sea, mountains, city square…literally no view.

Please note, we have stayed in numerous hotels across the world and have never ever wrongly chosen a room.

We were shown the room- see pics. The view (if it can be called that) was the wall of another building just a few metres away. The room windows were like tiny portholes in a ship’s hull, under the water level. It was a dark, depressing room.

I urge the hotel to immediately change its website and explicitly state these rooms have ‘NO view at all’.

Why 3 stars rather than 1? Only due to the efforts of Thiago (reception) and Francisco (GM), who out in a lot of effort to resolve matters. Credit to them!

(We did not end up staying at this hotel)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Sanj1699, we appreciate the time taken to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not reach your expectations upon arrival. I would like to inform, that despite the type of room booked, the Hotel website provides our guests with information regarding the room such as size, bed type, and view that are available during the dates chosen for your stay, Any upgrade given to any guest is always subject to our availability if not chosen while booking. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for any hazard and discomfort felt upon arrival when reconfirming your reservation. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you valued our Front Desk team, in particularly Tiago, available to help and solve any incident our guests might have during their stay and we were happy to solve these matters in time for an extraordinary experience in Oporto! Yet, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel and provide you the experience deserved! My sincere regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom C wrote a review May 2022
Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The attention of services is one of the best values for this hotel. Upon arrival we were presented with a small tasting of local white port. For planning we had extensive help from Sara Oliver whom covered in detail the sites, activities, and bookings to experience in Porto. For gastronomic pleasures Bruno guided us through well prepared foods on the menu to his homemade Sour cherry liquor as well as Port wines and a variety of specialty cocktails. The rooms are quiet, secure, modern and updated with newer furnishings and climate control. The lobby has a good number of staff to assist in services without delay. The buildings is a renovated old post office with some remaining charm of the old building. The spa services are extensive with higher end expenses. The indoor pool is small with heavy chlorine smell and is not really for exercising rather than soaking. The exercise room has some dumbbell free weights and several treadmills in a very small room. Covid precautions are mixed with some staff wearing masks. The rooms and common areas are cleaned well. In all, this hotel is higher-end expensive and likely worth it given the service and location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear N8716Pltomc, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other users of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel being an "all inclusive location and service" and that you particularly valued the attentive service and suggestions provided by Sara and Bruno. We will kindly share your feedback with our team who strives daily to provide memorable stays to all our guests. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for not having reached your expectations regarding our SPA and our gym. I would like to inform that we have deeply considered your feedback and have taken action to better these areas. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally on a future visit to Oporto. Kindest regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
orbitmic wrote a review Mar 2023
Nice, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from 3 days at the NH Collection Batalha booked through Amex Hotels collection. The hotel is very well located on one of the city's main squares, a few seconds walk from the main pedestrian shopping street (Santa Catarina) and a few minutes walks from the Old Town of Porto and both lower and upper levels of the beautiful Luis I bridge.

The hotel is modern and comfortable. The external building has a lot of charm (I belive it is a former central post office?) but this doesn't really transpire inside in either rooms or common parts. Nonetheless, the rooms have a decent size, mine had a beautiful view on the square and a tiny step out balcony which i enjoyed.

The room had a bathtub (but no bathtub plug so you could really only use it as a shower which is a shame), twin beds (I had booked a double but not sure if rooms have double beds or all have twins), and a Nespresso coffee machine.

I didn't use the restaurant but did use room service with a small but good menu (very nice confit bacalhau dish that used a beautiful piece of lombo). I didn't have breakfast at the hotel as I found it a bit expensive given Porto many lovely bakeries with excellent breakfasts and very cheap prices. I used the swimming pool (very small but pleasant) and (again very small but nice (hammam and sauna. Went to the bar once and was also given a voucher for a welcome glass of Porto (not a particularly good one) and the atmosphere was pleasant enough.

Tiny points - apart from thinking it would be nice to have bathtub plugs, I didn't find the pillows comfortable and that made it hard to have as nice a sleep as I would have liked. There was also a small bottle of water on arrival but it isn't/wasn't replenished (coffee and tea were). All else was great.

Staff were invariably very nice and helpful. Very enjoyable overall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear C7982LOmichaelb, thank you for sharing your experience. My team and I are happy to hear that you valued our prime location, our modern rooms, our room service menu, our SPA and our attentive and professional team. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for not having met your expectations regarding your bathroom, price of breakfast and the comfort of our pillows during your stay. At NH Collection Porto Batalha we prime on offering high quality service and comfort to all our guests and this review was immediately brought to our concern. We will carefully consider your feedback regarding your experience. Also, I would like to inform that our Guest Relations and our Front Desk team work 24 hours and are available to help and solve any incident our guests might have during their stay to ensure we offer an extraordinary experience in Oporto. They would have been more than happy to try and fulfill your expectations regarding these matters and deliver an excellent experience like deserved! Nevertheless, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel on a future stay in Porto! My sincere regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caproc wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay in Porto cut short by a family emergency where the hotel manager was very understanding.
Our room at the back of the hotel was a little small, but we paid for the cheaper room so cannot complain. Very clean and well stocked.
Hotel ideally situated in the centre of the city.
The bar area is a good size with reasonable hotel prices for drink. We did not eat in the hotel but the breakfast buffet looked good.
Staff are excellent, polite and friendly.
We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Caproc, thank you for sharing your excellent review with other users of Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have found our location ideal to visit the city and that you have enjoyed our lobby and bar area, and our polite and friendly staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit! Best regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
655granta wrote a review Oct 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and anxious to help and to please. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff (Filippa was great!). Staff in the restaurant were all very nice; however, the food was adequate but not great. The location was excellent, very convenient to transportation, shopping, and sites. But our accommodations had many deficiencies to be truly comfortable. The shower had no place to put shower products and no place to hang a towel within reach of the shower. (The towel rack was at least 6 feet/2 meters from the shower door.) Our shower leaked and left a lake of water on the floor which was very slippery. This was not repaired even though we reported it, although we were told it had been addressed. The toilet seat itself was square in shape and extremely uncomfortable. The layout of the sleeping area was such that if the closet door was open, one could not access one side of the bed. The closet door handles were small knobs with ridges which made it uncomfortable and difficult to open the doors. Although there was a thermostat to adjust the room temperature, it did not seem that it accurately respond to the setting. Our overall impression was that the room was designed to be sleek and modern, but the designer was unaware of the lack of personal comfort and practical use of the space.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Dear 655granta, thank you for sharing your experience. My team and I are happy to hear that you valued our "friendly and anxious to help and to please" team, in particularly Filipa and that our location made you feel at ease while visiting Oporto. On the other hand, my sincere apologies for not having met your expectations regarding our restaurant offer and room and bathroom during your stay. At NH Collection Porto Batalha we prime on offering high quality service and comfort to all our guests and this review was immediately brought to our concern. We will carefully consider your feedback regarding your experience. Also, I would like to inform that our Guest Relations and our Front Desk team work 24 hours and are available to help and solve any incident our guests might have during their stay to ensure we offer an extraordinary experience in Oporto. They would have been more than happy to try and fulfill your expectations regarding these matters and deliver an excellent experience like deserved! Nevertheless, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel and deliver an excellent experience like deserved! My sincere regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Twistedalice wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A difficult review, I start from 5 and reduce based on a number of factors and then look for reasons to give the stars back. Badly impacted by Coronavirus and we also had the crane working from 7:30, not 10. We originally chose a junior at the NH Jardim
And accepted a transfer to the family room at the Batalha. We took advantage of the summer saver and splashed out for the balcony. We were pleased with the balcony until we saw from the road a naked man who apparently was in our room. Rushing back to our room we found out that our balcony shared the aperture with the room above. The man was not naked in our room but in his own on the 5th floor. On the Tuesday we found further annoyance with cigarette ash on our balcony presumably from above. Talk about overlooked could reach up and shake hands.
Breakfast was understandably a staggered affair with slots from 7:00 till 11: 00. The choice did become reduced the later you are.
The hotel gym swimming pool and spa was open but the restrictions made it an attractive proposition and we didn't take advantage so cannot comment other than from what we saw. A small enclosed pool which for somebody like me was not ideal.
The bar and restaurant was open but the lack of customers didn't make it welcoming especially with the hotel being situated on the Square surrounded by cafes and restaurants. By the way the steak sandwich "roll" at O Melhor next door were divine. £3.50 well worth it for 3/4 inch thick steak.excellent owners staff most welcoming vinho Verde and beer excellent and well priced.
Bed absolutely one of the most comfortable,could have been at home. Bathroom had a bidet and a tub which was one reason we chose our room not really a good enough reason to upgrade, spoilt now by walk in shower and other rooms had lovely examples. Towels,bathrobes,slippers were great.
Sitting area sofa bed was superfluous for us and the TV was annoying as it was also controlled by the bedroom remote control. So we ended up with two TV's not always playing the same channel! Not resolved by hotel.
Hotel well sited but glad to having took advantage of the two day historic tram meant three tram rides and at the Atlantic Ocean.
Porto was lovely, there is so much to do and so much to save for another visit. Will I stay again at the Batalha, jury is out. Hotel in the city perhaps at the right price! Unfortunately there's not enough remedy for a five star review
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Viana Brito, Director General at NH Collection Porto Batalha
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Sistercooper, thank you for sharing your opinion. My team and I are happy to happy to hear that you valued our comfortable beds and the quality of our amenities. My sincere apologies for not having met your expectations regarding the noise felt from the outside works and for not reaching your expectations regarding your room during your stay. At NH Collection Porto Batalha we prime on offering high quality service and comfort to all our guests and this review was immediately brought to our concern because it does not match with our standards of service. We will carefully consider your feedback regarding your first impression. Also, I would like to inform that our Guest Relations and our Front Desk team work 24 hours and are available to help and solve any incident our guests might have during their stay to ensure we offer an extraordinary experience in Oporto. They would have been more than happy to try and fulfill your expectations regarding these matters and deliver an excellent experience like deserved! Nevertheless, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel and deliver an excellent experience like deserved! My sincere regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Renata B
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello, yes there are triple rooms. My sister stayed at a room with her two daughters. They are adults also! But I think you should write directly to the hotel. We didn't book by booking or others plataforms. We became a NH collection member,
SW0820 asked a question Mar 2022
Clinton, MS25 contributions9 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to location of Uniworld River Cruise?
Answer from Francisco V
Porto, Portugal3 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear SWM0820, thank you for your contact. I would like to inform that most river cruise ships of the Douro River Cruise Terminal, are located across the river in Vila Nova da Gaia. The best way to get to the location is by taxi. Hope we have helped with all your questions and we are thrilled to welcome you in our Hotel soon! Kindest regards, NH Collection Porto Batalha Team
Answer from Francisco V
Porto, Portugal3 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Barbara, thank you for trusting NH Collection Porto Batalha for your stay in Oporto. Should you need any assistance with your upcoming stay in Oporto, please contact our Guest Relations or Front Desk team via phone at 00351 227660600 we will be delighted to give you our e-mail and help with anything you might need. Kindest Regards, NH Collection Porto Batalha Team
Barbara C asked a question Jan 2022
Witney, United Kingdom
Approximately how much is a taxi from the airport? Thanks.
Answer from Francisco V
Porto, Portugal3 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear Barbara, thank you for choosing NH Collection Porto Batalha for your stay in Oporto. I would like to inform that the price for a taxi from the airport to the Hotel will be around 35€. Should you wish any further assistance with booking please contact our hotel and we will be pleased to assure a comfortable stay in Oporto. Kindest regards, NH Collection Porto Batalha Team.
Answer from Ira S
Washington DC, District of Columbia137 contributions18 helpful votes
I did the same, as the hotel breakfast is very pricey. Across the street and only a few doors down R. de Augusto Rosa is a bakery (confeitaria) named Neta's. Wonderful baked goods include breakfast sandwiches and amazing sweets plus fresh squeezed orange juice at insanely low prices. Ate there regularly during a one week stay.
Mary R wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front desk is staffed by super helpful and friendly staff who are willing to provide all sorts of recommendations and advice. "
Read full review
hiltonlucio wrote a tip May 2024
Sao Paulo, SP6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The early the better for a quite breakfast."
Read full review
Bernd H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Landshut, Germany21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We did not need our rental car at Porto and brought it back to airport, rental car dealer, before we arrived in Porto."
Read full review
Judy F wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great central location for touring the city. Walking distance to many sites. "
Read full review
Nigel W wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just be aware the hills around are quite steep."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,945 - ₹18,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH COLLECTION PORTO BATALHA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Porto Batalha
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Nearby attractions include Sao Bento Railway Station (0.3 km), Porto Walkers (0.4 km), and Casa da Guitarra (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dama Pe de Cabra, Cúmplice Steakhouse&bar, and Culto Ao Bacalhau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does NH Collection Porto Batalha have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Collection Porto Batalha offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is NH Collection Porto Batalha located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Porto.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Porto Batalha?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Porto HotelsPorto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortoHotels near NH Collection Porto Batalha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire