We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#10 of 101 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 August 2012

A new, beautiful hotel in Porto, easy to get to with the Metro and perfect for a quick trip to Porto. For a tourist, the location is quite far away from the historic centre, river and Port houses / but it is well communicated and taxis are cheap. The rooms are excellent, so is the spa and breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeckhamV
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to learn that you have had an unforgettable experience at our property. We appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service, such as our rooms, The Spa and our breakfast at the Porto Novo Restaurant. Rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management team, in...

atlanta
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I spent 6 nights in a club room at this very modern hotel. The lobby is very large and gleeming with super fast glass elevators. The room was quite large, comfortable and attractive. I especially appreciated the club lounge, which had wine, alcohol and refreshments all day, and hot snacks during the cocktail hour. The bathroom was beautiful, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFSAtlanta
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you have enjoyed our Club rooms and the experience Sheraton has created for most demanding guests. Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one. I do hope that we have achieved this during your visit...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The property has an excellant location in that it is very quiet and great for rest. No bust streets near by yet it is close enough to get by short cab ride to just about anyplace. Several airlines have been seen resting their crews here, so you know it is good. Food is great at breakfast and the loun ge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekopper
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for taking the time to post your opinion. We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and please rest assured that your opinion will be shared with the Management...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When I booked this hotel, I was leary as sometimes Sheratons leave a lot to be desired. I had nothing to worry about here. The hotel was very modern, the staff were most accomodating, the room was beyond comfortable, and the amenities were perfect. The restaurant in the hotel had a good food selection that was delicious. The hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitmee
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous comments about our property, services and associates. Be sure that our staff strives all efforts to ensure that all our guests may enjoy an unforgettable experience at our hotel. We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future. With my very best regards, Manuel Diéguez General Manager

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was surprised of this hotel ,very clean , staff where very helpful and with great service. This is a top quality hotel compared with others of this caliber - very modern, very clean with all the amenities.True the b amazing glass elevators provides an elegant touch. The bathroom has high tech features - huge soaking tub and a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roque63
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa very soon....

Boston
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I'm used to Sheraton's in the US, which honestly are not my first choice of hotels, so when I arrived at the Sheraton in Porto, I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. This is a top quality hotel- very modern, very clean with all the amenities. The best part (and I know this sounds silly), but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJFigs
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is indeed very rewarding to receive Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their comments to us. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa soon. With my...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2012

the only downside is its slightl poor location..a little bit out of the centre but not in a bad spot at all,,,,rooms were excellent big comfy beds and large and luxurious bathrooms ..room service was excellent .lunch snack menu was perfect as was breakfast...star point was the wonderful; spa and pool perfect for families and really did make the stay,,,no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacklon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are happy to learn that you have fully enjoyed our property. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards Manuel Diéguez General Manager

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is my first Tripadvisor review, posted to alert others to a strange policy at this hotel that could affect those who book "non-smoking" rooms. I visited the Sheraton Porto on my honeymoon; at the time, the hotel was hosting a meeting for a biotech firm. Booked solid, the hotel checked me into a smoking room without saying a word...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank hautecontre
Management response:

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for having selected Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for your recent stay. We are sorry we haven’t been able to meet your expectations, due to our mistake in allocating you the requested room. I really understand how frustrating that must have been and therefore assure you once more our...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great business hotel. Very good location in town. Modern and nice rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tozepinto
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Manuel Diéguez General Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The gym is open 24 hours a day and there is an elevator that brings guests direct to the spa discretely, which is a good thing. Treadmills however need an update. I could not place a bottle of water on the treadmill because there was only a hole, no support underneath to hold the bottle. I could not see my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALEX N
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future! Yours sincerely, Manuel Diéguez General Manager

754 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
3.0 km away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
3.3 km away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
5.9 km away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#11 of 101 in Porto
1,209 reviews
1.7 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 101 in Porto
843 reviews
3.3 km away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Porto Novo
Restaurante Porto Novo
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, International
New Yorker Bar
New Yorker Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Porto 4100-476, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: ₹ 7,158 - ₹ 15,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#6 Spa Hotel in Porto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check about renovation work.”
 of 5 bubbles priaak16, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles blairkk25, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3 floor very quiet air conditioning quiet. Rooms are being refurbished starting with high floors first.”
 of 5 bubbles Sorrento06, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“505 right across elevators. I was concerned it would be loud hearing people get in and out of the elevators, but it was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles LaulauSF, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have another options in the city for this price range, take them.”
  • Dirty lavette
 of 5 bubbles joaop751, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5