We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HF Fenix Porto

Show Prices
#30 of 101 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
HF Fenix Porto
HF Fenix Porto
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Porto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The HF Fenix Porto hotel is full of controversies. It's a good four star hotel, with lots of commodities and services, a great location (center of Porto) and nice staff. But it comes with a price, and i'm not referring to money. The room I stayed in, was very good. It was clean, tidy, spacious, but the bed... well... i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FilipeSerrano
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I´ve stayed in this hotel for several ocasions, but this time was because i was attending a congress. In fact this hotel Is very well located, a few steps from Rotunda e Avenida da Boavista and just near the exit from the freeway to Lisbon or Braga. Next to it is Shopping Center Cidade do Porto with many shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PedroMelo
Estoril
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel seems to be a favourite of young ( & very boisterous) Spanish tourists - at least that was the impression gained from the uncomfortable weekend which we spent there recently. First impressions: Underground parking was cramped & seemingly designed for Fiat Uno owners rather than standard family saloons. Front office staff were friendly enough and check-in was uncomplicated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstorilEckers
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Porto, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of we would to thank you for leaving us your opinion. Concerning it, we would like to clarify some issues. We have very different rooms, from basic to Business or even Deluxe room. As you can imagine, there's some differences between them, and the size of the bed, is one among others. Concerning the internet, we're sorry,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for a quick weekend to attend a wedding in the Gaia and I was pleasantly surprised with how great everything was. The. Hotel ideally located next door to a large mall and across the street from another that is smaller but higher end. It's also very close to the bus terminal and metro, as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddieshieh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Large rooms, not so large beds. We stayed here with a whole host of family for a cousin's wedding. Aside from lifts that take forever, and beds slightly too small, it wasn't too bad. The best part was definitely the showers. After nights of drinking and early starts for wedding functions, a shower as hot and powerful as this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiraag G
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 28 December 2010

The room was a 2 star hotel room. It was so hot that we couldn´t sleep. The sheets were too small for the size of the bed. The park was too expensive.This hotel doesn´t deserve 4 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsm76_10
Reviewed 27 April 2010

unprofessional staff, wifi is not free in the rooms rooms are shabby, with old kitchenettes. asked for a double bed , gave me twin beds, wouldn't move me to anothet room. business center is pathetic and expansive. phone callswithin the EU are charged an outrageous 4 euros / minute! very good breakfast though not worth a 4 star ranking. think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twill_ambition
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Porto, responded to this review

Dear customer, If you’re travelling, and would like to have WIFI free in the room, you shall reserve a “Business” room instead of a “Basic” or “Superior” room. Every time we have a request concerning the type of bed, we always try to satisfy our customers, although, it depends if the hotel has rooms available. My best regards,

Haarlem
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Upon arrival we were given a room on the sixt floor, when we entered the room it was very disappointing. The room was spacious but old / out of date, it smelled musty and airless. The double bed was very small, not more then 140x190.... I went to ask for a newer room with a bigger bed and referred to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SSchepers
marta_martins, Quality & Customer Relationship at HF Fenix Porto, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. Although we would like to inform that we have different type of rooms. For the best views, best and newest decoration we recommend the 12º and 13º that is the “Motion floor”. About the other observations, i'll send them to our director. Once again, thanks for your opinion.

romariavr
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The Fenix Porto is a very nice hotel. Stayed only for one night with work colleagues, but enjoyed very much. Rooms are clean an spacious. Attentive and friendly staff. My colleagues also enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romariavr
Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We were to stay here 3 nights, then visit Braga, but we loved the hotel and loved Porto so much we stayed for 8 nights instead. The Fenix considers itself to be 4-star, but it feels 5-star in every way. The price was great for value received, including a huge buffet breakfast. Location was super, next door to an upscale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarlJ

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Club Family Room (25)
Viewed
Comfort Plus Room (20)
Viewed
Comfort Twin Room (20)
Viewed
HF Privilege Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Privilege King Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 km away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#32 of 101 in Porto
647 reviews
0.0 km away
HF Tuela Porto
HF Tuela Porto
#34 of 101 in Porto
515 reviews
1.5 km away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#13 of 101 in Porto
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel da Musica
Hotel da Musica
#27 of 101 in Porto
632 reviews
1.0 km away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
3.3 km away
Eurostars Heroismo
Eurostars Heroismo
#11 of 101 in Porto
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four star hotel with a special character.The HF Fénix Porto is the smart choice for those seeking a hotel that not only makes you feel comfortable, it makes you feel special.If you choose the Motion rooms located in the top floors, you will benefit from an exclusive decoration and furniture that will turn your stay into a privileged moment.And if you choose these rooms, you will also have access to the Business Centre room, a space equipped to support those travelling in business. If you’re travelling in leisure, Family rooms equipped with bunk beds are also available. Whether for business or leisure, you'll have free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the hotel.The location of the HF Fénix Porto is unmatchable. Just a few minutes away, you can find the Serralves Foundation and Oporto's downtown. And a few steps away are Casa da Música, Pavilhão Rosa Mota and its surrounding gardens. In the evening and in the surrounding streets you can find excellent restaurant offers and an exciting night life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HF Fenix Porto

Address: Rua Goncalo Sampaio 282, Porto 4150-365, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: ₹ 4,752 - ₹ 7,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your HF Fenix Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Porto Hotel Porto
Hf Fenix Hotel Porto
Porto Hf Fenix Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#18 Family Hotel in Porto
#19 Business Hotel in Porto
#24 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HF Fenix Porto staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
Hilton Head, South Carolina

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from HF Fenix Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“12th and 13th floor are a littel bit more expensive but you may have a great overview owards the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 47Wolfgang47, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room opposite the lift but no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 862JohnD862, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice views from higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles waperth, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quietest. Above 5”
 of 5 bubbles Volleyball1, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, quiet, excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles lisbethk2013, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay