We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Vintage Porto

AMOMAUS$ 176*
View Deal
#7 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 207*
US$ 176*
Great Deal
US$ 207*
US$ 207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Vintage Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Vintage Porto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,132: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This was our second stay and lived up to expectations. Very friendly and comfortable. Great location and very busy yet rooms quiet and peaceful at night. Staff are very helpful and really looked after us well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much enjoyed reading your review, the team at the Pestana Vintage Porto look forward to welcoming for many more stays to come.

Reviewed 11 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Pestana Vintage in Porto for 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The front of house staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room was very comfortable, particularly the bed and that the room faced the river Douro so we have delightful views. Our only issue was that they wanted to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamaclark
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay. We are very satisfied to know that you felt welcomed by our Team and that you have enjoyed the room with the delightful views. On the other side, we regret to know about the issue on the cleaning, situation which is been investigated. Looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a two week hiking group trip and were very pleased with our experience. Well located, friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast. The bar and overall trendy ambience made it a popular spot for a good mix of young and mature folks. No complaints about my noise with a riverfront suite which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simpson06
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear guests, We very much enjoyed reading your review, the team at the Pestana Vintage Porto look forward to welcoming for many more stays to come.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We spent two nights at the Pestana Vintage in Porto before heading to Douro Valley. The hotel cannot be faulted in terms of location, and the views are fantastic. We had a River Suite, which was perfect since we were travelling with a teenager who needed a separate room. The hotel was put together by combining a series of historic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSM6879
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Pestana Vintage Porto Hotel. We are delighted to read the great guest services provided from the Front of the House Team and Housekeeping. Your kind words will be forwarded to the Team. Looking forward to welcome you soon, we wish our best regards.

Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Room 401 was very good and beautiful view to the bridge D. Luiz, Situation of Pestana Vintage Hotel is good for fit people. It was a pleasant stay but the weather was not likely. Rain for 4 days of stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manons942
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very satisfied with your nice review and we do hope to welcome you for many more stays to come. Hopefully on a good weather.

Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Just had 3 nights here, lovely hotel which you cannot beat for the location, it is excellent for seeing Porto over a long weekend. Rooms were spacious and comfortable beds and good bathroom, although we looked over the square and river it was surprisingly quiet at night. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of continental and cooked breakfasts, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances47120
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much enjoyed reading your review, the team at the Pestana Vintage Porto look forward to welcoming for many more stays to come.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Trip Advisor on a whim after a business trip to Lisbon when we could not get into the Intercontinental - a hotel that had been recommended. Great location. Enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our room. (See our night view below.) I recommend room 518 for great views. Cool room set up. For you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much like reading your review and took good notice of you comments and suggestions. The team at the Pestana Vintage Porto looks forward to a return visit.

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Everything was excellent, Location, Room, Cleanliness, Bed, Breakfast, Service at the Reception, Flexibility. The only negative Point wasthe Service at the Bar: Impolite, too Slowly and no Flexibility!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9011CX
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about your stay. We are very satisfied with the quality of part of the services provided, but we regret to know that the bar service was much below the expectations. We are forwarding this issue to our F&B Supervisor. Thanking for bringing this matter to our attention, we wish our best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We had a 3-night stay in a river view room. I was a little peeved on our arrival when the room was not available until 15:45 when it should be 15:00 but they made up for it later. Good sized room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Included WiFi very good. Breakfast on day 1 not ideal due to a large US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retired_engineer_58
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about your stay. We are happy to know that although some constraints during the stay, we were able to make up for some issues quickly. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon. Kind Regards

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Good riverfront location but aside from that there are no amenities and the staff was neither professional nor friendly. The breakfast (included) was only ok. Most all other Oestana hotels or posadas I have stayed at in Portugal are far superior in decor, amenities, professionalism and breakfast quality. It wasn't horrible, it just felt 2-star rather than 4-star and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kirstenrsmith
Manager_PestanaPorto, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Vintage Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Pestana Vintage Porto Hotel. We are truly disappointed that your experience did not exceed the expectations. All the aspects reported will be fully investigated and we deeply regret the issues raised. Although the situations reported, we do hope to welcome you again.

961 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Classic Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.6 km away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
3.2 km away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
0.1 km away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#3 of 104 in Porto
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.5 km away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 104 in Porto
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pestana Vintage Porto

Address: Praca da Ribeira, 1, Porto 4050-513, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: ₹ 11,051 - ₹ 33,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Vintage Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Pestana Vintage Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Porto
Porto Pestana Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Porto
#5 Spa Hotel in Porto
#7 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Vintage Porto staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Vintage Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved being on the top floor, though it required use of stairs (not a problem for us). Worth getting a river view.”
  • View across Douro River from our room.
jbubly6, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor, view of the river - excellent!”
Beck807, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with view of River Douro and Vila Nova de Gaia”
Mike381, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on the larger room with river views. Something going on to watch all day”
ros291, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with views over the Douro River”
356ericaw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 207
Hotwire.comUS$ 207
Expedia.comUS$ 207
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates