We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#21 of 101 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & Spa is very near local attractions and the city center, having a wide range of public transportations nearby. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is simply fantastic. It is served in a whole floor, with a wide variety of drinks, hot & cold food, different types of bread, cheese, jams, ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdviegas
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for always choosing Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA on your visits to Porto city. Your positive feed-back is the most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our breakfast service and the location of our hotel, very close to all...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at the Palacio on business trip for two nights. Could not fault the hotel - it was clean, smart, excellent rooms with plenty of amenities. Loved the roof bar overlooking the town of Porto and the sea. I will definately like to go back on a pleasure trip - I thought the hotel very good value and the town...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevinwing
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA, especially our rooms and the VIP Lounge. Thank you for having taken the time to post your important comments and to enhance the services of Hotel Porto Palácio. Looking forward to be welcoming you again in Porto for business or...

Coventry
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is very good with everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. The rooms were spacious and modern with all amenities you could require apart from tea / coffee making facilities. The food was a bit dissapointing although there was a good choice for breakfast the buffet lunch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stellavodka
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having selected Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Porto and for having taken the time to give us your positive feed-back. This is a most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken notice of your comments regarding our buffet lunch...

Belfast
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great well presented hotel. My room was excellent. When my window wouldn't lock properly the hotel staff were excellent, even offering to move me room while they fixed the problem. Food was excellent. Location was the only negative point, though in fairness it is only a short taxi ride to the many restaurants and bars. Overall a very pleasant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
PPHOTEL, Gerente geral at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor. At Porto Palácio Congress Hotel & SPA we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our brand. We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay in the wonderful city of Porto. Looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Very friendly welcome from delightful staff and we were given an upgrade to executive room. Fantastic views from the bedroom and the restaurant on top floor where we enjoyed an extremely good meal in the evening. On retiring to bed we couldn't turn off the TV in the bathroom and had to call for assistance. The response was prompt but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbwam
PPHOTEL, General Manager at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Porto! Thank you so much for having the time to give us and all Tripadvisor community, your important feedback about your stay at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & SPA. Such great comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide an even more personalized service. Furthermore, we also take this opportunity...

Principato di Monaco
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed there as LHW member (Access level). The quality of the service has been excellent, upgraded to suite, welcome gift and fruits + water in the room. Excellent. Breakfast in the top floor restaurant is a real experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junpy
PPHOTEL, General Manager at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having selected Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa for your last stay in the wonderful Porto city and for having taken the time to give us your feed-back, a most valuable contribution to continuously improve the quality of our services. We were delighted to read of your last stay here with...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A very relaxing hotel with excellent guest rooms. Not the most central location, but there are lots of transport options nearby. Very friendly and informative staff. Guest rooms are very comfortable with plenty of room and storage for a longer stay. Although staying here on business I would return for a weekend break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balbithan
PPHOTEL, General Manager at Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service. Looking forward to be welcoming you back at the Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa in a not too...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 8 January 2012

From the welcome on arrival to the greeting on departure the staff are polite and helpful. The rooms could be cleaned daily a bit earlier, particularly during holiday periods as we were coming in and out frequently. The location is very convenient if you have a car.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lambda75
Ponta Grossa, PR
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one night during a trip by car through Portugal and Spain. When I visited O Porto there were many closed streets due to some festivities organized by graduating students from the local main university. It was a beautiful and huge party but unfortunately the city became really crowded because of that. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondcybu
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 January 2012

There are 3, important caveats to this hotel getting an "excellent" rating. First, you must go in winter only, second you must ask for an upgrade to be on the top 3 floors, and third you must be okay with taking the subway a few stops to the city. let me explain. 1)Let me be clear; this place is fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank asruderman

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Grand Palace Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#11 of 101 in Porto
1,188 reviews
1.1 km away
HF Ipanema Park
HF Ipanema Park
#44 of 101 in Porto
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#14 of 101 in Porto
777 reviews
5.7 km away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
3.1 km away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High-rise Hotel in city center; 5 minutes from Palacio de Cristal Exhibition Center; 10 minutes from Exponor Exhibition Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Boavista 1269, Porto 4100-130, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: ₹ 6,513 - ₹ 10,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel Porto
Porto Palacio Congress Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Porto
#7 Spa Hotel in Porto
#15 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#26 Family Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Palacio Congress Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room at the 15th floor - towards the hills and away from the main road - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MaybrittEngland, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles SB369, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Marko1701D, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher up for better views!”
 of 5 bubbles Lobea, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask of for the top floor rooms with the view to the Avenida da Boavista.”
 of 5 bubbles NunoZhu, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay