We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Views Monumental Lido

Show Prices
#32 of 87 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Views Monumental Lido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Start your review of Four Views Monumental Lido
 Click to rate
Lancashire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came here on a Jet2 package having booked a twin bedded studio. Initial impressions in the reception area were very good with friendly helpful staff. The location of the hotel on the Estrada running through the tourist Lido area with its shops, bars, restaurants etc is excellent. At some point in the hotel's history they have acquired an aparthotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightAleCavalier
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week over Easter, it was our 3rd stay.The hotel is comfortable and clean throughout. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom has a large walk in shower. We ate dinner in the dining room twice during our stay, the staff there work very hard and the buffet has plenty of choice for everyone, including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrypicker68
Fife
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a perfect location it’s not far from the main town and has great sea views. We had booked a studio which was just a perfect size, the kitchenette had everything we needed and the fridge was spacious and kept everything ice cold. Our balcony was quite high if you were sitting down and a bit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoobyFife
PERTH SCOTLAND
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived back after spending a week in Four Views. Had a great time food was plentiful and excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. A slight criticism would be bar opening and closing times. 11 pm was rather early for residents considering cafes and bars nearby also closed early. May be enforced by council or other body but otherwise couldn't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHICPerthScotland
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself, wife and daughter aged 12 stayed in this hotel from 14th April to 21st April 2017.The Hotel was clean and the room we stayed in, which was a studio apartment was large enough for all 3 of us. The balcony was large as well, but only 2 chairs, we had to take a chair from the kitchen area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F2181VNjonathanb
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had paid extra for a sea view and I had previously sent an Email politely requesting a room on a high floor and mentiioning it would be my Birthday the following day. We had a warm welcome and were handed the keys for a room on level 5. I knew this wasn't a high floor as the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue w
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you did enjoy your holidays with us and that everything has been up to your likes. Our apologies for the inicial issue. we are happy that you have enjoyed the new room...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel with Thomson holidays. The hotel looks bland from the street, however, we were delighted with the style of the hotel, very modern clean and efficient. The room we were allocated had been recently refurbished but unfortunately located at the back of the hotel, classed as a mountain view but more of a noisy street view. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you did enjoy your holidays with us and that everything has been up to your likes. Thank you for having the time to write about our hotel. We hope we can get...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third stay at the Four Views and it has been upgraded since we were lady here. We are bed and breakfast this time which means we have the chance to sample the local restaurants. Nothing is too much bother for the staff they are all very helpful. All areas are very clean well equipped. Our hairdryer wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week with Thomson on an excellent value package. The hotel seemed to be full but that did not detract. We booked a room at the back of the hotel but were offered a room on the fourth floor by the pool. This suited us completely and was not particularly noisy. It meant you had direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nekram
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Monumental Lido, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holiday at Four Views. We are really happy that you did enjoy your holidays with us and that everything has been up to your likes. Thank you for having the time to write about our hotel. We hope we can get...

manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank auntiediManchester

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Apartment Sea View (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Mountain View Room (28)
Viewed
Studio Side Sea View (29)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
1.6 km away
Four Views Baia
Four Views Baia
#28 of 87 in Funchal
723 reviews
9.9 km away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 14 in Canico
681 reviews
0.1 km away
Lince Hotel Madeira
Lince Hotel Madeira
#41 of 87 in Funchal
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#27 of 87 in Funchal
519 reviews
0.2 km away
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
#8 of 87 in Funchal
1,328 reviews
0.5 km away
Alto Lido Hotel
Alto Lido Hotel
#40 of 87 in Funchal
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Four Views Monumental Lido

Address: Estrada Monumental 284, Funchal, Madeira 9004-541, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: ₹ 4,197 - ₹ 1,67,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Monumental Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Views Monumental Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Views Monumental Lido
Four Views Monumental Lido Hotel Funchal
Hotel Monumental Lido
Monumental Lido Madeira
Monumental Lido Hotel Funchal
Four Views Monumental Lido Funchal, Madeira
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Funchal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#30 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Views Monumental Lido staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Weymouth, England
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Four Views Monumental Lido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back of the hotel are possibly not as bright as the front rooms, where the view are spectacular.”
cherrypicker68, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“studio with sea view”
F2181VNjonathanb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea and pool view, although no sun on the balcony after late afternoon.”
K7888DYsuew, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best view to the front of hotel but until building work completed very noisy”
davet223, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can get one on the fourth floor, do so.”
nekram, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5