We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Enotel Quinta do Sol

Expedia.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
#34 of 86 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Enotel Quinta do Sol
Enotel Quinta do Sol
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Enotel Quinta do Sol
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a prime location near to harbour shops. Restaurants and local taxi and bus services. Staff are very pleasant receptionist could not do enough for us as we arrived late in the evening and there was food laid on in the restaurant for all late arrivals . Modern looking hotel and great pool inside and out ,unfortunately we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjack2005
EnotelHandR, Gestor at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments as well as the appraisal you have made to our staff and we are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the ENOTEL Quinta do Sol. We are grateful for your co-operation and we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. We will be delighted...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Very clean, well equiped with excellent wifi in all areas. The food was less good. The breakfasts served as a buffet are uninspiring, but there is no shortage of food. Dinner is similar. Best option would be Bed and Breakfast, there are so many excellent restautants within walkiong distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165David
EnotelHandR, Manager at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments as well as the appraisal you have made to our staff and we are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the ENOTEL Quinta do Sol. We are grateful for your co-operation and we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. We will be delighted...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to give this hotel a good review because the people who staff it are excellent. However there are issues that the managerial board really should address. There are lots of very good points about the Enotel. The position is about equidistant between Funchal centre and the Lido area. Yes there is a sea view.,beyond the very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabyMadeira
EnotelHandR, Gestor at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review following your recent stay at the Enotel Quinta do Sol. We feel sorry to read your review titled "Let down by a poor quality bathroom, lack of balcony and poor room fittings.". Nevertheless we guarantee that we will continue to do our best...

west yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a sea view but unfortunately no balcony though this was not a problem to us. When booking ask for a balcony!!! The room was very clean & was serviced every day, the bed was very comfy & toilet OK. The reception staff were helpful to a point. When we asked about bus services they tried to sell the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ovalball13
EnotelHandR, Gestor at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Enotel Quinta do Sol and for your feedback. Your constructive comments have already been shared with our management team and we promise to focus on improving them. We really look forward to your next visit, where no efforts will be spared to make your next stay a most...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked into a Superior room, floor 5. Very small room with 2 single beds, but we did have a balcony and view of the sea. No facilities to make a hot drink though. Rooms, bedding , towels clean and fresh, but furniture is dated. We had to learn from another guest that there is a lovely large rooftop patio, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemore2015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are here for 2 weeks, room is spacious,clean but no view. It was disappointing to find no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, these are standard in the UK. The staff at the bar are brilliant very friendly, the drinks are good value for money. The breakfast buffet is very good with everything you would expect. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek C
EnotelHandR, Gestor at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about our hotel. It is very important to us and can always help us to improve. We feel sorry to read that the Enotel Quinta do Sol did not meet your expectations, however, we will make all our efforts to garantee that you...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

stayed Easter 2017 what a fantastic hotel. I cant believe that m4tts90 was at this hotel my experience was completely different. I was in the new block on the side of the hotel some veiw of the sea between other buildings and 3 large cranes BUT little noise considering the hotel was very busy. My room was large airy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val H
EnotelHandR, Manager at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments as well as the appraisal you have made to our service and we are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the ENOTEL Quinta do Sol. We are grateful for your co-operation and we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. We will be delighted...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Where to begin? This should not be a 4* rated hotel. 1) Parking ~ Very small car park. There isn't enough room for all of the rental cars and employee cars, which results in people parking quite literally in the middle of the car park & blocking exits and other people in. Staff tell you to park outside reception if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m4tts90
EnotelHandR, Manager at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Enotel Quinta do Sol and for your feedback. Your constructive comments have already been shared with our management team and we promise to focus on improving them. We really look forward to your next visit, where no efforts will be spared to make your next stay a most...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had a wonderful week in the sun during the Easter holidays in April 2017. We booked through Expedia and were delighted when we arrived to find that we had a lovely sea view room with a balcony on the fourth floor. The breakfast buffet was extensive with choices of English and continental breakfast, cheese, meat, croissants, cake, fruit, yoghurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewillows3
EnotelHandR, Manager at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Enotel Quinta do Sol. It is compensating reading comments like yours, certainly a motivating factor towards maintaining our quality service standards. It will be a pleasure to have you back again in our hotel. Our best regards and once again ‘Obrigada’ for your lovely review....

Mirfield
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed here in April 2017. Jet 2 holiday. I was influenced in coming here by the reviews. Firstly, location. Well positioned,easy bus access to main Funchal and also no problems to walk. The room was nice, very clean we didn't have a balcony but we had a little love nee area, very useful. Food a great choice at each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jMJones551
EnotelHandR, Manager at Enotel Quinta do Sol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments as well as the appraisal you have made to our staff and we are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the ENOTEL Quinta do Sol. We are grateful for your co-operation and we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. We will be delighted...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Mountain View (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Sea View (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.3 km away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
0.7 km away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#27 of 86 in Funchal
525 reviews
0.7 km away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#26 of 86 in Funchal
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Madeira Regency Club
Madeira Regency Club
#45 of 86 in Funchal
437 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Views Baia
Four Views Baia
#28 of 86 in Funchal
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Enotel Quinta do Sol

Address: Rua Doutor Pita 6 | next to Quinta Magnolia park, Funchal, Madeira 9000-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 8,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enotel Quinta do Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Enotel Quinta do Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Do Sol Hotel
Quinta Do Sol Funchal
Quinta Sol Madeira
Enotel Quinta Do Sol Funchal, Madeira
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#28 Family Hotel in Funchal
#32 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enotel Quinta do Sol staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Longridge, United Kingdom
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Paisley, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Enotel Quinta do Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony when booking”
bobbyjack2005, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony in the 30's, 230 330 etc.They have corner views which are stunning”
165David, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want a balcony ask for one as not all rooms have one.”
ovalball13, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have sea views, but street below is very noisy and apartments across from hotel have barking dogs.”
seemore2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a garden/ocean view room at the front of the hotel. Avoid rooms at side near the road.”
m4tts90, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 117
Orbitz.comUS$ 111
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates