We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

9HOTEL MERCY

Show Prices
#67 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
9HOTEL MERCY
9HOTEL MERCY
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 9HOTEL MERCY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
London
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A real find - on point interior design. Clever well thought out bedroom layouts Fabulous bar and attentive and helpful staff. The quality is definitely 4* plus but without the price tag. My previous stays in Lisbon have always been at the Lapa Palace and it is no exaggeration to say that I enjoyed my stay here just as much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbyCam
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Antigua
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The 9 Mercy is a cool, trendy boutique hotel in a great area, very central and close to everything. The staff are so helpful and nice. I will be recommending it to everyone and will definitely stay again on my next visit to this wonderful city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cussenj2015
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is perfectly located for access to the wide range of interesting sights and experiences in Lisbon. There are lots of very good small bars and restaurants close by. Friendly and very professional staff are always available to help with queries and information. Great bed and shower. Quiet rooms at the back / side of the hotel. Decor was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Worcester
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great hotel, close to attractions, and many bars restaurants and independent shops. Staff really friendly and helpful. First class amenities and cleanliness and great view from the rooftop bar. The hotel and area has a lot of character

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917lindsey
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Somerville, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Its perfect location, stylish accommodations and superb front desk staff helped make my stay at 9Hotel Mercy one to remember. I accidentally left articles of clothing in the closet upon my departure, and when I emailed to inquire I received a response within minutes that my clothing had been found and would be held at the front desk. I travel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great location; comfortable room (we particularly requested a quiet room and the staff complied with our request); excellent breakfast buffet; and a complimentary glass of port on the roof terrace while our room was prepared when we arrived early. Could not fault the service at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjarvis3780
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Willebroek, Belgium
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The location is fabulous. Breakfast is amazing, lots of fresh fruit...top quality. The hotel bar is really bubbly, groovy atmosphere, loungy music...original cocktails...Hip!! At The rooms are TOP! Next time Will book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristel v
RicardoVer77, Gerente geral at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Kristel Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Everything was perfect except of the loudness from the bar that affect our sleep in negative way. We had room on the 1st floor which was close to the bar.It was very annoying and we complaint about it but any change was observed after 3 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 475sn
RicardoVer77, Diretor-Geral at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks in advance for your review, Is a way of knowing where we can improve so that our clients can leave the hotel with a good experience. I hope to see you soon and you will certainly leave with a different opinion about the 9HOTEL MERCY

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We chose this hotel based on location, value, and attractive pictures. We were very pleased with what we got - I know some guests have said the rooms are small, but we thought the hotel was creative with use of decor (dark walls, big window and mirrors) to make it feel very comfortable. And anyway, we were in Lisbon as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redxdress
RicardoVer77, Diretor-Geral at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope to see you soon again... Best Regards Ricardo Verissimo

London
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Unhelpfulness of the staff ruined my stay at the hotel. Poor advice / lack of care from reception staff cause me massive upheaval during stay. I hope you don't have a car as there is nowhere to park. Rooms very dark with no views. Location and adjoining cocktail bar only positives of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmcdonald23
RicardoVer77, Gerente at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mcdonald   We appreciate your evaluation, however we do not think it will be entirely true, because the Hotel has parking, as far as I know you asked at the Reception where you could park the car on the street, and they answer that you could park anywhere, always assuming that you have to respect the transit rules,...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Chiado Room (18)
Viewed
Cosy Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Prestige Double Room (20)
Viewed
Prestige Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
929 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#56 of 247 in Lisbon
1,490 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
1,393 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
1,442 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
#88 of 247 in Lisbon
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chiado & Carmo

Neighbourhood Profile
Chiado & Carmo
The traditionally trendy "Chiado" (literally, "squeak", the nickname of a 16th century poet) offers plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars where you can stop for a cafe or cocktail, after exploring its streets, shops, art galleries, theaters, museums and viewpoints. It's also the home to the statue of the famous statue of portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa, having is usual espresso at "A Brasileira" as he used to. You can also enjoy breathtaking views of Lisbon from the Elevador de Santa Justa or the Carmo Convent, for example. A commercial neighborhood at its core, especially for its Garrett and Carmo streets, Chiado is to this day a mandatory visit in Lisbon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 9HOTEL MERCY is a contemporary Four Star lifestyle Hotel, very charming, with a top location in Lisbon: between the districts of Bairro Alto and Chiado. The architectural project was signed by the acclaimed architect Miguel Saraiva, internationally well-known and nominated for the Portuguese Real Estate Oscars 2012.The hotel offers 47 rooms, with 5 different room types to meet your needs, some with breathtaking views over the river or the Castle. On the top floor, 2 suites with a private small terrace with views over the rooftops of Lisbon and a Terrace bar opened for your pleasure from April to October.Also available a lounge bar, an internet corner and Free internet wireless in bedrooms and public areas. Our staff will be happy to welcome you and help you in anyway you need! Lisbon Smiles! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 9HOTEL MERCY

Address: Rua da Misericordia 76, Lisbon 1200-273, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Price Range: ₹ 11,409 - ₹ 23,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL MERCY 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9HOTEL MERCY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 9HOTEL MERCY staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from 9HOTEL MERCY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room ask for the back”
Rummy01, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor is extremely noisy (and even the 3rd floor if you are a light sleeper)”
joannak433, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid street side rooms, noisy.”
602laurentd, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor minimum on the back to have a nice view on the castle. Otherwise main side but noisy at night !”
irouk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite with terrace is outstanding”
  • Sunset over the 25 de Abril Ponte
surlesplages, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5