We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mundial

Hotels.comUS$ 328*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 388*
US$ 328*
US$ 339*
US$ 388*
US$ 328*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mundial
Hotel Mundial
Panoramas (121)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mundial
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed two nights on returning from Fatima with a group of 28 people. The staff and assistant manager; Nino Gouevia, bent over backwards to try and help me resolve sudden change in my airline resetvation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNA B
Reith im Alpbachtal, Austria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Hotel caters to many groups - Fabulous view from rooftop bar... always busy so be prepared to wait for your drink... it's worth it! Nestling at the base of St. George's castle)... and a short walk to the breathtaking riverfront square Praca de Comerico.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reithernoel
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I first saw this hotel I knew the location was fine but thought the architecture was very unappealing and assumed it would be a so so convention type property. I was surprised by the level of service - staff at the front desk were friendly, courteous and helpful when we wanted to change our room due to a location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CC L
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this central hotel for a few days as part of our holiday package travelling by train from the South to the North. Pleased with everything but the dinner at the top floor restaurant which left a lot to be desired. Plenty of alternative venues around the hotel which offered better value. Room faced the open square and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location but our room above restaurants and very noisy (room 222). Lifts very annoying as various and don't all do all floors. Looks like 2 hotels combined at some point. Breakfast little disappointing and room looking little tired but clean. Sun terrace has fabulous view and Dar park handy although a maze. Don't think I'd book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you heard noise from the restaurant. We take note of your information and hope to surprise you for a next stay.

Clare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very well situated for easy walking to the old town and the shore line. Huge and impersonal with adequate rooms. Noisy air-con systems outside, so difficult to avoid a noisy hum even if you switch yours off and keep the windows closed. Free underground private parking if needed (which we did) which is a big bonus - but in anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555tonyl99
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We started restoration work on the facade due to security issues. We regret that you did not have the view you deserved .. we hope to see you again next time.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our Road Scholar trip ended in Lisbon at the Mundial. It's location in Baixa is as good as any could be expected as far as access to the central part of the city. For those coming from the airport a change to the red line brings one to Martim Munoz which is right outside the hotel (south side). Rossio Square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dick_mary
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. the Hotel Mundia has 350 rooms and 5 lifts serving the rooms. We are sorry for the malfunction and have already given due attention to your review.

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our short stay at Hotel Mundial. For us, the location was perfect for exploring the "Heart of Old Lisbon" .... centrally located for hiking to the Castelo de S. Jorge in one direction, and to the Square and waterfront in another direction. The hotel lobby was packed with people when we arrived; however, the check-in process was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadeauxetonnants
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

right in the heart of old Lisbon and within walking distance or short cab ride to everything, spacious, quiet rooms, excellent buffet breakfast and two excellent restaurants for lunch and dinner. very good value for price . stayed twice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nelson r
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was so convenient for the city center and the trams, easy to walk to the waterfront and Rossio Square. For a large hotel the rooms were very quiet internally, the only noise was during the night from sounds outside. The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice from fresh fruit, cold meats, cheeses, hot breakfast they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Hotel M, Marketing at Hotel Mundial, responded to this review

Thank your so much for your review.

1,310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1035)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (420)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Other (32)
Viewed
Superior Twin Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Portugal
#12 of 248 in Lisbon
877 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#49 of 248 in Lisbon
1,329 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
475 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Mundial

Address: Praca Martim Moniz 2, Lisbon 1100-341, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 7,893 - ₹ 22,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mundial 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mundial Hotel Lisbon
Hotel Mundial Lisbon
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#86 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#92 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mundial staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mundial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 2nd floor above restaurant”
same147, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor with a view.”
cadeauxetonnants, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the square at the front or at the side overlooking the castle.”
698ChrisH, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with 3 people or as a family the triple room has much more room that the other rooms.”
  • View from Sky Bar on 9th floor
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • Bathroom with bidet
  • Tub and shower...deep tub!
giftedelaine, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Square”
JBH44, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 328* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 339
Hotwire.comUS$ 328
AMOMAUS$ 388
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates