We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Lisboa

MercureUS$ 124*
View Deal
#83 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 124*
Great Deal
US$ 126*
US$ 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Lisboa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Lisboa
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel, excellently located 10 minutes from airport, and walking distance to bus, metro and trains. Very nicely appointed pool and pool area. Excellent breakfasts, though rest of the food no so great, a bit bland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt3311
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our proprty. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel in a close future. Best regards, Vera Madureira

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the metro, which is very easy to use. And overall, it was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan_mcquaid
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very satisfied that you had enjoyed your stay in Mercure Lisboa. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was noisy by night with doors slamming. Thin walls so can hear every conversation. Breakfast was basic. No fruit or FRESH juice but cheap taste. Minibar occurs charge! Beware! Not informed of this during check in and the form in the room was HIDDEN behind some menu and leaflets. No mention of minibar being a CHARGE on website other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess S
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Lisboa. In fact the products on minibar are payed and the information of the prices are available in all rooms, next to the other information’s. In none of our sites is mentioned that the products of the mini bar are offered. We are very sorry...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The twin beds were very comfortable and the room was large and quiet. One of the few rooms we encountered in Spain with a kettle in. The buffet breakfast was extensive and very tasty. The only downside to the hotel is that the metro station is a fair walk.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra3136
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about Mercure Lisboa. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very good, clean and well organized room. The reception staff were excellent. Very helpful and patient. The location was good and the recommendations from the hotel staff for tourism and restaurants was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485trevorr
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay in Mercure Lisboa. Satisfied clients are our greatest reward. Thank you. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located on the same stretch with other Accor hotels such as Ibis and Novotel. Took me less than 15 mins by taxi from the airport and check in was a breeze. The room is adequate with large bed and several hard pillows which is rare in most European hotels. Comes also in the room was a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best Regards, Vera Madureira

Congleton, Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointing experience at this hotel. We regularly stay in Novotels but chose this Mercure hotel as we thought it would be a "step up" for a short break to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately, this was not the case and this hotel seemed no better than countless Novotels we have stayed in. On the first morning the hairdryer wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleurmort
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have shared your experience at Mercure Lisboa. We sorry that your experience with the hairdryer and breakfast service did not meet your expectations; i can assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

monmouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here after a long day of traveling in the car. We had first stopped at a "residential" hotel that was recommended to us by a local gentleman. It was outdated, dirty looking, sparce in furnishings and just didn't sit well with us, so we found the Mercure on our cell phone. It was the same price as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d w
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the great feedback regarding our property and your recent stay with us. We do hope to keep meeting your expectations in future. Regards, Vera Madureira

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Late review! Superb hotel. Well presented. Great staff. Good restaurant and wonderful buffet breakfast - large choice. Didn't use the the gym - can't comment. On a fairly quite road with the convince of public transport 5 mins away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3338QDrichard
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and evaluation. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Vera Madureira

Italy
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. The staff was kind and helpful with our requests. Our room was very clean and well-lighted, and we appreciated the water boiler with daily-refurbished tea and coffee-making bags. Room-cleaning service was on time and efficient. Their WiFi is excellent, perfect and strong signal in every corner of the hotel, easy login...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank torpedo48
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Satisfied clients are our greatest reward and it was a pleasure for us to be at your service. We will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Lisboa. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King Suite Previlege Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#104 of 248 in Lisbon
2,600 reviews
2.2 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
1,866 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#59 of 248 in Lisbon
720 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
2.0 km away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 248 in Lisbon
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Lisboa Jose Malhoa is a 3 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, 500 m from the Zoo, the Praca de Espanha, the Gulbenkian Foundation and only 4 km from the old town. The hotel offers 104 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a bar, restaurant and pay car park. Relax in the swimming pool, open all year round. The hotel is decorated with an understated artistic theme. Book a room now for your business or leisure trip. Our location makes visiting Lisbon easy with access to various forms of public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 23, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 6,382 - ₹ 11,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisbon
Mercure Hotel Lisboa
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Lisboa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Teignmouth, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Muscat, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room overlooking the Rman Viaducts, great view from room 802”
  • View from Room
willemm808, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up - if you need to open it, less noise pollution!”
Bookie00, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As higher as possible due to the view.”
nadioo, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Aqueduct!”
  • Great view of the Aqueduct from our window!
  • Great view of the Aqueduct from our window!
  • Great view of the Aqueduct from our window!
  • Pleasant twin room.
  • Lovely room
  • Pleasant twin room.
  • Air conditioning was great!
  • Good bathroom
GyroscopeUK, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
982alexandrec, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 126
Orbitz.comUS$ 126
TripAdvisorUS$ 124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates