We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HF Fenix Lisboa

Show Prices
#72 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HF Fenix Lisboa
HF Fenix Lisboa
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Hotel had the underground outside the front door and several buses stopped there too, opposite was the open top bus route for an excellent tour. The park behind the hotel offered plenty of greenery after being in a city all day. Large airy rooms with double glazing kept out the noise. The breakfast was amazing for a city hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynden33
Brasil
Reviewed 17 May 2011

It´s a very good hotel, not big enought to make desapear that calm and intimate atmosphere, that only tiny and not so near to the major center of the city, hotel gives to its guests,what makes of it to be a bless, i`ve went there last summer, and I hope it continues to be as good as it was.Large space,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valentina30
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I was surprised when reading some of the reviews, thankfully after our trip, as I found the hotel beautiful. It was very smart in the public areas and the room was spotlessly clean and about the standard size and lay-out for hotels of this price range. Indeed I thought it was much better than many at this price. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EzzyA
Bucharest
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed here for one night coming from Porto, with a morning flight going back home. Location is very good in Marques de Pombal square, very close to the very heart of the downtown but the hotel is horror. Rooms/bedrooms are very small, furniture ugly and generally basic in everything. The entire hotel looks like a hospital or sanatory, both in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndreiFilipache
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all we would like to thank you for leaving your opinion. We apologize for the inconveniences you've mentioned at Check-in, and for the time you’ve waited, however we would like to inform you, that we have different rooms with different sizes and comfort. For a better experience, we suggest our terrace rooms, our superior rooms or...

Alcala de Henares, spain
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Unusually, this time I did not choose my hotel because I was traveling with a group (families and kids) and other person took over this task, so I had to accept whatever good or bad Fenix Lisbon had to offer me. And believe me that the experience was really good, even though before traveling I was a bit concerned over...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ssalonso
Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The hotel is in a great location. There is a metro station in front of it, and you can go to downtown Lisbon by foot. The rooms were clean, although the bathrooms got a strange smell. The breakfast is very good, but the staff can be somewhat rude. It is affordable, but it doesn't have free wifi in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgabrielveras
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for leaving us your review. Concerning it, we would like to inform you that we have wifi free in Business and Terrace Rooms for free as also in public areas. My best regards, Marta Martins

Vigo, Spain
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is my first TripAdvisor review and I had to join just to leave a review for this hotel. It's a very nice hotel in a great location. You can see much of Lisbon and get around very well from it. However, I was really disappointed in the rooms. Our room was stifling HOT. I went to bed sweating and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank youare138
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all we would like to thank you for your review. Concerning to it, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience felted because of the AC. We’ve already reported to our maintenance manager. However, concerning the part of news’s year day, we like to inform you that normally everything is closed in Portugal like restaurants, shopping’s,...

Reviewed 25 December 2010

We arrived early on Christmas day after a long flight, rebooked because of the weather in Northern Europe, to be told that although the hotel was not full, we could not check in until 2pm. Tried and hungry, this completely ruined our Christmas Day. This hotel is obviously not concerned with guest service! We will definitely not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NYC206
HFCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at HF Fenix Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all we would like to thank you for your review. Concerning to it, we would like to explain that the check-in moment can be anticipated if the reserved room is already cleaned, however it is normally after 14h. Unfortunately we weren’t able to clean the reserved room earlier than 14h, however, in spite of the occupancy...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 November 2010

the location is definitely the best characteristic of this hotel: it is located just outside the metro, just one or two stops from the center of the city (which means you can go there by foot if you like). The room we had was clean and large, nicely arranged, had twin beds although we did book a double room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elbereth
Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The volcanic ash problem in late April caused us to change our travel plans and reschedule our visit to a week early, and the message hadn't got through, so we were kept waiting at the desk and then given a free upgrade. But there was a major problem in ourbathroom - a leak developed where the hot water pipe came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank callmesnoozy

952 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (787)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (34)
Viewed
Standard Twin (PRE-RENOVATION) (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 km away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#63 of 247 in Lisbon
1,517 reviews
0.5 km away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#89 of 247 in Lisbon
1,209 reviews
0.1 km away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#108 of 247 in Lisbon
1,083 reviews
0.3 km away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
1,521 reviews
0.2 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a city with so much to offer that there is no time to lose.Stay in the centre, facing Marquês de Pombal, with Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon's downtown and Bairro Alto very closed.With access provided by the entire public transportation network at its front step, in this hotel you do not need a personal vehicle, an advantage in leisure as well as work trips.And if it is easy to arrive and leave, the good part is staying. The HF Fénix Lisboa is a space of great comfort, where you will want to spend your time. Besides the room offer adequate for different tastes and needs, this hotel has excellent social and leisure areas, such as the City Garden Lounge. You can enjoy free Internet access in all areas of the hotel, as well as several other services thought out especially for you to feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HF Fenix Lisboa

Address: Praca Pombal 8, Lisbon 1269-133, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 9,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your HF Fenix Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Lisboa Lisbon
Hf Fenix Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HF Fenix Lisboa staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Walsall, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from HF Fenix Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the square have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles NanolaMarie, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Street facing rooms have great view of the city center but are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles phinm91, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very high rooms may avoid the traffic noise on the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickl635, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing road side and dont miss out your breakfast with Nelson”
  • Bathroom with aminities
  • Room facing road side
  • Bath area
  • Toilet
  • TV in the room
 of 5 bubbles jcferns, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the more quiet rooms, and the superior beds.”
 of 5 bubbles patricko544, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5