We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Palace

Show Prices
#54 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Palace
Dom Pedro Palace
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Dom Pedro Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a night in the Dom Pedro after finding that the Sana was full for the last night of my stay in Lisbon. If I'd not been at the Sana, it might have been OK, but the Dom Pedro was tired and old by comparison after the Sana. Rooms feel like they've not been refreshed in 10 years, bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first trip to Lisbon . The hotel location is more than convenient , room was clean and attendents were more than professional and caring. My stay in Lisbon was easy because of the hotel location. I strongly recommend Dom Pedro for your next visit to Lisbon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293ateft
Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and comfortable very spacious. Front staff spoke excellent English. Breakfast food was OK however lunch and dinner service options were outstanding. Nice Terrace off the bar. Easy access to a mall that had a grocery store and believe it or not A restaurant with great Italian food. Many places served very good wine but I will say...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnemF6402UD
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and kind review. Your words are our best reward, but we also took due note of your remarks. We will work on these matters, in order to adjust and improve. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Tirana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Lisbon Dom Pedro hotel has good customer service. They are quite attentive to their customers. It's a 20 minute walk to the waterfront. Across the street there is a shopping mall with a restaurants and a grocery store. Public buses are available just outside the door. The decor is very traditional. There is a mini bar in the room,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyzigloo
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your kind review. We are very happy for knowing that you appreciated our service and facilities. Kindly note that, in some room categories, we have coffee/tea machines available. We hope you had a very pleasant saty and a safe trip back. Looking forward to your next visit, Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General...

Berlin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was a big disappointment. The only thing I enjoyed - was a river view. That's all. Room is very expensive. Coffe and tea are not included in this price - you have to pay additionally for each coffee capsule. Air conditioning was not functional. I asked two times - nothing changed. The breakfast is very ordinary for 5...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asya1040
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for letting us have your comments. We are very sorry for not having been able to reach your expectation and, therefore, we would like to present you our apologies. Kindly note that our policy, regarding the charge for the coffee capsules, has already been changed, some days ago. Hoping you can allow us a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights and everything was perfect. The most spacious rooms we have had in both Spain and Portugal so far. Bar and restaurant staff have been extremely kind and very prompt and quick with everything. Food was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for posting your kind review. We are very happy for reading your comments and please allow us to emphasize that we will always give our best work and attention, in order to reach our guests' expectation. We would love to have you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

good location and within walking distance (about 10 minutes) from Metro. overall the staff was very helpful and professional. internet was fast and mostly reliable. the hotel provides robes, house shoes, and a umbrella for use at hotel. beds and chairs were worn in the room that i had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith826
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference and for posting your review. We are very happy for knowing of your satisfaction, but we also took due note of your remark. We will check this situation and we will make the necessary adjustments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, excellent staff, big clean room and bathrooms. Rooms are cleaned a few times a day. Staff is very helpful and proffesional. Food also excellent- portugese and other types of food are offered. Spa and pool also in the hotel- additional charges for going swimming in the pool that is a negative thing but is not too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina Š
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very happy for reading your kind words, which are our best reward. We work hard, every moment, in order to reach our guests's expectation and we will keep on believing that this is the best way to achieve our goals. Thank you for your preference and we look...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable and I was on the 16th floor. So, I had an incredible view of the water from my room! The conference center and lunches were also super.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie T
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are very happy for reading your comment. Thank you very much for having posted your review. We hope you had a very pleasant stay and we would love to have you back. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dom Pedro Palace is located within easy walking distance of so many places that are Lisbon 'must-sees.' The food that was served at our conference was lovely - fresh, traditional but also multi-cultural. The staff was excellent. They were helpful and eager to be of assistance with making reservations, giving suggestions for good restaurants and just taking care of us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeyr
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very for posting your review. We are very happy for reading your words and for knowing that you did enjoy your stay. We will keep on working hard, in order to achieve the best service standard and to reach our guests' expectation. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Paulo Mesquita General Manager

816 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Classic Sea View (21)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Tower Sea View (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,809 reviews
1.0 km away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#48 of 247 in Lisbon
724 reviews
1.0 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
5,374 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Palace is a city center hotel just 15 minutes away from the airport (4,3 miles), access by public transportation including San Francisco style “cable car”, subway, within walking distance to the historical center.Dom Pedro Palace is located across the street from one of the largest Lisbon shopping Centers: the Amoreiras Shopping Center with 250 top quality shops, cinemas and restaurants.On the top of the hotel there is the most exclusive Lisbon Penthouse Suite with a 360º degree view overlooking the city. This deluxe hotel offers elegant guest accommodations with great city views, a fantastic SPA, two restaurants and Top business facilities. The hotel also features an Italian restaurant, where guests can dine on the terrace and a cafe-style bistro which serves Portuguese and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Palace

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 7,698 - ₹ 1,24,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dom Pedro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#47 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Palace staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor to get away from road noise and the airconditioning plant on the north side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 503stevenf, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for the highest room available with a view - ours was beautiful (see photos)”
 of 5 bubbles KevinNoelle, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor have the better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles luismA9809OY, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles JoseT867, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5