We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Lisbon

Hans Brinker Hostel Lisbon

194 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
44
32
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
32
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle ensuite roombeautiful terracequality pricefree breakfasthamclean roomsmetro stationyogurtplace to staycommon areaslocation is greatbreakfast was excellentwithin walking distancereception staffcity centresupermarketwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is one of the great favorite 'unknowns'. The hostel is in a great location 2 blocks from Marquês de Pombal. This is a major shopping area and crossroads of the city. During the off season and when the hostel is not full you can...More

Thank Greg L
Response from Hansbrinkerhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hans Brinker Hostel LisbonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, Greg! I'm glad to hear you loved your time at the Hans Brinker! Coming back to visit Lisbon anytime soon? Keep us in mind! :)

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Well where to start ??? I'm not really one for writing negative reviews but this hostel was that bad I fell I need to give others fair warning. Starting at the start check in, we stayed here 5 nights and had the change rooms 3...More

Thank AussieX_21
Response from Hansbrinkerhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hans Brinker Hostel LisbonResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for your review! Firstly, I apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay at the Hans Brinker. We do require guests to place a deposit for the key and the remote, and of course you will get this money back upon returing each item...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed with Hans Brinker on 3 occasions in the last month, we simply lowed it so much! Very clean rooms and bathroom, large beds, towels changed regularly. Buffet breakfast, bread rolls, cheese, ham, fruit, coffee, various kinds of tea, sweet croissants, jam, butter,...More

Thank Marta K
Response from Hansbrinkerhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hans Brinker Hostel LisbonResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks a lot, Marta! It's great to hear that you had a good experience at the Hans Brinker! :) You are all welcome back any time- we hope you enjoyed your travels and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We picked this due to its low price for a single overnight stay. We didn't expect much to begin with and we were totally surprised on how bad a hostel can be. So here goes the story (grab something to eat): We arrive at the...More

Thank Miguel N
Response from Hansbrinkerhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hans Brinker Hostel LisbonResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It's helpful to us to hear from guests about their experience, which helps us continuously improve. We do not have a 'worst room', and although I understand your frustration, we do not discriminate against any nationality and conspire to give...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I'm traveling for over a decade, slepped in all kind of places and I can definitely say that this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed in. We were 3, we booked a private room for 4 people and stayed there for 3...More

Thank RinatAvrina
Response from Hansbrinkerhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hans Brinker Hostel LisbonResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for your review! We're very sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay at the Hans Brinker. We have looked into the issue; we did not receive any complaints regarding mold in the bathroom or a door falling out. The only complaint...More

PreviousNext
12345620
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite