We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Gale Cascais

Save
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (52)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good54%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(75 reviews)
“pool area”(53 reviews)
“minute walk”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Cascais
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
136
331
115
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
331
115
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool areaminute walkgood sizenice hoteltown centrejunior suiteroom safesmall kitchenettebeautiful parkgolf tripbuffet breakfasttop floorpool towelsper dayhot foodsparkling wine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and service was good. The hotel pool was large enabling one to swim instead of just dipping in. The breakfast at the hotel was a large buffet with fry up, fresh fruits, bugs fizz and eggs cooked to order. The location...More

1  Thank Sarkkum
Response from VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale CascaisResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Guest, It is with gret pleasure to read your review and find you have enjoyed your visit to the Vila Galé Cascais. Regarding the iron & ironing board, in Portugal is not allowed, for a security question. Hope you may visit us again soon...More

Reviewed 23 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel on several occasions a few years ago.It has now been refurbished. The rooms are a good size as are the balconies.We paid a bit extra for a sea view which is worthwhile.About a 20 minute walk into Cascais When we...More

Thank martin c
Response from VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale CascaisResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to have had the oportunity, once again, to welcome you in our hotel and more so that you have enjoyed your holiday at the Vila Galé Cascais Hotel. We hope you may visit us again in the near future....More

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a mid week break in beautiful Cascais. After staying in Hotel Inglaterra in Estoril last year we decided to stay nearer to Cascais this time as there is a lot more to do. The location of the hotel is good if you...More

Thank AKMEML
Response from VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale CascaisResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We were pleased to hear the positive points that you referred and we took due note of the negative ones. We look forward to welcome you again at Vila Galé...More

Reviewed 14 May 2015

The room was spacious, clean and well presented. I agree with previous reports that if possible you should try and get an ocean-view room. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the staff presented themselves well. The hotel positioning was pretty good and within...More

2  Thank Gordshee
Response from VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale CascaisResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about the friendly staff. On my own behalf and on that of the Vila...More

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days with my wife, daughter and her husband. This is a beautiful location and potentially a good hotel. Sadly let down by poor service. Only 1 member of staff ( a cleaner) actually smiled and said hello during the whole...More

Thank Keith W
Response from VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale CascaisResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We do regret that you did not find our hotel to your standard. About Junior Suites, we have 70, but 30 of them are without balcony. We are sorry for that. As per your comment about Farol...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (52)
Dining (48)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vila Gale Cascais staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"rooms at the back at quieter"
Read review
"Rooms facing the sea on the 3rd or 4th floor"
Read review
"Although the sea view is stunning you will be on the road side of the hotel with all its noise in the morning."
Read review
"Book a sea view, but the sun comes in your room all day. If you want something cooler, book an upper floor..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing