The Albatroz Hotel

The Albatroz Hotel

Rua Frederico Arouca 100, Cascais 2750-353 Portugal
Traveller (780)
Room & Suite (83)
view of restaurant overlooking sea
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 44 hotels in Cascais
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Charming Hotel housed in converted Mansion with modern addition, Situated on a rocky bluff overlooking the beach & Cascais bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Frederico Arouca 100, Cascais 2750-353 Portugal
Name/address in local language
894Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 597
  • 203
  • 52
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Loy22 wrote a review Sept 2020
Guayaquil, Ecuador37 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our small hotel with the cozy room and nice balcony with the view of the ocean and parts of Cascais. The location is wonderful; on either side of the hotel there is a public beach. The swimming pool was cold and refreshing and we appreciated the towels for either pool or beach that the hotel provided. Within a few meters of the front door we already had our pick of restaurants and bars. Another huge plus is that his hotel is exactly one block from the train station which is great because his hotel has a teeny parking lot and you really don't need a car to get around Cascais. The hotel staff was very accommodating and I look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms have a view of the ocean or not but we loved our ocean view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear Loy22, We're so delighted to know that your stay at The Albatroz Hotel probably won't be your last and that you had a very good impression of our amazing staff and location. We would be honored to have you back at The Albatroz Hotel as our returning guests. The Albatroz Hotel - A Piece of the Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gill057 wrote a review Oct 2021
Rugby, United Kingdom253 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Immaculate and beautiful rooms and public areas. Great food and, for the most part, lovely helpful staff.
The hotel is on a headland above a beautiful, but public, beach. Nice to walk along but surprisingly noisy.
However, reception would not get a 5* review from me! We arrived late morning in a car supplied by them and they would not let us into our room until bang on 15.00. Even at 14.55 they were saying we could not go in. If they had said at the outset that there was no way we could go into our room until 15.00 we would have changed elsewhere but they said that they would see what they could do. I later noticed this happening with other guests. I doubt that they couldn’t have had rooms ready earlier as all guests had to be out by 11.00 and some will have gone earlier.
The pool is beautiful, nice temperature and good access in and out of the water but all toilets are downstairs so not good for anyone with mobility issues. Sadly there are not enough sun loungers, at a 5* hotel I do not expect people to be racing down in the morning to secure a sun bed!
These issues are easily fixable and I hope they are because I would like to go again. Cascais is a great location with easy access to and from Lisbon and Sintra and a big choice of great places to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not great for anyone with mobility issues and rooms on the top floor are not reached by the lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Dear Gill057, What an amazing review of your stay at The Albatroz Hotel! Thank you so much! We're very proud to read your comment and would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to post it on TripAdvisor. Please note that we'll pass your feedback to our team in order to continue to offer an amazing experience to our guests. Thank you for your lovely review and it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back! The Albatroz Hotel - The Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Palmerwoods wrote a review Nov 2022
27 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is seldom that one can leave an establishment and not think that there was something that you could be improved. This ,however, is one of them. We came to this hotel because the hotel at which we usually stay was charging ridiculous rates. We walked in and felt welcome from the minute that our feet crossed the threshold. The excellent young man on the desk made us feel as though we were the people that he had wanted to greet all day. We were shown to our room and we had a distinctly pleasant view with a small terrace which we did not use because it was a little cool in the month of November. The bed was of perfect proportions and extremely comfortable. Whoever cleaned the room can come to my house and clean any day that she likes. The place was spotless. We did not need to use the heating or cooling controls and the only thing that I would advise about rooms facing the city side is that there could be a little noise from The railway which does not pass the hotel but is a little way down the road. We slept beautifully. The bathroom had a good walk in shower and there was nothing that was missing. As I said before everything is spotlessly clean.

We had dinner in the restaurant and can recommend it to anyone. The food was excellent and they had some absolutely magnificent wines. It is not cheap, but compared with what one would’ve paid for a similar establishment in Britain or in France, it seemed reasonable to our wallets Since the town is heaving with different restaurants, those on a budget will not have to walk far. There is also a very pleasant area around the pool and the bar area and again the staff were so pleasant and friendly. I think that this is one of the greatest points of the hotel. The staff here are pleasant, friendly approachable, but always professional. Of all, it is João on reception who is one person that I will never forget. He is simply brilliant at what he does.

Breakfast in the morning has plenty of choice, and if you do not care (and I do not particularly) for mass cooked, scrambled eggs, they will gladly make you an omelette or fried eggs. Once again, the professionalism was a joy to behold. They even have a turndown service, and I have not experienced that in years as none of the chain hotels seem to do this anymore.

In short this is literally one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. I even cancelled a booking elsewhere in order to return

I can recommend the hotel without the slightest hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Dear Palmerwoods, We are thrilled to read such a detailed and thorough review of your stay with us. Thank you for describing the aspects of the Hotel experience that you enjoyed the most. It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be professional, friendly and approachable, and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to João in particular. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our food and wine and that you found our breakfast to be of high quality with plenty of choices. It's great to know that you appreciated our turndown service, as well as the cleanliness of your room and the amenities we provide. Thank you for your amazing recommendation of our hotel. We look very much forward to welcoming you back to our very special place at Cascais. With warmest regards, The Albatroz Hotel - A PIECE OF THE ALBATROZ COLLECTION
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David J wrote a review Jan 2020
Madrid, Spain117 contributions112 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This small hotel is quite cutely decorated and superbly placed right in the centre of this small town right on the beach . It has recently been well refurbished and is immaculately clean with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Front desk service is excellent. However thats where the good news ends. It has no gym. a small outdoor pool. A small indoor bar. It is totally devoid of atmosphere and breakfast is lacking in every facet. The breakfast buffet is a miserable poor offering equal to that found in a 3 star hotel in Spain and less than a 4 star in most countries. We have been here 3 days - the hotel is not empty. Each day the buffet has been reduced to an unacceptable mimimum. See photographs depicting the primitive attempt. I asked for poached eggs with bacon, grilled tomato and mushrooms. They were served on 3 separate SAUCERS with only a half tomato warmed and not grilled ! Pathetic. Reminds one of an hotel during WW2 rationing.
Finally as to cost . Much cheaper deals are available nearby. The Palace Hotel a 10 mins walk away, is a true classic famous 5 star hotel with faclities and service to match its remarkable reputation is 20% cheaper today. Others in town offer better value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PatriciaG6616, Marketing Dept. at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear David J, Thank you for your feedback. All our guests' opinions are very important to us as we take guest service very seriously. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. As an old historic building, The Albatroz Hotel kept the traditional architecture so the main areas as the swimming pool or the bar have the same size for over years and that's what makes The Albatroz Hotel unique offering a personal service. We regret to hear also that our breakfast buffet hasn't exceeded your expectations since we receive great compliments about it. Since we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and good service we’d like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us directly at info@thealbatrozcollection.com. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Cascais and have a chance to change your experience. The Albatroz Hotel - A Piece of the Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessie413 wrote a review May 2022
Naas, Ireland59 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all the location and views from this hotel are great.
It's located near the bus and rail stations and is right on
the beach and within a short walking distance to the old town with its many restaurants.
The staff are without fault and the breakfast is super, and it's a joy to enjoy the views from the breakfast room as you linger over your coffee.
We stayed in room 202. When we arrived the comments card from the previous guests was still in the room, it was mainly positive but mentioned an odour in the bathroom, I left the comments card with reception.
That evening we noticed the odour in the bathroom, it was similar to stagnant water, we brought it to the attention of the management, they assured us they would look into it and offered us a room switch at a substantial price increase, we just asked them to look into the problem.
We stayed 5 days and the odour lingered at times, on our second last day a manager explained that the odour in that room is related to tidal conditions of the sea!!.
All been said we had a very pleasant stay in cascais, the staff can't be faulted but room 202 needs some attention.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Jessie413, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at The Albatroz Hotel. We were naturally disappointed to learn of your experience as your feedback is the most valuable way for us to continuously improve our services. We genuinely care about all our guests and we would very much like you to return in the future. With warmest regards, The Albatroz Hotel - A PIECE OF THE ALBATROZ COLLECTION
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAW64 wrote a review Sept 2021
Tonbridge, United Kingdom1,749 contribution790 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant short stay at this hotel which is ideally located overlooking the beach at Cascais. We appreciated our balcony overlooking the pool and sea - lovely views. Staff were helpful and allocated the room in the location that we had requested. Limited parking is available directly in front of the hotel - just drive up to the entrance. The hotel location means that you can walk along the promenade or into the town. There is a small pool and loungers overlooking the sea. Our bathroom had a leaky shower cubicle. We were disappointed by the restaurant for dinner and would not eat there again but there are restaurants nearby. Breakfast was included and is served at your table but nobody explained that there is a separate menu for items that you can request. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear LAW64, Thank you for your review and for staying at The Albatroz Hotel. We were disappointed to read there were certain aspects where we failed to meet your expectations. We endeavor to manage any peaks in demand and deliver a warm, efficient and personalised welcome for each and every guest who joins us, and please be assured your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for the kind words that you addressed to our staff and location. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back. The Albatroz Hotel - A Piece of the Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ms. Madgie Mo wrote a review May 2021
Brooklyn, New York270 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Best hotel location in Cascais in my opinion. Rooms were well appointed, cleans and beds were comfortable. Great for walkers and right on the water front. Liked the rooms and was great to open patio door and catch a sea breeze. Front desk staff was professional and nice. TV had a selection of international channels. Close to restaurants and shops. I would go back to this hotel but would not pay more then $130 USD a night as it is not a lot of value for your money. That said some negatives-
The restaurant staff was rude. I accidentally said something in Spanish. A few minutes later I went inside (from outdoor patio) to the inside bar and caught the waiter mimicking me to the bartender. As soon as they saw me they stopped immediately but it was very obvious and embarrassing. It’d fine if they wanted to make fun of me and my dumb mistake but wait till I’m gone or at least no where near. The same waiter (an older grumpy “gentleman” who was extremely Pompeii’s) would also not give me a food menu when I asked for one and suggested a club sandwich, was very odd. My travel buddy is vegetarian and the restaurant didn’t have much for him. I didn’t like how you couldn’t access the beach directly from the outdoor pool area. You had to leave the property, walk around the hotel and walk to the public entrance of the beach. That said the beach was “nice” but it is a public beach. There is graffiti on the rocks by the hotel and people walking around selling things. It is not a private beach front. The breakfast included is poor and mainly bread and cheese- no eggs, yogurt, etc. On a nice day I was unable to eat lunch at the restaurant outside as all the table were reserved- two hours later then when I requested a table. Also, I was unable to have any service poolside. I asked if I could order drinks or even food from the lounge chairs which seems very silly. A very good hotel but by no means excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Madgie-nyc, Thank you for your review and for staying at The Albatroz Hotel. We were disappointed to read there were certain aspects where we failed to meet your expectations. Since we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and good service we’d like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us directly at info@thealbatrozcollection.com. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and make your next stay even more rewarding. Thank you so much. The Albatroz Hotel - A Piece of the Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna S wrote a review Mar 2023
16 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for a wedding. The room block did not include the nicer (more expensive) rooms, though we would have happily paid more. Avoid room 202. The drains in the shower and sink are plugged, so that every shower meant a flooded bathroom floor. I wrung out the bath mat three times just to avoid standing in water while I was using the mirror. And use of the sink meant several inches of uninviting water waiting to drain. The room is very small, and somewhat dark because of the two small windows (with a nice water view if you stand up and look out). The bed has a queen-sized headboard but two single mattresses (at slightly different heights) pushed together. Each one is made up separately, with the separate sheets tucked into the crack in the middle. Not ideal for a couple. Everything else was fine, but really . . .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid room 202.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear Lorna S, Thank you for your candid feedback. We’re very sorry to hear your comments since our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It is disheartening to hear that the room you stayed in was not up to your standards. I spoke to our staff, who were not aware of the issue, so we kindly ask all our guests to contact us during their stay so that we can resolve the issue as carefully as possible. Please also note that regarding separate beds, our team did not have the necessary information in advance as we would be happy to resolve this at the time. Please contact us directly at info@thealbatrozcollection.com so we may understand in detail all the occurrences and have a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back. With warmest regards, The Albatroz Hotel - A PIECE OF THE ALBATROZ COLLECTION
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew N wrote a review Jun 2022
Bath, United Kingdom163 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location, location, location! hotel is on the beach and 2 mins from Cascais central and wonderful restaurants. Breakfast is amazing and will set you up for the day. Staff are very attentive and hotel is actually on the beach, with a cute, small pool, with sun loungers overlooking the sea and beach.

Train station is 2 mins walk and bus station 5 mims walk and great choice of restaurants straight around the corner.

Airport to hotel is only 1h 25mins by metro and train, approx €5 each, Sintra is only 40mins away via bus 417 and local tourist bus 314 €11.50 all day ticket plus Lisbon centre is only 40mins on train. Recommend following restaurants: Tasting rooms, Masala, Terrazza, Hifen, Castro.

Recommend the following restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear MatthewN302, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Albatroz Hotel. We're delighted to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay in every aspect. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon on your next trip to Cascais :) Thank you again and with warmest regards, The Albatroz Hotel - A PIECE OF THE ALBATROZ COLLECTION
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanne B wrote a review Jul 2020
Haarlem, The Netherlands10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Albatroz hotel for 8 nights and loved every minute of it. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home, and took special care given the Covid situation. We loved chilling at the pool and having drinks in the bar. The food is good and the staff even better. The colleagues in the lobby are more than happy to give tips and make reservations for diner or activities. Housekeeping is excellent and makes sure that your room is tidy all the time. We travel a lot but this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Galvao, Marketing at The Albatroz Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear 108sanneb, What an amazing review of your stay at The Albatroz Hotel! Thank you so much! We're very proud to read your comment and would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to post it on TripAdvisor. We're also very happy to know that you loved our rooms, the pool, and our amazing staff. Thank you for your lovely review and it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back! The Albatroz Hotel - The Albatroz Collection
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IslandsRhodeIsland asked a question Sept 2019
Rhode Island110 contributions
Has anyone stayed in a seaview “suite”.
Answer from Robert W
Edina, Minnesota36 contributions22 helpful votes
Lol. Probably a little late with my answer but yes. We stayed in a deluxe sea view suite. Emphasize the deluxe part. Room was on 3rd floor overlooking the pool and the bay. Was lovely. You can email the hotel and they will send you pdf files and floor maps to help you pick the room you want. At least they did for a 5 day visit. There are large suites on the top floor and a couple really big ones in the connected wing on the right side of hotel (if facing the ocean - use google maps and click satellite view to see what i mean). Lastly, there is a separate old mansion just behind and to the left of the main hotel which they consider part of the hotel but you need to walk outside to go between them. Is more private and rooms are plush. Depends on what you like but i prefer the main hotel. Bottom line. It's a wonderful place to stay in Cascais
Pip K asked a question Sept 2019
Winchester, United Kingdom112 contributions74 helpful votes
Has anyone eaten dinner here recently? I've read very mixed reviews on TA and want to book somewhere special.
Answer from LukeJanssen
Ubud, Indonesia46 contributions46 helpful votes
Its good, but since I can't remember a month later maybe it wasn't that good!...
Answer from Patricia G
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Dear KRCBoston, Thank you for your contact. Yes, all the renovations are completed and you can see the photos through our website. The mattresses are new and the suite with sea view is our highest end room. We have also small parking onsite. Have a lovely day! The Albatroz Hotel - A PIECE OF THE ALBATROZ COLLECTION
TrailBlazer107491 asked a question Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom66 contributions42 helpful votes
When will photos be updated to show new renovations?
Answer from Patricia G
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Dear TrailBlazer107491, Thank you so much for your contact. We are still finishing the main spaces until the beginning of May so we'll update all the photos as soon as possible. Have a lovely day.
Answer from Patricia G
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Dear Tony F, Thank you so much for your question. Can you please send us your email? It will be a pleasure to send you all the information needed. Thank you so much. The Albatroz Hotel - A Piece of the Albatroz Collection
Sandy O wrote a tip Apr 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom43 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early - this hotel is deservedly popular!"
Read full review
infoS9932KJ wrote a tip Mar 2024
Harrogate, United Kingdom186 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra and book a sea view… worth every penny"
Read full review
Nycnls wrote a tip Feb 2024
New York City, New York142 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach view in the main building"
Read full review
Briquenay wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, Uk177 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the train to Lisbon and eat at the bar at Gambrinus. Another treat!"
Read full review
Jane E wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We weren’t in high season - it was fantastic"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cascais area.
PRICE RANGE
₹22,224 - ₹40,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albatroz hotel cascais
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictCascais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ALBATROZ HOTEL (Cascais) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Albatroz Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Albatroz Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Zazulê (0.1 km), Centro Historico de Cascais (0.4 km), and Praia da Rainha (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Albatroz Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Albatroz Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Albatroz Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Albatroz Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Albatroz Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malacopa Taco Bar, Seventh Brunch Cascais, and Sr. Manuel Seafood Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Albatroz Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Albatroz Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Albatroz Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Albatroz Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cascais.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Albatroz Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Albatroz Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cascais HotelsCascais Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CascaisHotels near The Albatroz Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire