We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Coimbra Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Coimbra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Caesarea, Israel
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is a very nice hotel with extra large rooms and beds. Location is very good to teach each point of interest by foot even if you want to get to the university which is an amazing place. Very good breakfast. The only think that avoid it from getting excellent mark is that the Aircondition did not function.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itzhak P
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your note about air-condition. We will alert the technical services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Coimbra. Kind regards, António Esteves General Manager

London
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I really was impressed by the size and the beds were comfortable - I was sharing with a friend who likes space between twin beds and there was space. Everything worked, lots of hangers. I like the location, just on the edge of the centre - a few minutes walk from the restaurant streets and the rather handsome café with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleghorn
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel was comfortable and reasonably well located. the absence of parking was a little tiresome but worked out OK. Free internet would have been nice. The temperature in the room could not be easily changed and the bedding was too hot for the room. I personally hate comforters, they are so all or nothing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA P
Poortugaal, Nederland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel was fine. The staff very helpfull. Parking is often a problem but not at this hotel. The car was parked by the staff and when we left the car was picked up and put and the front of the hotel in a few minutes. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was fine. The bathroom was (with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808ariek
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for your notes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Coimbra and took good note on your comments. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Coimbra. Kind regards, António Esteves General Manager

Gijon, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean room and relaxing hotel. Staff very friendly and breakfast super¡¡ I recommend the hotel for tourism and buisness. The location is close to center of the city and restaurants and shops. Good stay and opinion of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, staff, location and breakfast service. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our team. I sincerely hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a stress free weekend out of the kids. We were really unlucky on the original hotel choice and had to move to this one meanwhile. Tivoli has treated us like royalty. Staff is amazing. Hotel is quite high up 4 stars. Bar and breakfast are brilliant. Beds and rooms sooooo cool. The only reason we give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff, bar, beds, rooms and breakfast service. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our team. I can only point out that...

Coullons
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Wifi Not efficient, as in other places in portugal. People are very kind and helpull. It's very easy to have answer for foregin people. Hotel location is a very good place in COIMBRA. Tivoli COIMBRA is a very good place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alainjeanmaried
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you found the Team helpful and pro-active and that we met you expectations. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the Experience Team. Many thanks too for letting us know about your experience with the internet connection, we have shared your opinion with our IT staff in order to improve our levels...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Excellent place to stay: good service on an excellent central spot. Gast friendly and effective staff. I felt relaxed here and also " at home". Very good and safe parkingplace under the building! i will come bback...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tivoli Coimbra. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast service. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our team. I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your...

Pompei
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I found the hotel old and dusty. it had a lot of staff that came directly from the 80ties. The services, being a 4* property were poor, such as the breakfast had bad quality of cold beverage and poor choice of bread, jams (only 2 types), fruits ( for 3 morning we had exactely the same type of fruits), cereals...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicella
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you had a good journey home. Sorry if we do not correspond to your expectations. I can, however, assure you that we pay special attention to breakfast service, to provide diversity and quality products worthy of a hotel of our category. Therefore, we will...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Had a room at the streetside but even with windows closed you heard a lot of streetnoise (day and night). Large room, large beds but outdated and in need of a restyle. Room was clean. Friendly staff and great valet parking service for 8 euro per day. Not in the city centre but easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinigheidjes
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you had a good journey home. Thank you for giving us your opinion about our rooms. Most part of our rooms has been recently renovated as well as the hotel's public areas. We have two refurbished floors as well as a superior floor with...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#1 of 21 in Coimbra
1,094 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#5 of 21 in Coimbra
964 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#4 of 21 in Coimbra
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
Tryp Coimbra Hotel
#6 of 21 in Coimbra
557 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Vitoria
Hotel Vitoria
#2 of 21 in Coimbra
423 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Quinta das Lagrimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tivoli Coimbra combines tradition with contemporary style. Located in the centre of Coimbra, near Rua da Sofia, the Tivoli Coimbra is an excellent 4-star Coimbra hotel which simply oozes comfort and well being. Leisure also takes on a cool feel in the atmosphere of the Tivoli Caffe Coimbra, in the meeting rooms and in the surprising and fully renovated superior rooms. Leave your car in the hotel's private car park and take a stroll around this city of tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Coimbra Hotel

Address: Rua Joao Machado 4 5, Coimbra 3000-226, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Price Range: ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 6,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Coimbra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tivoli Coimbra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Coimbra
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbra
#4 Family Hotel in Coimbra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coimbra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Coimbra Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Coimbra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 921sonnys, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. First floor has spacious rooms for the disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles filomenaazevedo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles dvangalen, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor (fifth) facing the old city”
 of 5 bubbles sebastiant97, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms quite noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 755Chris, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5